岗位

PowerDMARC,领先的DMARC解决方案供应商之一,已经宣布了他们最新的执行顾问委员会成员。萨基布-阿里博士,信息系统专家,IT专家和商业分析师,将在5月份加入公司担任顾问。

萨基布-阿里博士在阿曼马斯喀特的苏丹卡布斯大学担任信息系统系主任,在过去的12年中,他曾担任过各种杰出的职务,如信息系统项目主任和副教授。他曾在新南威尔士大学堪培拉分校和拉筹伯大学担任副教授和访问学者的职务,并在那里完成了计算机科学博士学位。

"随着Saqib Ali博士加入我们的咨询委员会,我们希望能从新的角度来看待我们的商业模式,"PowerDMARC的联合创始人Faisal Al Farsi说。"他在学术界和研究领域的工作非常广泛,我迫不及待地想看看他能为公司带来什么新的思维。我们都期待着与他合作,我相信这种伙伴关系将使我们双方都受益。"

萨基布-阿里博士在苏丹卡布斯大学的研究和学术工作已经扩展到出版和参与世界各地的各种主要会议、研讨会和讲习班。他在学术和实证研究方面的经验有望帮助PowerDMARC拓展他们目前的思维领域,为他们提供新的、创新的战略,以接近竞争日益激烈的国际市场。

作为公司的一项创举,PowerDMARC已经聘请了一位新的战略专家顾问,他将支持和指导公司未来在数据和电子邮件安全、认证、反欺骗措施和DMARC合规方面的所有项目。Abbas PowerDMARC

PowerDMARC是电子邮件认证安全和DMARC合规性方面发展最快的公司之一,日前宣布了其最新成员,他将加入其执行顾问委员会,这是一个由网络安全和数据保护领域的专家组成的小组。微软亚太区首席网络安全顾问和迪肯大学的行业教授Abbas Kudrati将在与电子邮件安全和DMARC合规性有关的所有问题上向这家年轻的初创公司提供支持。

"PowerDMARC联合创始人Faisal Al Farsi说:"能有Kudrati先生这样具有专业水平和经验的人加入我们的顾问委员会,真是令人难以置信。"我们正在寻找行业中最优秀的人才的指导。有他加入是我们的荣幸"。

Abbas Kudrati拥有超过二十年的经验,在全球超过10个不同的机构担任监督和咨询职位,参与网络安全,技术风险服务和网络安全。他还在拉筹伯大学和迪肯大学担任了两年多的兼职教授和行政顾问,并担任EC-Council东盟的顾问。目前,他在位于澳大利亚墨尔本的微软APJ公司担任首席网络安全顾问。

在经济放缓和网络安全威胁不断增加的情况下,预计库德拉蒂将帮助PowerDMARC在行业中站稳脚跟,同时扩展到电子邮件安全的新领域。他将在为公司的未来计划和产品路线图提供建议方面发挥重要作用。

Posts

PowerDMARC, one of the leading DMARC solutions providers, has announced their newest Executive Advisory Board Member. Dr. Saqib Ali, Ph.D., an information systems expert, IT professional and business analyst is slated to join the company as an advisor in the month of May.

Dr. Saqib Ali is serving as the Head of the Information Systems Department at Sultan Qaboos University in Muscat, Oman, and for the last 12 years has held various distinguished positions such as the Director of the Information Systems Program and Associate Professor. He had previously held the roles of Associate Professor and Visiting Fellow at UNSW Canberra and La Trobe University, where he completed his Ph.D. in computer science.

“With Dr. Saqib Ali joining our Advisory Board, we hope to get a new perspective on our business models,” said Faisal Al Farsi, Co-Founder of PowerDMARC. “His work in academia and research is extensive, and I can’t wait to see what fresh thinking he can bring to the company. We’re all looking forward to working with him, a partnership that I’m sure will benefit both of us.”

Dr. Saqib Ali’s research and body of academic work at the Sultan Qaboos University has extended to publishing and participation in various leading conferences, seminars and workshops around the world. His experience in academic and empirical research is expected to help PowerDMARC expand on their current sphere of thought, giving them new, innovative strategies to approach ever more competitive international markets.

In a first for the company, PowerDMARC has taken on a new strategic expert advisor who will support and guide the company in all future projects in data and email security, authentication, anti-spoofing measures, and DMARC compliance.Abbas PowerDMARC

PowerDMARC, one of the fastest-growing names in email authentication security and DMARC compliance, has announced its newest member who will be joining their Executive Advisory Board, a panel of experts in the fields of cybersecurity and data protection. Abbas Kudrati, Chief Cybersecurity Advisor at Microsoft APJ and an industry professor at Deakin University, will be lending his support to the young startup in all matters related to email security and DMARC compliance.

“It’s incredibly exciting to have someone with the level of expertise and experience of Mr. Kudrati on our Advisory Board,” said PowerDMARC Co-Founder Faisal Al Farsi. “We’re looking for guidance from the best minds in the industry. It’s an honor to have him on board.”

Abbas Kudrati brings with him over two decades’ worth of experience in supervisory and consulting positions at more than 10 different organizations around the globe, where he’s been involved in network security, technology risk services and cybersecurity. He’s also been a part-time professor and executive advisor at La Trobe and Deakin Universities for over two years, and an advisor with EC-Council ASEAN. Presently he’s serving as the Chief Cybersecurity Advisor for Microsoft APJ based in Melbourne, Australia.

In a time of economic slowdown and growing threats to cybersecurity, Kudrati is expected to help PowerDMARC gain a firm foothold in the industry while expanding into newer areas of email security. He will play an important role in advising the company plans for the future and product roadmap.