岗位

世界各地的购物者在感恩节之后的几天里,尤其是在美国,都在紧张地等待黑色星期五的最佳交易。世界各地经营各种产品的主要零售店和电子商务平台推出令人垂涎的黑色星期五促销活动,以惊人的折扣率向其规模庞大的客户群派发产品。

然而,虽然这是这些机构赚大钱的时候,但它也是网络犯罪分子最活跃的时候!来自世界各地的研究人员认为,在黑色星期五到来之前,欺骗和网络钓鱼攻击的数量急剧增加。为了保护你的网上购物者不成为这些欺骗企图的牺牲品,实施DMARC作为你工作场所安全政策的一个组成部分是非常必要的。

欺骗性攻击--探索黑色星期五的威胁形势

欺骗本质上是一种冒名顶替的攻击,是一种更复杂的尝试,是对一个著名品牌或组织的牵连。欺骗攻击可以通过部署各种方法发起。网络犯罪分子可能针对一个组织的网络的更多技术元素,如IP地址、域名系统(DNS)服务器或地址解析协议(ARP)服务,作为欺骗攻击的一部分。

研究显示,每年黑色星期五之前的几天,冒名顶替和欺骗企图都会急剧增加,然而,截至2020年,65%的领先在线零售商店和电子商务平台没有公布任何DMARC记录

想知道后果可能是什么?

网络犯罪分子在欺骗你的域名时的主要议程是发送集成有钓鱼链接的欺诈性电子邮件。攻击者试图用在黑色星期五提供令人难以置信的优惠和折扣券的空洞承诺来引诱你的品牌的尊贵客户群,同时冒充你的客户支持。那些多年来一直在你的平台上购物并信任你的公司的脆弱客户,在打开电子邮件并试图利用这些优惠之前不会再考虑。

利用这种策略,攻击者传播勒索软件和恶意软件,唆使汇款,或试图窃取消费者的机密信息。

最终,你的公司可能会面临法律后果,声誉受到打击,并失去客户的信任。由于这些原因,了解如何保护你的品牌不受今年黑色星期五激增的欺骗性攻击的影响是明智的。

用DMARC保护您的企业免受欺骗性攻击

指望你的消费者了解网络犯罪分子不断变化的趋势和策略是不自然的,这就是为什么你应该积极主动,采取必要的行动,防止攻击者在这个黑色星期五利用你的域名进行恶意活动。

确保这一点的最佳和最简单的方法?立即在你的组织中实施一个领先的基于DMARC的电子邮件认证工具吧!让我们来细数一下它的好处。

人工智能驱动的电子邮件认证

你可以利用DMARC分析工具阻止攻击者伪造你的电子邮件标题并向你的客户发送钓鱼邮件,该工具利用SPFDKIM电子邮件认证技术,在欺骗性的电子邮件设法进入接收者的收件箱之前将其阻挡在外。

发布DMARC记录使你能够完全控制你的电子邮件渠道,通过验证每一个发送源,并根据你的要求自由地优化你的DMARC政策(无、隔离或拒绝)。

DMARC报告和监控

一个基于DMARC的认证和报告工具,如PowerDMARC,扩展了DMARC所提供的设施,包括实时报告和监控欺骗和网络钓鱼活动的规定,而不影响你的电子邮件交付率。通过威胁映射,你可以找出滥用你的IP地址的人的地理位置,包括他们滥用域名的历史报告,并通过点击一个按钮将他们列入黑名单!

这不仅使你对你的品牌的电子邮件域有足够的可见性,而且使你有能力监测任何冒名顶替的企图,并对网络犯罪分子不断变化的战术保持更新。通过监测你的电子邮件报告,你可以看到哪些邮件通过了,哪些没有通过,或者没有与DMARC保持一致,以及在哪个阶段,以找到问题的根源,以便你可以对它采取行动。全面的、可读的报告将带你了解每一个细节,从SPF验证到DKIM记录,突出所有未能通过DMARC认证的IP。

保持在DNS查询限制之下

你的公司可能有各种第三方供应商,使你很难保持在 SPF 提供的 10 个 DNS 查询限制之下。如果你超过了这个限制,你的 SPF 就会失败,从而使实施变得毫无用处。然而,升级到PowerSPF后,你就可以从 SPF 记录中添加/删除发件人,而不会超过 10 次的 DNS 查询限制,从而使你的查询限制得到控制。

用BIMI增强你的品牌记忆

为了给你的电子邮件域名提供第二层认证和可信度,你应该相信一个 托管的BIMI记录.信息识别的品牌指标(BIMI)正是你在这种时候所需要的,以平息黑色星期五之前的欺骗性攻击的激增。这个标准将你的专属品牌标识贴在你发给客户群的每一封邮件上,让他们知道这是你,而不是一个冒牌货。

  • BIMI增强了品牌记忆,在客户中强化了品牌形象,让他们直观地确认邮件是真实的。
  • 它增加了品牌的可信度和可靠性
  • 它提高了电子邮件的送达率

在这个黑色星期五,用PowerDMARC升级你的组织的安全防护服,保护你的品牌免受域名滥用。今天就预约演示或注册免费的DMARC试用!

Posts

Shoppers from around the world wait intently for the days following up to Thanksgiving, especially in the US, to grab the best deals on Black Friday. Major retail stores and e-commerce platforms from around the world dealing in a wide range of products launch their coveted Black Friday sales, dispensing products at striking discount rates to their scalable customer base.

However, while it is a time for these organizations to make a lot of money, it is also a time when cybercriminals are the most active! Researchers from around the world have concluded that there is a steep surge in the number of spoofing and phishing attacks, leading up to Black Friday. To protect your online shoppers from falling prey to these spoofing attempts, implementing DMARC as an integral part of your workplace security policy is imperative.

Spoofing Attacks- Exploring the Threat Landscape on Black Friday

Spoofing is essentially an impersonation attack that is a more sophisticated attempt at implicating a renowned brand or organization. Spoofing attacks may be launched by deploying various methods. The cybercriminals may target more technical elements of an organization’s network, such as an IP address, domain name system (DNS) server, or Address Resolution Protocol (ARP) service, as part of a spoofing attack.

Research reveals that there is a steep increase in impersonation and spoofing attempts in the days leading up to Black Friday every single year, and yet 65% of the leading online retail stores and e-commerce platforms as of 2020 have no published DMARC record whatsoever!

Wondering what the consequence might be?

The main agenda of cybercriminals while spoofing your domain name is to send out fraudulent emails integrated with phishing links. The attacker tries to lure in your brand’s esteemed customer base with hollow promises of providing unbelievable offers and discount coupons on Black Friday while posing as your customer support. Vulnerable customers who have been shopping on your platform for years and trust your company, wouldn’t think twice before opening the email and trying to avail of the offers.

Using this tactic, attackers spread ransomware and malware, instigate money transfers, or try to steal confidential information from consumers.

Ultimately, your company might end up facing legal repercussions, suffer a blow to its reputation, and lose the confidence of its customers. For these reasons, it’s wise to learn about how you can protect your brand from the surge in spoofing attacks this Black Friday.

Protect Your Business from Spoofing Attacks with DMARC

It is unnatural to expect your consumers to be aware of the changing trends and tactics of cybercriminals, which is why you should be proactive and take necessary action to prevent attackers from using your domain name to carry out malicious activities this Black Friday.

The best and easiest way to ensure that? Implement a leading-edge DMARC-based email authentication tool in your organization at once! Let’s count down the benefits of it:

AI-Driven Email Authentication

You can stop attackers from forging your email header and sending out phishing emails to your customers with the DMARC analyzer tool that makes use of SPF and DKIM email authentication technologies to block out spoofed emails before they can manage to land in the receiver’s inbox.

Publishing a DMARC record enables you to be in total control of your email channels by verifying each and every sending source and enjoying the freedom of optimizing your DMARC policy (none, quarantine or reject)  as per your requirements.

DMARC reporting and monitoring

A DMARC-based authentication and reporting tool like PowerDMARC extends the facilities provided by DMARC by including provisions to report and monitor spoofing and phishing activities in real-time, without affecting your email deliverability rate. Through threat mapping, you can find out the geo-locations of the abusers of your IP address including reports on their history of domain abuse, and blacklist them with the click of a button!

This not only provides you with adequate visibility of your brand’s email domain but also empowers you to monitor any attempts at impersonation and stay updated on the changing tactics of cybercriminals. By monitoring your email reports, you can see which ones passed, failed, or didn’t align with DMARC and at which stage, to get to the root of the problem so that you can take action against it. Comprehensive and readable reports on the same take you through every detail, from SPF verification to DKIM records, highlighting all the IPs that failed DMARC authentication.

Staying under the DNS look-up limit

Your company may have various third-party vendors making it difficult for you to stay under the 10 DNS lookup limit provided by SPF. If you exceed the limit, your SPF will fail, making the implementation useless. However, upgrading to PowerSPF keeps your lookup limit under check by giving you the ability to add/remove senders from your SPF record without ever exceeding the 10 DNS lookup limit.

Enhance Your Brand Recall with BIMI

To provide your email domain with a second layer of authentication and credibility, you should confide in a hosted BIMI record. Brand Indicators for Message Identification (BIMI) is exactly what you need in times like these, to flatten the surge in spoofing attacks prior to Black Friday. This standard affixes your exclusive brand logo on every email you send out to your customer base, letting them know it’s you and not an impersonator.

  • BIMI enhances brand recall and reinforces brand image among your customers, letting them visually confirm that the email is genuine.
  • It increases brand credibility and reliability
  • It improves email deliverability

Upgrade your organization’s security suit and protect your brand against domain abuse this Black Friday with PowerDMARC. Book a demo or sign up for a free DMARC trial today!