岗位

PowerDMARC正在扩展其在法国的DMARC服务

位于特拉华州的DMARC和网络安全服务提供商PowerDMARC宣布他们与在巴黎经营的法国IT解决方案经销商Config的最新合作。作为法国IT安全和网络服务领域的主要参与者,Config正在寻求扩展到电子邮件安全和认证领域,寻求法国最好的DMARC服务

"配置是我们在欧洲的第一批主要分销商之一,"PowerDMARC的联合创始人兼首席执行官Faisal Al Farsi说。"这是我们作为一个成长中的电子邮件认证平台的重要一步,因为法国是一个在网络空间开拓技术的非常进步的国家。我们非常期待在那里扩大业务,并看到整个欧洲的DMARC采用率提高。"

在过去的20年里,Config一直是法国IT解决方案和安全领域发展的一部分。他们拥有许多成熟的客户,依靠他们的专业知识来保护他们的网络系统和服务器等。他们的特点之一是提供量身定制的服务,根据客户的需求进行微调,使他们能够快速有效地对安全事件采取行动。 

通过这一战略伙伴关系,Config将目光投向了DMARC认证服务在法国的发展,并确保他们作为先进的PowerDMARC技术的领先分销商的地位。通过将PowerDMARC解决方案添加到他们已经广泛的解决方案中,并在法国实施DMARC服务,他们有望在帮助大小企业确保其品牌免受欺骗性攻击和电子邮件破坏方面发挥影响。

Zouhir El Kamel,Config公司的创始人兼首席执行官,对新的伙伴关系发表了评论。他说:"有很多地方需要覆盖,"他说。"法国企业在过去几年中才开始认识到DMARC认证的重要性。我们已经在法国、瑞士、摩洛哥和非洲建立了业务基础,并使我们处于有利地位,帮助这些国家的企业获得他们所需的安全。有了PowerDMARC的平台,我们相信我们可以有所作为"。


配置 (www.config.fr)是一个增值分销商,陪伴着1000多个集成商、编辑和经销商销售分布在以下生态系统的解决方案。

Vidéoprotection配置的安全和网络安全网络存储虚拟化和云解决方案,向其合作伙伴提供定制的支持,这要归功于创新的营销行动,鼓励创造商机,通过技术培训和认证(认证中心ATC)发展技能,以及许多不同的服务,以发展供应商和合作伙伴的活动。

Config的总部设在法国巴黎,现在有120多名员工和几个子公司(瑞士、摩洛哥、突尼斯、阿尔及利亚、塞内加尔、象牙海岸、撒哈拉以南非洲)。

 

作为一个DMARC服务提供商,我们经常被问到这个问题。"如果DMARC只是使用SPF和DKIM认证,我们为什么要为DMARC费心?这不是没有必要吗?"

从表面上看,这似乎没有什么区别,但现实是非常不同的。DMARC不仅仅是SPF和DKIM技术的组合,它本身是一个全新的协议。它有几个特点,使它成为世界上最先进的电子邮件认证标准之一,并且是企业的绝对必需品。

但是,等一下。我们还没有准确回答你为什么需要DMARC。它提供了什么SPF和DKIM没有的东西?嗯,这是个相当长的答案;对于一篇博文来说,太长了。所以让我们把它分开,先谈谈SPF。如果你对它不熟悉,这里有一个简单的介绍。

什么是SPF?

SPF,即发件人政策框架,是一个电子邮件认证协议,可以保护电子邮件接收者免受欺骗性的电子邮件。它本质上是一个授权通过你(域名所有者)的渠道发送电子邮件的所有IP地址的列表。当接收服务器看到来自你的域名的邮件时,它会检查你的DNS上公布的SPF记录。如果发件人的IP在这个 "列表 "中,邮件就会被传送。如果不是,服务器会拒绝该邮件。

正如你所看到的,SPF做得很好,把很多不怀好意的电子邮件拒之门外,这些电子邮件可能会损害你的设备或破坏你组织的安全系统。但是,SPF并不像一些人可能认为的那样好。这是因为它有一些非常重要的缺点。让我们来谈谈这些问题中的一些。

SPF的局限性

SPF记录不适用于发件人地址

电子邮件有多个地址来识别它们的发件人:你通常看到的发件人地址,以及隐藏的返回路径地址,需要点击一到两次才能看到。在启用SPF的情况下,接收电子邮件的服务器会查看Return Path,并检查来自该地址的域名的SPF记录。

这里的问题是,攻击者可以利用这一点,在他们的返回路径地址中使用一个假域名,而在发件人部分使用一个合法(或看起来合法)的电子邮件地址。即使接收者要检查发件人的电子邮件ID,他们也会先看到发件人地址,而通常不会去检查返回路径。事实上,大多数人甚至不知道有返回路径地址这种东西。

通过使用这种简单的技巧,SPF可以很容易地被规避,而且它甚至使有SPF保护的域名在很大程度上受到伤害。

SPF记录有一个DNS查询限制

SPF记录包含一个由域名所有者授权发送电子邮件的所有IP地址的列表。然而,它们有一个关键的缺点。接收服务器需要检查该记录,看发件人是否被授权,为了减少服务器的负荷,SPF记录有10次DNS查询的限制。

这意味着,如果你的组织使用多个第三方供应商,通过你的域名发送电子邮件,那么 SPF 记录最终会超过这个限制。除非进行适当的优化(自己做起来并不容易),否则 SPF 记录会有一个非常有限的限制。当你超过这个限制时,SPF的实现就会被认为是无效的,你的邮件就无法通过SPF。这有可能损害你的邮件发送率。

 

当电子邮件被转发时,SPF并不总是起作用

SPF还有一个关键的故障点,会损害你的邮件送达能力。当你在你的域名上实施了SPF,而有人转发你的邮件时,转发的邮件会因为你的SPF政策而被拒绝。

这是因为转发的信息改变了电子邮件的收件人,但电子邮件发件人的地址却保持不变。这就成了一个问题,因为邮件包含了原发件人的From地址,但是接收服务器看到的是一个不同的IP。转发邮件服务器的IP地址并不包括在原发件人的域名的SPF记录中。这可能导致邮件被接收服务器拒绝。

DMARC是如何解决这些问题的?

DMARC使用SPF和DKIM的组合来验证电子邮件。一封电子邮件需要通过SPF或DKIM,才能通过DMARC并被成功传递。而且,它还增加了一个关键功能,使它比单独的SPF或DKIM有效得多。报告。

通过DMARC报告,你每天都能得到关于你的电子邮件渠道状态的反馈。这包括有关你的DMARC调整的信息,认证失败的电子邮件的数据,以及潜在的欺骗企图的细节。

如果你想知道如何做才能不被欺骗,请查看我们关于避免电子邮件欺骗的5大方法的便捷指南。

打破DMARC的神话

对于很多人来说,并不清楚DMARC的作用,也不清楚它是如何防止域名欺骗、冒充和欺诈的。这可能导致对DMARC的严重误解,电子邮件认证如何工作,以及为什么它对你有好处。但是,你如何知道什么是正确的,什么是错误的?你又如何确保你的实施是正确的? 

PowerDMARC是来拯救你的!为了帮助你更好地理解DMARC,我们编制了这份关于DMARC的6大最常见误解的清单。

关于DMARC的误解

1.DMARC与垃圾邮件过滤器是一样的

这是人们对DMARC最常犯的错误之一。垃圾邮件过滤器会阻止送入你收件箱的邮件。这些可能是来自任何人的域名的可疑邮件,而不仅仅是你的。另一方面,DMARC告诉接收电子邮件的服务器如何处理从你的域名发出的电子邮件像微软Office 365ATP这样的垃圾邮件过滤器并不能防止这种网络攻击。如果你的域名是DMARC强制的,而电子邮件未能通过认证,接收服务器就会拒绝它。

2.一旦你设置了DMARC,你的电子邮件就永远安全了

DMARC是目前最先进的电子邮件认证协议之一,但这并不意味着它是完全自给自足的。你需要定期监测你的DMARC报告,以确保来自授权来源的电子邮件没有被拒绝。更重要的是,你需要检查未经授权的发件人是否滥用了你的域名。当你看到一个IP地址反复尝试欺骗你的电子邮件时,你需要立即采取行动,将其列入黑名单或取缔。

3.DMARC会降低我的邮件送达率

当你设置DMARC时,重要的是首先将你的策略设置为p=none。这意味着你的所有邮件仍然会被送达,但你会收到DMARC报告,了解它们是通过还是没有通过认证。如果在这个监测期间,你发现你自己的邮件没有通过DMARC,你可以采取行动来解决这些问题。一旦你所有的授权邮件都得到正确的验证,你就可以用p=quarantine或p=reject的策略来强制执行DMARC。

4.我不需要执行DMARC(p=none就够了)。

当你设置了DMARC而不执行它时(政策为p=none),所有来自你的域名的邮件--包括那些失败的DMARC--都会被送达。你会收到DMARC的报告,但却不能保护你的域名免受任何欺骗的尝试。在最初的监测期之后(如上所述),绝对有必要将你的策略设置为p=quarantine或p=reject并强制执行DMARC。

5.只有大品牌需要DMARC

许多小型企业认为,只有最大、最知名的品牌才需要DMARC保护。实际上,网络犯罪分子会利用任何商业域名来发动欺骗性攻击。许多小型企业通常没有专门的网络安全团队,这使得攻击者更容易针对中小型组织。请记住,每一个拥有域名的组织都需要DMARC保护!

6.DMARC报告易于阅读

我们看到许多组织实施了DMARC,并让报告发送到他们自己的电子邮件收件箱。这样做的问题是,DMARC报告是以XML文件格式出现的,如果你不熟悉它,可能会很难阅读。使用一个专门的DMARC平台,不仅可以使你的设置过程更容易,而且PowerDMARC可以将你复杂的XML文件转换成易于阅读的报告,其中包括图表和深度统计。

 

PowerDMARC现在已经与NGN合作,在巴林扩展了DMARC服务。总部设在巴林的全面系统集成商和IT顾问NGN国际公司的首席执行官Yaqoob Al Awadhi先生就电子邮件安全和欺骗问题发表了看法。他在一份声明中说,电子邮件已经成为最常见的互联网欺诈方法之一,被用来窃取个人和组织的金钱和敏感数据。

他透露,他的公司将与位于特拉华州的DMARC解决方案供应商PowerDMARC合作,在巴林推出电子邮件认证和反欺骗平台,为电子邮件提供最强大的网络安全标准。

"Al Awadhi先生说:"如果你在新闻中读到的几乎所有重大数据泄露和互联网诈骗有一个共同点,那就是它们都是从电子邮件开始的。"这些漏洞可能给公司和组织带来数千万或可能数亿第纳尔或美元的损失。

他解释说,攻击者使用该组织的域名向其同事和客户发送电子邮件,要求提供登录凭证、信用卡详细信息或虚假优惠。他补充说,钓鱼邮件是网络攻击者破坏组织安全的最简单方法之一,这就要求在巴林采用DMARC服务。

"Al Awadhi先生补充说:"作为一个企业主,你要确保你的客户、合作伙伴和与你打交道的组织只看到你自己发送的电子邮件,而不是那些看起来来自你的域名并可用于窃取信息的假电子邮件。

在巴林扩展DMARC服务

PowerDMARC的联合创始人兼首席执行官Faisal Al Farsi先生解释说,他们与NGN的合作是为了在巴林和沙特增加对其电子邮件验证平台的采用,以保护品牌免受商业电子邮件泄露(BEC)。PowerDMARC建立在广泛部署的电子邮件验证技术之上。SPF(发件人政策框架)和DKIM(域名密钥识别邮件)以及较新的协议,如BIMI、MTA-STS和TLS-RPT。为了使他们的安全系统更加密不透风,他们利用人工智能驱动的威胁情报引擎来检测和取缔滥用你的域名的IP。

"PowerDMARC使用最新的电子邮件认证协议和24/7安全运营中心的监控,以保护企业的域名不被破坏,"Al Farsi先生说。"NGN的技术专家将根据企业的需求,专门为其定制安全解决方案。从配置SPF、DKIM和DMARC记录,到设置仪表盘,再到实现DMARC的完全执行,NGN将为客户处理繁重的工作。最终的结果是一个安全的域名和DMARC实施,使客户能够轻松地监控电子邮件流量"。

PowerDMARC和Mannai贸易公司在卡塔尔扩展DMARC伙伴关系

位于美国特拉华州的电子邮件安全和DMARC解决方案供应商PowerDMARC宣布与卡塔尔领先的网络安全解决方案和服务提供商Mannai Trading Co.建立新的伙伴关系,以扩大在卡塔尔的DMARC伙伴关系

PowerDMARC的电子邮件认证平台利用DMARC、MTA-STS和BIMI等协议,帮助企业打击域名欺骗,保障其电子邮件渠道,并提高其品牌声誉。实时警报和易于阅读的DMARC报告也意味着企业对其域名中的电子邮件状态有全面的可视性。

"我们非常高兴在该地区扩大我们的渠道网络,"PowerDMARC联合创始人兼首席执行官Faisal Al Farsi说。"卡塔尔对我们来说是一个非常重要的目的地,我们已经在那里投资设立了我们的服务在当地的存在,以符合该国的数据规定。"

PowerDMARC最近与虚拟分销中心Disit360携手,成为他们在中东地区的增值分销商。通过与Mannai的合作,他们希望在未来几年内看到卡塔尔有更好的DMARC采用率。

Mannai目前提供各种技术服务,包括IT基础设施、网络安全、网络、软件解决方案和云服务等。

"每一个新的伙伴关系对我们来说都很重要,"Disti360的创始人兼首席执行官Abdullah Abu-Hejleh说。"多年来,Mannai已经建立了一套端到端的信息技术解决方案,并在卡塔尔建立了广泛的关系网络。他们的经验和对该地区的熟悉程度将极大地帮助我们在卡塔尔经营的企业中取得进展。"

马吉德-穆罕默德,曼奈贸易公司的高级副总裁

 

作为卡塔尔首屈一指的系统集成商,他们在帮助组织纳入新技术以适应其工作流程方面拥有丰富的经验。利用这一专长,Mannai计划将电子邮件认证和报告整合到他们客户的现有平台中。通过提供PowerDMARC的服务,他们旨在帮助卡塔尔组织打击电子邮件钓鱼、欺骗、冒充和CEO欺诈攻击。

"这对我们Mannai来说是一个新的领域,"Mannai贸易公司的高级副总裁Maged Mohamed说,"DMARC在卡塔尔仍然是一个新兴的标准,这意味着我们将是第一批认真参与其中的人。我们将奠定我们前进的大部分道路,但这只会使我们所有人都更加兴奋。我们的愿景是确保卡塔尔的组织和他们的领域比以往任何时候都更安全"。

新西兰的前200家公司和政府部门正面临着严重的DMARC合规性问题,使他们在全球范围内排名第36位。

近年来,世界上许多主要国家已经开始认识到电子邮件安全的重要性,以防止网络钓鱼攻击。在这种网络安全实践快速变化的环境下,新西兰在对全球安全趋势的认识和反应水平上一直落后于同行。

我们对公共和私人部门的332个组织领域进行了研究。在我们调查的领域中,有:

  • 德勤200强名单(2019年
  • 新西兰的顶级能源公司
  • 顶级电信公司
  • 新西兰注册银行
  • 新西兰政府(不包括皇家实体)。

通过研究他们的公共DNS记录和收集他们的SPF和DMARC状态的数据,我们能够收集到关于新西兰主要机构对欺骗行为的保护程度的数据。你可以下载我们的研究,了解这些数字背后的细节。

  • 只有37个域名,或11%,在隔离或拒绝级别上执行了DMARC,这是阻止域名欺骗的必要条件。
  • 不到30%的政府领域在任何级别上都正确实施了DMARC。
  • 观察到的14%的组织有无效的SPF记录,4%的组织有无效的DMARC记录--其中许多组织的记录有错误,有些组织甚至为同一个域名有多个SPF和DMARC记录。

我们的完整研究包含了对新西兰公司在有效实施DMARC时面临的最大障碍的深入探讨。

Posts

PowerDMARC is extending its DMARC Services in France

PowerDMARC, a Delaware-based DMARC and cybersecurity services provider, is announcing their latest partnership with Config, a French IT solutions distributor operating in Paris. A major player in the IT security and network services space in France, Config is looking to expand into the spheres of email security and authentication seeking out the best DMARC services in France.

“Config is one of our first major distributors in Europe,” said Faisal Al Farsi, Co-Founder, and CEO of PowerDMARC. “It’s a big step for us as a growing email authentication platform because France is a very progressive country for pioneering tech in cyberspace. We’re really looking forward to expanding operations there and seeing increased DMARC adoption across Europe as a whole.”

For the last 20 years, Config has been a part of the growth of IT solutions and security in France. They boast a number of established clients that rely on their expertise to secure their network systems, servers and more. One of their hallmarks is providing tailor-made services that are fine-tuned to their clients’ needs, enabling them to act on security incidents quickly and effectively. 

Through this strategic partnership, Config has their sights on DMARC authentication services going big in France and securing their positions as the leading distributor of advanced PowerDMARC technology. By adding PowerDMARC solutions to their already wide array of solutions and implementing DMARC services in France, they’re expected to make an impact in helping businesses both big and small secure their brands against spoofing attacks and email compromise.

Zouhir El Kamel, Founder and CEO of Config, commented on the new partnership. “There’s a lot of ground to be covered,” he said. “French businesses have only begun to recognize the importance of DMARC authentication in the last few years. We already have an established base of operations in France, Switzerland, Morocco and Africa, and puts us in a good position to help businesses in these countries get the security they need. With PowerDMARC’s platform, we’re confident we can make a difference.”


CONFIG (www.config.fr) is a value-added distributor  who accompanies more than 1000 integrators, editors and resellers in the sale of solutions distributed in the following ecosystems: 

Security and Cybersecurity Networks  Storage  Virtualisation and Cloud Solutions of  Vidéoprotection Config proposes to his partners  a custom-made support thanks to innovative marketing actions encouraging lead generation, the developed skills via technical trainings and certifications (Approved Center ATC) and a lot of différenciants services to develop the activity of the suppliers and the partners.

Config is headquartered in Paris, France, and now has more than 120 employees and several subsidiaries (Switzerland, Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Sub-Saharan Africa).

 

As a DMARC services provider, we get asked this question a lot: “If DMARC just uses SPF and DKIM authentication, why should we bother with DMARC? Isn’t that just unnecessary?”

On the surface it might seem to make little difference, but the reality is very different. DMARC isn’t just a combination of SPF and DKIM technologies, it’s an entirely new protocol by itself. It has several features that make it one of the most advanced email authentication standards in the world, and an absolute necessity for businesses.

But wait a minute. We’ve not answered exactly why you need DMARC. What does it offer that SPF and DKIM don’t? Well, that’s a rather long answer; too long for just one blog post. So let’s split it up and talk about SPF first. In case you’re not familiar with it, here’s a quick intro.

What is SPF?

SPF, or Sender Policy Framework, is an email authentication protocol that protects the email receiver from spoofed emails. It’s essentially a list of all IP addresses authorized to send email through your (the domain owner) channels. When the receiving server sees a message from your domain, it checks your SPF record that’s published on your DNS. If the sender’s IP is in this ‘list’, the email gets delivered. If not, the server rejects the email.

As you can see, SPF does a pretty good job keeping out a lot of unsavoury emails that could harm your device or compromise your organisation’s security systems. But SPF isn’t nearly as good as some people might think. That’s because it has some very major drawbacks. Let’s talk about some of these problems.

Limitations of SPF

SPF records don’t apply to the From address

Emails have multiple addresses to identify their sender: the From address that you normally see, and the Return Path address that’s hidden and require one or two clicks to view. With SPF enabled, the receiving email server looks at the Return Path and checks the SPF records of the domain from that address.

The problem here is that attackers can exploit this by using a fake domain in their Return Path address and a legitimate (or legitimate-looking) email address in the From section. Even if the receiver were to check the sender’s email ID, they’d see the From address first, and typically don’t bother to check the Return Path. In fact, most people aren’t even aware there is such a thing as Return Path address.

SPF can be quite easily circumvented by using this simple trick, and it leaves even domains secured with SPF largely vulnerable.

SPF records have a DNS lookup limit

SPF records contain a list of all the IP addresses authorized by the domain owner to send emails. However, they have a crucial drawback. The receiving server needs to check the record to see if the sender is authorized, and to reduce the load on the server, SPF records have a limit of 10 DNS lookups.

This means that if your organization uses multiple third party vendors who send emails through your domain, the SPF record can end up overshooting that limit. Unless properly optimized (which isn’t easy to do yourself), SPF records will have a very restrictive limit. When you exceed this limit, the SPF implementation is considered invalid and your email fails SPF. This could potentially harm your email delivery rates.

 

SPF doesn’t always work when the email is forwarded

SPF has another critical failure point that can harm your email deliverability. When you’ve implemented SPF on your domain and someone forwards your email, the forwarded email can get rejected due to your SPF policy.

That’s because the forwarded message has changed the email’s recipient, but the email sender’s address stays the same. This becomes a problem because the message contains the original sender’s From address but the receiving server is seeing a different IP. The IP address of the forwarding email server isn’t included within the SPF record of original sender’s domain. This could result in the email being rejected by the receiving server.

How does DMARC solve these issues?

DMARC uses a combination of SPF and DKIM to authenticate email. An email needs to pass either SPF or DKIM to pass DMARC and be delivered successfully. And it also adds one key feature that makes it far more effective than SPF or DKIM alone: Reporting.

With DMARC reporting, you get daily feedback on the status of your email channels. This includes information about your DMARC alignment, data on emails that failed authentication, and details about potential spoofing attempts.

If you’re wondering about what you can do to not get spoofed, check out our handy guide on the top 5 ways to avoid email spoofing.

Breaking Down DMARC Myths

For a lot of people, it’s not immediately clear what DMARC does or how it prevents domain spoofing, impersonation and fraud. This can lead to serious misconceptions about DMARC, how email authentication works, and why it’s good for you. But how do you know what’s right and what’s wrong? And how can you be sure you’re implementing it correctly? 

PowerDMARC is here to the rescue! To help you understand DMARC better, we’ve compiled this list of the top 6 most common misconceptions about DMARC.

Misconceptions about DMARC

1. DMARC is the same as a spam filter

This is one of the most common things people get wrong about DMARC. Spam filters block incoming emails that is delivered to your inbox. These can be suspicious emails sent from anyone’s domain, not just yours. DMARC, on the other hand, tells receiving email servers how to handle outgoing emails sent from your domain. Spam filters like Microsoft Office 365 ATP don’t protect against such cyberattacks. If your domain is DMARC-enforced and the email fails authentication, the receiving server rejects it.

2. Once you set up DMARC, your email is safe forever

DMARC is one of the most advanced email authentication protocols out there, but that doesn’t mean it’s completely self-sufficient. You need to regularly monitor your DMARC reports to make sure emails from authorized sources are not being rejected. Even more importantly, you need to check for unauthorized senders abusing your domain. When you see an IP address making repeated attempts to spoof your email, you need to take action immediately and have them blacklisted or taken down.

3. DMARC will reduce my email deliverability

When you set up DMARC, it’s important to first set your policy to p=none. This means that all your emails still get delivered, but you’ll receive DMARC reports on whether they passed or failed authentication. If during this monitoring period you see your own emails failing DMARC, you can take action to solve the issues. Once all your authorized emails are getting validated correctly, you can enforce DMARC with a policy of p=quarantine or p=reject.

4. I don’t need to enforce DMARC (p=none is enough)

When you set up DMARC without enforcing it (policy of p=none), all emails from your domain—including those that fail DMARC—get delivered. You’ll be receiving DMARC reports but not protecting your domain from any spoofing attempts. After the initial monitoring period (explained above), it’s absolutely necessary to set your policy to p=quarantine or p=reject and enforce DMARC.

5. Only big brands need DMARC

Many smaller organizations believe that it’s only the biggest, most recognizable brands that need DMARC protection. In reality, cybercriminals will use any business domain to launch a spoofing attack. Many smaller businesses typically don’t have dedicated cybersecurity teams, which makes it even easier for attackers to target small and medium-sized organizations. Remember, every organization that has a domain name needs DMARC protection!

6. DMARC Reports are easy to read

We see many organizations implementing DMARC and having the reports sent to their own email inboxes. The problem with this is that DMARC reports come in an XML file format, which can be very difficult to read if you’re not familiar with it. Using a dedicated DMARC platform can not only make your setup process much easier, but PowerDMARC can convert your complex XML files into easy-to-read reports with graphs, charts, and in-depth stats.

 

PowerDMARC has now extended DMARC services in Bahrain in partnership with NGN. Mr. Yaqoob Al Awadhi, CEO of NGN International, a full-fledged systems integrator and IT consultant headquartered in Bahrain, has spoken out regarding email security and spoofing. In a statement, he said that emails have become one of the most common methods of internet fraud employed to steal money and sensitive data from individuals and organizations alike.

He revealed that his company will be partnering with PowerDMARC, a Delaware-based DMARC solutions provider, to launch an email authentication and anti-spoofing platform in Bahrain to provide the most powerful cybersecurity standards for email.

“If there’s one thing common to nearly all major data breaches and internet scams you’ve read about in the news, it’s that they start with email,” Mr. Al Awadhi said. “These breaches may cost companies and organizations losses amounting to tens or possibly hundreds of millions of dinars or dollars.”

He explained that the attackers use the organization’s domain to send emails to their associates and customers asking for login credentials, credit card details, or fake offers. He added that phishing emails are one of the easiest ways for cyber attackers to compromise an organization’s security, which called for adopting DMARC services in Bahrain.

“As a business owner, you want to make sure that your customers, partners and organizations you deal with only see emails you’ve sent yourself, not fake emails that appear to originate from your domain and can be used to steal information,” Mr. Al Awadhi added.

Extending DMARC Services in Bahrain

Mr. Faisal Al Farsi, Co-Founder and CEO of PowerDMARC explained that their partnership with NGN is to increase adoption of their email authentication platform in Bahrain and Saudi to protect brands from business email compromise (BEC). PowerDMARC builds on widely deployed email verification techniques: SPF (Sender Policy Framework) and DKIM (Domain Keys Identified Mail) along with newer protocols like BIMI, MTA-STS & TLS-RPT. To make their security systems even more airtight, they make use of an AI-driven threat intelligence engine to detect and take down IPs abusing your domain.

“PowerDMARC uses the latest email authentication protocols and monitoring from a 24/7 Security Operations Center to protect corporate domains from being compromised,” said Mr. Al Farsi. “The technology specialists at NGN will tailor security solutions specifically for organizations based on their needs. From configuring SPF, DKIM and DMARC records, to setting up the dashboard, to achieving full DMARC enforcement, NGN will take care of the heavy lifting for the client. The end result is a secure domain and a DMARC implementation that allows the client to monitor the email traffic easily.”

PowerDMARC, an email security and authentication provider based in Delaware, U.S.A., is partnering with Katana Technologies, an IT security and risk specialist distributor in New Zealand to dispense DMARC services in New Zealand. Katana Technologies will be signing on as a value-added distributor of PowerDMARC products and services across New Zealand and Australia.

PowerDMARC and Katana to extend DMARC Services in New Zealand

“Katana will be our first partner in New Zealand,” said Faisal Al Farsi, Co-Founder and CEO of PowerDMARC. “We’re looking forward to exploring new, uncharted avenues with businesses throughout Oceania, a region that’s often overlooked. The people at Katana are highly specialized in their domain and selective with their partners. We’re very fortunate for this opportunity to do business with them.”

Katana Technologies, which focus their strategy on disruptive IT security services of vendor solutions. They specialize in tailoring cloud end-point solutions to the customer’s needs. Along with PowerDMARC, they are keen on bringing email authentication services to organizations in New Zealand. They’ll play a key role in boosting DMARC compliance rates across the Asia-Pacific, a region that has seen relatively low rates of DMARC adoption.

“This is an exciting new venture for us,” said Steve Rielly, Founder of Katana Technologies. “New Zealand has yet to see significant DMARC adoption rates, which makes it all the more important for us to clinch this opportunity. PowerDMARC’s platform is lightweight and efficient, which is everything we’re looking for in a partner’s product. We’re looking forward to great things to come.”

 

PowerDMARC and Mannai Trading Co. extend DMARC partnership in Qatar

PowerDMARC, an email security and DMARC solutions provider based in Delaware, USA, is announcing a new partnership with Mannai Trading Co., Qatar’s leading Cyber Security Solutions & Services Provider, to extend DMARC partnership in Qatar.

PowerDMARC’s email authentication platform leverages protocols like DMARC, MTA-STS, and BIMI to help organizations combat domain spoofing, secure their email channel and enhance their brand’s reputation. Real-time alerts and easy-to-read DMARC reports also mean that organizations have total visibility over the status of email in their domains.

“We’re very excited to expand our channel network in the region,” said Faisal Al Farsi, Co-Founder and CEO of PowerDMARC. “Qatar is a very important destination for us, and we have invested in setting up there by providing a local presence of our services to comply with the country’s data regulations.”

PowerDMARC recently joined hands with Disit360, the hub of virtual distribution as their value-added distributor for the Middle East. By partnering with Mannai, they hope to see better DMARC adoption rates in Qatar in the next few years.

Mannai currently offers a variety of technology services including IT Infrastructure, Cybersecurity, Network, Software Solutions and Cloud Services, among several others.

“Every new partnership is important to us,” said Abdullah Abu-Hejleh, Founder and CEO of Disti360. “Over the years, Mannai has built both a suite of end-to-end information technology solutions as well as a wide network of relationships throughout Qatar. Their experience and familiarity with the region will help us immensely to create inroads with businesses operating in Qatar.”

Maged Mohamed, Senior VP at Mannai Trading Co

 

As Qatar’s premier systems integrator, they have experience in helping organizations incorporate new technologies to fit their workflow. Leveraging this expertise, Mannai plans on integrating email authentication and reporting into their clients’ existing platforms. By offering PowerDMARC’s services, they aim to help Qatari organizations combat email phishing, spoofing, impersonation and CEO fraud attacks.

“This is a new frontier for us at Mannai,” said Maged Mohamed, Senior VP at Mannai Trading Co. “DMARC is still an emerging standard in Qatar, which means we’ll be among the first to get seriously involved with it. We’ll be laying down much of the path we take moving forward, but that’s only going to make it that much more exciting for all of us. Our vision is to ensure that the Qatari organizations and their domains are safer than ever before.”