岗位

如果你一直在关注行业内的DMARC对话,你可能有很多问题。为什么我们需要DMARC?它是如何帮助防止域名欺骗的?我们在这里回答所有这些问题。基于域的信息验证、报告和一致性(DMARC)是帮助验证合法电子邮件和帮助防止欺骗的技术。DMARC还提供对你的电子邮件营销工作的洞察力,并阻止你的域名被网络犯罪分子利用。它允许电子邮件接收者认证、报告和执行有关从他们不控制的域名发送的电子邮件的政策。

DMARC是对域名欺骗、网络威胁(如网络钓鱼攻击)以及增加你发送的电子邮件的透明度的重要防御手段。DMARC通过区分合法的电子邮件和欺诈性的电子邮件,提高了你的数字品牌保护和你的电子邮件营销项目的整体交付能力。

哪些企业应该使用DMARC?

答案很简单。所有。无论你的公司规模或行业如何,在目前的情况下,每一个组织都需要信息安全和域名保护。大多数企业(有意或无意地)已经部署了SPF和DKIM来保护他们的电子邮件域名,但估计只有三分之一的企业真正实施了DMARC来阻止欺骗行为。这是因为缺乏对安全协议的认识,并且生活在不断否认的状态下,假设你的域名无论如何都是安全的。也就是说,直到你成为下一次重大电子邮件诈骗攻击的牺牲品,并失去一大块用户和客户。

另一个流行的误解是,DMARC很难实施。实际上,为你的域名实施DMARC,只需要在你的DNS中用一行语法发布一条DMARC记录。困难的部分是管理和监控你的域名,特别是如果你像其他企业一样拥有相当多的域名。然而,现在这也是可以管理的你可以通过我们的DMARC之旅开始。 DMARC分析器来启动你的DMARC之旅,它的设计是为了简化你的DMARC采用过程。我们帮助您。

  • 生成并发布你的DMARC记录
  • 轻松注册你的域名
  • 在最短的时间内转变为强制执行的政策
  • 从你的域名发送的邮件总量中获得100%的DMARC合规性。

对你的企业有什么好处?

要回答 "为什么我们需要DMARC "这个问题,就必须分离出它为成长中的企业提供的几个好处。在DMARC的支持下,这意味着你的组织将得到更好的保护,免受网络钓鱼和欺骗。DMARC可以防止钓鱼者利用你的域名来欺骗合法的电子邮件,并欺骗你的客户交出他们的用户名和密码、信用卡信息和其他敏感信息。90%的使用DMARC的组织声称,在实施该协议后的很短时间内,他们的电子邮件交付率得到了提升。

但这还不是全部。虽然你发送给你的追随者的一些电子邮件可能被他们的电子邮件提供商确定为垃圾邮件,但DMARC是一种安全功能,有助于防止这种情况发生。除了防止你的域名被欺骗之外,DMARC还允许你确保你的合法营销邮件有更大的机会进入收件人的收件箱中。如果不是为了确保电子邮件交付的利他原因,实施DMARC肯定会给你的电子邮件营销活动带来更好的投资回报率,并提高你的域名声誉。

用PowerDMARC轻松阅读你的DMARC报告

当你在你的组织配置DMARC时,你可以选择指定你的接收者的ESPs,向你发送DMARC报告。这些报告对于监控你的电子邮件流,获得失败的交付和每封电子邮件的认证结果状态的可见性是至关重要的。

但原始报告是以XML文件形式发送的,很难阅读和理解。我们的 DMARC报告分析器的设计是为了从你的ESP中提取DMARC报告,并将它们集合在一个单一的玻璃窗上。我们为您解析数据,组织和管理它们,并以任何人都能理解的人类可读格式呈现它们。我们还允许你以全面的PDF格式下载数据,与你的员工分享。

我们的互动式仪表板提供了可以一目了然的更高层次的信息,以及关于你的发送源的细化细节,这样你就可以更快地跟踪恶意的IP地址。

获取您的 DMARC记录检查器今天就来分析和改善你的域名的安全漏洞!

你知道你的域名有多安全吗?大多数组织在运作时都假设他们的域名是高度安全的,但过不了多久,他们就发现情况并非如此。安全得分低的一个明显迹象是,如果你的域名被欺骗了--这意味着有人在使用你的域名,以便冒充你(或制造混乱)并欺骗电子邮件收件人。但你为什么要关心呢?因为这些欺骗活动有可能会危及你的声誉。 

在一个充满了域名冒充者的世界里,电子邮件域名欺骗不应该是公司轻视的事情。那些这样做的人可能会把自己以及他们的客户置于危险之中。一个域名的安全等级可以对你是否被那些想赚快钱的钓鱼者盯上或在你不知情的情况下利用你的域名和品牌传播勒索软件产生巨大的影响。

用我们的免费DMARC查询工具检查你的域名的安全等级。你可能会对你学到的东西感到惊讶!

攻击者如何欺骗你的域名?

当攻击者使用合法来源的伪造身份时,就会发生电子邮件欺骗,通常是为了冒充另一个人或伪装成一个组织。它可以通过以下方式进行。

操纵域名:攻击者可以利用你的域名向你毫无戒心的收件人发送电子邮件,这些人可能会成为他们恶意的牺牲品。俗称直接域名欺骗攻击,这些攻击对一个品牌的声誉和你的客户对你的电子邮件的看法特别有害。

伪造电子邮件域名或地址:其中攻击者利用现有电子邮件安全协议的漏洞,以合法域名的名义发送电子邮件。这种攻击的成功率较高,因为攻击者使用第三方电子邮件交换服务来进行他们的恶意活动,而这些服务并不验证电子邮件发送源的来源。

由于域名验证并没有内置于简单邮件传输协议(SMTP),即电子邮件所基于的协议中,最近开发的电子邮件验证协议,如DMARC,提供了更大的验证。

低域安全如何影响你的组织?

由于大多数组织通过电子邮件传输和接收数据,必须有一个安全的连接来保护公司的品牌形象。然而,在电子邮件安全性低的情况下,它可能导致企业和个人的灾难。电子邮件仍然是使用最广泛的通信平台之一。数据泄露或黑客攻击发出的电子邮件可能对你的组织的声誉造成破坏。使用电子邮件还可能导致恶意攻击、恶意软件和垃圾邮件的传播。因此,有一个巨大的需求,那就是修订如何在电子邮件平台内部署安全控制。

仅在2020年,品牌冒充就占了所有网络钓鱼攻击的81%,而一次鱼叉式网络钓鱼攻击造成的平均损失为160万美元。安全研究人员预测,到2021年底,这些数字有可能翻倍。这给企业增加了更大的压力,需要尽早改善他们的电子邮件安全。

虽然跨国企业对采用电子邮件安全协议的想法比较开放,但小型企业和中小企业仍然不愿意。这是因为这是一个普遍的神话,即中小企业不属于网络攻击者的潜在目标雷达。然而,这是不真实的。攻击者的目标是基于他们的电子邮件安全态势中的弱点和漏洞,而不是组织的规模,这使得任何域名安全不佳的组织都是潜在的目标。

了解如何通过我们的电子邮件安全评级指南获得更高的域名安全评级

利用认证协议获得最大的域名安全性

在检查你的域名的电子邮件安全等级时,低分可能是由于以下因素。

  • 你的组织内没有部署SPF、DMARC和DKIM等电子邮件认证协议
  • 你已经部署了协议,但没有为你的域执行这些协议。
  • 你的认证记录中存在错误
  • 你没有启用DMARC报告以获得你的电子邮件渠道的可见性
  • 您的邮件在传输过程中和服务器通信没有通过MTA-STS 的TLS加密来保证安全
  • 你没有实施SMTPTLS报告,以获得关于电子邮件交付问题的通知
  • 你没有为你的域名配置BIMI以提高你的品牌记忆度
  • 你没有用动态SPF平坦化来解决SPF的错觉

所有这些都有助于使你的域名越来越容易受到电子邮件欺诈、冒充和域名滥用的影响。

PowerDMARC是您的一站式电子邮件认证SaaS平台,它将所有的认证协议(DMARC、SPF、DKIM、MTA-STS、TLS-RPT、BIMI)集中在一块玻璃上,使您的电子邮件再次安全,并改善您的域名的电子邮件安全状况。我们的DMARC分析器通过在后台处理所有复杂的问题并为域名用户自动处理,简化了协议实施。这有助于你利用你的认证协议,释放它们的最大潜力,并从你的安全解决方案中获得最佳效果。

今天就注册免费的DMARC报告分析器,以获得较高的域名安全等级和对欺骗性攻击的保护。

Posts

If you’ve been following the DMARC conversation in the industry, you probably have lots of questions. Why do we need DMARC? How does it help prevent domain spoofing? We are here to answer all of it. Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting, and Conformance (DMARC) is the technology that helps authenticate legitimate email and helps prevent spoofing. DMARC also provides insight into your email marketing efforts and stops your domain from being used by cyber-criminals. It allows email receivers to authenticate, report on and enforce policy around emails sent from domain names they don’t control.

DMARC is a vital defense against Domain spoofing, cyber-threats like phishing attacks as well as increasing transparency into the emails you send. DMARC improves your digital brand protection and the overall deliverability of your email marketing programs by differentiating legitimate emails from fraudulent ones.

Which Businesses Should Use DMARC?

The answer is quite simple. All. Irrespective of your company size or industry, in the current situation each and every organization needs information security and domain protection. Most businesses (knowingly or unknowingly) have already deployed SPF and DKIM to protect their email domains, but only an estimated one-third have actually implemented DMARC to stop spoofing. This is because of a lack of awareness of secure protocols and living in a state of constant denial, assuming that your domain is safe no matter what. That is until you fall prey to the next major email scam attack and lose a huge chunk of your subscribers and customers.

Another popular misconception is that DMARC is difficult to implement. Implementing DMARC for your domain, in reality, requires you to simply publish a DMARC record in your DNS with a one-line syntax. The difficult part is managing and monitoring your domains, especially if you have quite a few of them like every other business does. However, that too is manageable now! You can initiate your DMARC journey with our DMARC Analyzer, which is engineered to simplify your DMARC adoption process. We help you:

  • Generate and publish your DMARC records
  • Register your domains easily
  • Shift to an enforced policy within the least time
  • Gain 100% DMARC compliance on the total volume of emails sent from your domain

What’s in it for Your Business?

To answer the question “why do we need DMARC?” it is essential to isolate the several benefits it provides to growing businesses. Powered by DMARC, it means that your organization will be better protected from phishing and spoofing. DMARC prevents phishers from using your domain to spoof legitimate emails and trick your customers into handing over their usernames and passwords, credit card information, and other sensitive information. 90% of the organizations using DMARC have claimed to witness a boost in their email deliverability rate within a very short period of having implemented the protocol.

But that’s not all. While some emails you send to your followers may be determined as spam by their email providers, DMARC is a security feature that helps prevent this from happening. In addition to preventing the spoofing of your domain, DMARC allows you to ensure that your legitimate marketing emails have a higher chance of landing in your recipients’ inboxes. If not for the altruistic reasons of ensuring email delivery, implementing DMARC will definitely result in a better ROI on your email marketing campaigns, and improve your domain reputation.

Read Your DMARC Reports Easily with PowerDMARC

When you configure DMARC at your organization, you have the option of specifying to your receivers’ ESPs, to send you DMARC reports. These reports are crucial to monitor your email flow, gain visibility on failed deliveries and the status of each email’s authentication results.

But the raw reports are sent as XML files that are tough to read and understand. Our DMARC Report Analyzer is engineered to extract DMARC reports from your ESPs and assemble them across a single pane of glass. We parse the data for you, organize and manage them, and present them in a human-readable format that anyone can understand. We also allow you to download the data in a comprehensive PDF format to share with your employees.

Our interactive dashboard provides information on a higher level that can be read at a glance, as well as granular details on your sending sources so you can track malicious IP addresses faster.

Get your DMARC record checker today to analyze and improve loopholes in your domain’s security!

Do you know how secure your domain is? Most organizations operate with the assumption that their domains are highly secure and in a short while, they learn it isn’t the case. One of the tell-tale signs of a low security score is if your domain name is being spoofed – this means that someone is using your domain in order to impersonate you (or create confusion) and fool email recipients. But why should you care? Because these spoofing activities can potentially endanger your reputation. 

In a world full of domain impersonators, email domain spoofing shouldn’t be something that companies take lightly. Those who do could be putting themselves, as well as their clients at risk. A domain’s security rating can have a huge effect on whether or not you get targeted by phishers looking to make a quick buck or to use your domain and brand to spread ransomware without you being aware!

Check your domain’s security rating with our Free DMARC Lookup tool. You may be surprised by what you learn!

How Do Attackers Spoof Your Domain?

Email spoofing can occur when an attacker uses a forged identity of a legitimate source, usually with the intent of impersonating another person or masquerading as an organization. It can be carried out by:

Manipulating the domain name: Attackers can use your domain name to send emails to your unsuspecting recipients who can fall prey to their malicious intentions. Popularly known as direct-domain spoofing attacks, these attacks are especially harmful to a brand’s reputation and how your customers perceive your emails.

Forging the email domain or address: wherein attackers exploit loopholes in existing email security protocols to send emails on behalf of a legitimate domain. The success rate of such attacks is higher as attackers use third-party email exchange services to carry out their malicious activities that do not verify the origin of email sending sources.

Since domain verification wasn’t built into the Simple Mail Transfer Protocol (SMTP), the protocol that email is built on,email authentication protocols that were developed more recently, such as DMARC, provide greater verification.

How Can a Low Domain Security Impact Your Organization?

Since most organizations transmit and receive data through emails, there must be a secure connection to protect the company’s brand image. However, in case of low email security, it can lead to disaster for both enterprises and individuals. Email remains one of the most widely used communication platforms. Email sent out from a data breach or hack can be devastating for your organization’s reputation. Using email can also result in the spread of malicious attacks, malware, and spam. Therefore, there is a huge need for revising how security controls are deployed within email platforms.

In 2020 alone, brand impersonation accounted for 81% of all phishing attacks, while a single spear-phishing attack resulted in an average loss of $1.6 million. Security researchers are predicting the numbers to potentially double by the end of 2021. This adds more pressure on organizations to improve their email security at the earliest.

While multinational enterprises are more open to the idea of adopting email security protocols, small businesses and SMEs are still reluctant. This is because it’s a common myth that SMEs do not fall in the potential target radar of cyber attackers. That, however, is untrue. Attackers target organizations based on the vulnerabilities and loopholes in their email security posture, rather than the size of the organization, making any organization with poor domain security a potential target.

Learn how you can get a higher domain security rating with our email security rating guide.

Leverage Authentication Protocols to Gain Maximum Domain Security

While checking your domain’s email security rating, a low score can be due to the following factors:

  • You don’t have email authentication protocols like SPF, DMARC, and DKIM deployed within your organization
  • You have deployed the protocols but have not enforced them for your domain
  • You have errors in your authentication records
  • You have not enabled DMARC reporting to gain visibility on your email channels
  • Your emails in transit and server communication are not secured over TLS encryption with MTA-STS
  • You have not implemented SMTP TLS reporting to get notified on issues in email delivery
  • You have not configured BIMI for your domain to improve your brand recollection
  • You have not resolved SPF permerror with dynamic SPF flattening

All of these contribute to making your domain more and more vulnerable to email fraud, impersonation, and domain abuse.

PowerDMARC is your one-stop email authentication SaaS platform that brings all the authentication protocols (DMARC, SPF, DKIM, MTA-STS, TLS-RPT, BIMI) across a single pane of glass to make your emails safe again and improve your domain’s email security posture. Our DMARC analyzer simplifies protocol implementation by handling all the complexities in the background and automating the process for domain users. This helps you leverage your authentication protocols to unleash their maximum potential and get the best out of your security solutions.

Sign up for your free DMARC report analyzer today to get a high domain security rating and protection against spoofing attacks.