岗位

如果你在这个页面上阅读这篇博客,那么你有可能遇到了以下任何一个提示。

  • 没有发现SPF记录
  • SPF记录丢失
  • 没有SPF记录
  • 未找到SPF记录
  • 没有公布SPF记录
  • 无法找到SPF记录

该提示只是表明你的域名没有配置SPF电子邮件认证标准。SPF记录是一个DNS TXT记录,发布在你的域名的DNS中,通过与允许代表你的域名发送邮件的授权IP地址进行核对来验证邮件,这些IP地址包括在你的SPF记录中。因此,如果你的域名没有经过SPF协议的认证,你自然会遇到 "没有找到SPF记录 "的信息。

什么是发送者政策框架(SPF)?

SPF电子邮件认证标准是一种用于防止垃圾邮件发送者伪造电子邮件的机制。它使用DNS记录来验证发送服务器是否被允许从该域名发送电子邮件。 SPF是发件人政策框架的缩写,它允许你识别你的域名上允许的电子邮件发件人。

SPF是一个 "基于路径 "的认证系统,意味着它与电子邮件从原始发送服务器到接收服务器的路径有关。SPF不仅允许组织在发送电子邮件时授权IP地址使用其域名,而且还提供了一种方法,使接收电子邮件的服务器能够检查这种授权。

我需要配置SPF吗?

你可能已经被告知,你需要SPF(发件人策略框架)电子邮件认证。但是,企业真的需要它吗?如果是的话,还有其他好处吗?这个问题通常在企业成为其组织的大型电子邮件交换者时就能理解。有了SPF,你可以跟踪电子邮件行为,发现欺诈性的信息,保护你的企业免受垃圾邮件相关问题、欺骗和网络钓鱼攻击。SPF通过验证发件人的身份,帮助你实现最大的送达率和品牌保护。

SPF是如何发挥作用的?

  • SPF记录是由域名管理员发布的特殊格式的域名系统(DNS)记录,定义哪些邮件服务器被授权代表该域名发送邮件。
  • 在为你的域名配置了SPF之后,每当有邮件从你的域名发出时,收件人的邮件服务器就会在你的域名中查找返回路径域名的规格。
  • DNS。它随后试图将发件人的IP地址与你的SPF记录中定义的授权地址相匹配。
  • 根据SPF策略规范,接收服务器会决定是否交付、拒绝或标记这封未能通过认证的邮件。

分解SPF记录的语法

让我们以一个具有正确语法的假域名的SPF记录为例。

v=spf1 ip4:29.337.148 include:domain.com -all

 

阻止 "没有找到SPF记录 "的消息

如果你想停止收到恼人的 "没有找到 SPF 记录 "的提示,你需要做的就是通过发布一个 DNS TXT 记录来为你的域名配置 SPF。你可以使用我们的免费SPF记录生成器,用正确的语法创建一个即时记录,发布到你的DNS中。

你所需要做的就是。

  • 选择你是否要允许列为MX的服务器为你的域名发送电子邮件
  • 选择是否要允许当前域名的IP地址为该域名发送电子邮件
  • 填写授权从你的域名发送邮件的IP地址
  • 添加任何其他可能为你的域名递送或中转邮件的服务器主机名或域名
  • 选择你的SPF策略模式或接收服务器的严格程度,从Fail(不符合要求的邮件将被拒绝)、Soft-fail(不符合要求的邮件将被接受,但有标记)和Neutral(邮件可能被接受)中选择。
  • 点击 生成SPF记录来立即创建你的记录

如果你已经为你的域名配置了SPF,你也可以使用我们免费的 SPF记录检查器来查询和验证你的SPF记录,并发现问题。

发布一个SPF记录就够了吗?

答案是否定的。单靠SPF不能防止你的品牌被冒充。为了对直接域名欺骗、网络钓鱼攻击和BEC进行最佳保护,你需要为你的域名配置DKIM和DMARC

此外,SPF 有一个 10 次 DNS 查询的限制。如果你超过了这个限制,你的 SPF 就会失效,即使是合法的邮件,认证也会失败。这就是为什么你需要一个动态的SPF平坦器,它可以帮助你保持在10次DNS查询的限制之下,同时也可以让你及时了解你的电子邮件交换供应商的变化。

希望这篇博客能帮助你解决你的问题,你再也不用担心 "没有找到SPF记录 "的消息困扰你了。今天就注册一个免费的电子邮件认证试用,以提高你的电子邮件交付能力和电子邮件安全

 

避免SPF扁平化的原因

发件人政策框架,或者说SPF是一个广受赞誉的电子邮件认证协议,它通过对你的SPF记录中为你的域名注册的所有授权IP地址进行认证,来验证你的邮件。为了验证邮件,SPF规定接收邮件的服务器要进行DNS查询,以检查授权的IP,从而进行DNS查询。

你的 SPF 记录以 DNS TXT 记录的形式存在,它是由各种机制组合而成的。这些机制中的大多数(比如 include, a, mx, redirect, exists, ptr) 都会产生 DNS 查询。然而,SPF 认证的 DNS 查询的最大数量被限制在 10 个。如果你使用各种第三方供应商使用你的域名发送电子邮件,你可以很容易地超过 SPF 的硬限制。

你可能想知道,如果你超过这个限制会怎样?超过10个DNS查询的限制会导致SPF失败,甚至会使从你的域名发出的合法邮件无效。在这种情况下,如果你启用了 DMARC 监控,接收邮件的服务器会向你的域名返回SPF PermError报告。SPF扁平化。

什么是SPF平坦化?

SPF 记录平坦化是行业专家用来优化你的 SPF 记录并避免超过 SPF 硬性限制的流行方法之一。SPF 扁平化的程序非常简单。扁平化你的SPF记录的过程是将所有包含机制替换为各自的IP地址,以消除执行DNS查询的需要。

例如,如果你的SPF记录最初是这样的。

v=spf1 include:spf.domain.com -all

一个扁平化的SPF记录看起来会是这样的。

v=spf1 ip4:168.191.1.1 ip6:3a02:8c7:aaca:645::1 -all

这种扁平化的记录只产生一个DNS查询,而不是进行多次查询。减少接收服务器在电子邮件验证过程中执行的DNS查询次数确实有助于保持在10次DNS查询限制之下,然而,它也有自己的问题。

SPF扁平化的问题

除了你手动平铺的 SPF 记录可能会变得太长,无法在你的域名的 DNS 上发布(超过 255 个字符的限制)之外,你还必须考虑到你的电子邮件服务提供商可能会改变或增加他们的 IP 地址,而不通知你这个用户。每当你的供应商对他们的基础设施进行修改时,这些修改不会反映在你的 SPF 记录中。因此,每当你的邮件服务器使用这些改变了的或新的IP地址时,邮件就会在接收方的SPF中失效。

PowerSPF:你的动态SPF记录生成器

PowerDMARC的最终目标是提出一个解决方案,可以防止域名所有者遇到10个DNS查询的限制,以及优化你的SPF记录,使其始终保持在你的电子邮件服务提供商使用的最新IP地址上。PowerSPF是你的自动SPF扁平化解决方案,它通过你的SPF记录拉动,生成一个单一的包含声明。PowerSPF 可以帮助你。

  • 轻松添加或删除IP和机制
  • 自动更新网络封锁,确保你的授权IP总是最新的。
  • 轻松保持在10个DNS查询限制之下
  • 只需点击一下就能获得一个优化的SPF记录
  • 永久击败 "permerror"。
  • 实施无错误的SPF

今天就注册PowerDMARC,以确保增强电子邮件的可交付性和认证,同时保持在10个DNSSPF查询限制 之下

Posts

If you are on this page reading this blog, chances are that you have come across either one of the following prompts:

  • No SPF record found
  • SPF record is missing
  • No SPF record
  • SPF record not found
  • No SPF record published
  • Unable to find SPF record

The prompt simply signifies that your domain is not configured with SPF email authentication standard. An SPF record is a DNS TXT record that is published in your domain’s DNS to authenticate messages by checking them against the authorized IP addresses that are allowed to send emails on behalf of your domain, included in your SPF record. So naturally if your domain is not authenticated with SPF protocol you might come across a “No SPF record found” message.

What is Sender Policy Framework (SPF)?

SPF email authentication standard is a mechanism used to prevent spammers from forging emails. It uses DNS records to verify that the sending server is allowed to send emails from the domain name.  SPF, which stands for Sender Policy Framework, allows you to identify permitted senders of emails on your domain.

SPF is a “path-based” authentication system, implying that it is related to the path that the email takes from the original sending server to the receiving server. SPF not only allows organizations to authorize IP addresses to use its domain names when sending out emails, but also provides a way that a receiving email server can check that authorization.

Do I Need to Configure SPF?

You’ve probably been told that you need SPF (Sender Policy Framework) email authentication. But does a business really need it? And if so, are there any other benefits? That question is usually understood when the enterprise becomes a large e-mail exchanger for their organization. With SPF, you can track email behavior to detect fraudulent messages and protect your business from spam-related issues, spoofing and phishing attacks. SPF helps you achieve maximum deliverability and brand protection by verifying the identity of the senders.

How Does SPF Function?

  • SPF records are specially formatted Domain Name System (DNS) records published by domain administrators that define which mail servers are authorized to send mail on behalf of that domain.
  • With SPF configured for your domain, whenever an email is sent from your domain the recipient’s mail server looks up the specifications for the return-path domain in the
  • DNS. It subsequently tried to match the IP address of the sender to the authorized addresses defined in your SPF record.
  • According to the SPF policy specifications the receiving server then decides whether to deliver, reject or flag the email in case it fails authentication.

Breaking Down the Syntax of an SPF Record

Let’ take the example of an SPF record for a dummy domain with the correct syntax:

v=spf1  ip4:29.337.148 include:domain.com -all

 

Stopping the “No SPF Record Found” Message

If you want to stop getting the annoying “No SPF record found” prompt all you need to do is configure SPF for your domain by publishing a DNS TXT record. You can use our free SPF record generator to create an instant record with the correct syntax, to publish in your DNS.

All you need to do is:

  • Choose if you want to allow servers listed as MX to send emails for your domain
  • Choose if you want to allow current IP address of the domain to send email for this domain
  • Fill in the IP addresses authorized to send emails from your domain
  • Add any other server hostnames or domains that may deliver or relay mail for your domain
  • Choose your SPF policy mode or the level of strictness of the receiving server from Fail (non-compliant emails will be rejected), Soft-fail (Non-compliant emails will be accepted but marked), and Neutral (Mails will probably be accepted)
  • Click on Generate SPF Record to instantly create your record

In case you already have SPF configured for your domain, you can also use our free SPF record checker to lookup and validate your SPF record and detect issues.

Is Publishing an SPF Record Enough?

The answer is no. SPF alone cannot prevent your brand from being impersonated. For optimal protection against direct-domain spoofing, phishing attacks, and BEC, you need to configure DKIM and DMARC for your domain.

Furthermore, SPF has a limit of 10 DNS lookups. If you exceed this limit your SPF will break and authentication will fail for even legitimate emails. This is why you need a dynamic SPF flattener that will help your stay under the 10 DNS lookup limit, as well as keep you updated on changes made by your email exchange providers.

Hopefully this blog helped you resolve your problem and you never have to worry about the “No SPF record found” message bothering you again. Sign up for a free email authentication trial to improve your email deliverability and email security today!

 

Reasons why to avoid SPF Flattening

Sender Policy Framework, or SPF is a widely acclaimed email authentication protocol that validates your messages by authenticating them against all the authorized IP addresses registered for your domain in your SPF record. In order to validate emails, SPF specifies to the receiving mail server to perform DNS queries to check for authorized IPs, resulting in DNS lookups.

Your SPF record exists as a DNS TXT record that is formed of an assemblage of various mechanisms. Most of these mechanisms (such as include, a, mx, redirect, exists, ptr) generate DNS lookups. However, the maximum number of DNS lookups for SPF authentication is limited to 10. If you are using various third-party vendors to send emails using your domain, you can easily exceed the SPF hard limit.

You might be wondering, what happens if you exceed this limit? Exceeding the 10 DNS lookup limit will lead to SPF failure and invalidate even legitimate messages sent from your domain. In such cases the receiving mail server returns an SPF PermError report to your domain if you have DMARC monitoring enabled.This makes us come to the primary topic of discussion for this blog: SPF flattening.

What is SPF Flattening?

SPF record flattening is one of the popular methods used by industry experts to optimize your SPF record and avoid exceeding the SPF hard limit. The procedure for SPF flattening is quite simple. Flattening your SPF record is the process of replacing all include mechanisms with their respective IP addresses to eliminate the need for performing DNS lookups.

For example, if your SPF record initially looked something like this:

v=spf1 include:spf.domain.com -all

A flattened SPF record will look something like this:

v=spf1 ip4:168.191.1.1 ip6:3a02:8c7:aaca:645::1 -all

This flattened record generates only one DNS lookup, instead of performing multiple lookups. Reducing the number of DNS queries performed by the receiving server during email authentication does help in staying under the 10 DNS lookup limit, however, it has problems of its own.

The Problem with SPF Flattening

Apart from the fact that your manually flattened SPF record may get too lengthy to publish on your domain’s DNS (exceeding the 255 character limit), you have to take into account that your email service provider may change or add to their IP addresses without notifying you as the user. Every now and then when your provider makes changes to their infrastructure, these alterations would not be reflected in your SPF record. Hence, whenever these changed or new IP addresses are used by your mail server, the email fails SPF on the receiver’s side.

PowerSPF: Your Dynamic SPF Record Generator

The ultimate goal of PowerDMARC was to come up with a solution that can prevent domain owners from hitting the 10 DNS lookup limit, as well as optimize your SPF record to always stay updated on the latest IP addresses your email service providers are using. PowerSPF is your automated SPF flattening solution that pulls through your SPF record to generate a single include statement. PowerSPF helps you:

  • Add or remove IPs and mechanisms with ease
  • Auto update netblocks to make sure your authorized IPs are always up-to-date
  • Stay under the 10 DNS lookup limit with ease
  • Get an optimized SPF record with a single click
  • Permanently defeat ‘permerror’
  • Implement error free SPF

Sign up with PowerDMARC today to ensure enhanced email deliverability and authentication, all while staying under the 10 DNS SPF lookup limit.