岗位

在域名系统中,A记录是构成你的域名的最重要记录之一。一个DNS A记录包含了你想与你的域名相关联的主机(或主机名)的IP地址。如果你有一个网站托管在你的域名注册地以外的某个服务器上,那么这可能是A记录指向的地方。

让我们深入了解细节,看看什么是DNS A记录,为什么你需要它,以及你如何管理DNS A记录。 

什么是DNS A记录?

你的主机名是通过A记录连接到一个IP地址的。A记录的首字母代表地址或A。这是DNS区域中最常使用的记录之一,对你的DNS设置至关重要。提供主机的IP地址(IPv4)在记录A中指定。 

换句话说,它使用IP地址来解析(或引用)一个域名到适当的地方。你可以用A记录完成很多事情,包括为同一个域名采用许多A记录作为后备和冗余。如果多个名字指向同一个地址,每个名字都会有自己的A记录指向同一个IP地址。

A记录是最基本的DNS记录,在DNS服务器中经常使用。A记录可用于各种目的,包括为同一域名创建许多A记录以提供冗余和回退。同一个IP地址也可能被许多名字引用,在这种情况下,每个名字都有自己的A记录,指向同一个IP地址。

为什么你需要A记录?

A记录是最基本的DNS记录类型,它被用来将你的域名指向一个特定的IP地址。A记录设置了你的网站的大本营,因此当用户输入你的域名时,他们会被直接发送到你的网站。

A记录是一个主机名和IP地址之间的一对一映射。例如,如果你有一个网站托管在www.example.com,你可以创建一个A记录,主机名设置为www,IP地址分配为1.2.3.4(其中1.2.3.4是你网站服务器的公共IP地址)。 

当有人在浏览器中访问www.example.com,他们的计算机将使用UDP端口53(DNS)查询你的DNS服务器的该主机名,并收到一个包含1.2.3.4的IP地址的答案。浏览器通过TCP端口80(HTTP)或443(HTTPS)直接连接到1.2.3.4,以请求您的网站内容。

你可以为一个域名拥有多个A记录。例如,如果你想在不同的IP地址上设置多个网络服务器(以增加冗余),你可以为每个服务器的IP地址创建一个A记录。你也可以用多个A记录设置多个邮件服务器。

你是如何做到的?

登录ClouDNS账户后进入DNS区域管理页面,选择添加新记录选项。选择 "A "作为类型,然后输入以下内容。

类型。A

TTL。1小时

指向你的网站的IP

DNS A记录格式

A记录的结构遵循RFC 1035中的规范性顶层格式定义。 RFC 1035中的规范性顶级格式定义。在RDATA部分只有一个组件。

元素描述
地址 一个32位的互联网地址,代表一个IPv4地址。     

众多的A记录存在于具有多个互联网地址的主机上。官方的说明是

A <address>

如何在DNS中查询一条记录?

DNS查询是通过查询DNS服务器获得域名的IP地址的过程。

基于名称的解析是执行DNS查询的方法之一。它涉及在查询中使用域名而不是IP地址。

一个典型的查询由两部分组成。

  • 主机名,或FQDN(完全合格的域名),用于识别特定的资源。主机名可以是一个正式的互联网名称,也可以是一个指向你网络上一个特定设备的别名。
  • 查询类型决定了你希望在响应你的查询时返回多少信息。这可以包括。

A记录(地址记录)返回与给定主机名相关的IP地址;如果没有A记录,它将返回NXDOMAIN错误。

A与CNAME记录

A记录是你在主机账户中输入域名时的默认选项。它们与单个IP地址相关联,你可以在你的DNS(域名系统)记录页面找到。这些IP地址可用于电子邮件、网络和FTP服务。

CNAME记录为一个域名创建一个别名或 "昵称"。例如,如果你有一个网站托管在www.example.com,你可以用它来创建一个别名,使用example.com这个名字而不是完整的地址。你还可以使用CNAMEs将多个域名指向一个IP地址,或者将子域名指向与其父域名不同的IP地址。

A和CNAME记录的区别在于,A记录用于将一个域名映射到一个IP地址,而CNAME记录则用于将多个域名映射到一个IP地址。

A代表 "地址",而CNAME代表 "规范名称"。因此,如果你想在example.com托管一个网站,你将需要一个A记录,将域名映射到你的服务器的IP地址。

总结

所以,现在你可能对DNS的A记录有了深刻的了解。简而言之,A记录是将域名(www.example.com)映射到一个IP地址。当一个域名没有A记录时,该域名将无法工作,不能用于访问任何其他网站或服务器。

为了确保你的网站在整个互联网上正常运行,你要确保你使用的是A记录。这将确保你网站的URL指向你希望它指向的IP地址,而不是互联网上的某个其他服务器。

Posts

In the Domain Name System, an A record is one of the most important records that make up your domain name. A DNS A record contains the IP address of the host computer (or hostname) that you want to be associated with your domain name. If you have a website hosted on a server somewhere off-site from where your domain name is registered, then this is probably where the A record will be pointing towards.

Let’s dive into the details and see what is a DNS A record, why you need it, and how you manage a DNS A record. 

What Is a DNS A Record?

Your hostname is connected to an IP address by the A Record. A record’s initials stand for address or A. One of the most often used records in the DNS Zones, this one is crucial to the setup of your DNS. The IP address (IPv4) for the provided host is specified in record A. 

In other words, it uses the IP address to resolve (or refer) a domain name to the appropriate place. You can accomplish a lot with A records, including employing numerous A records for the same domain as fallbacks and redundancies. Each name would have its own A record pointing to the same IP address if multiple names were pointed to the same address.

A Records are the most basic DNS records and are frequently used in DNS servers. A records can be used for various purposes, including creating numerous A records for the same domain to offer redundancy and fallbacks. The same IP address may also be referenced by numerous names, in which case each would have its own A record referring to the same IP address.

Why Do You Need an A Record?

The A record is the most basic type of DNS record, and it’s used to point your domain name to a specific IP address. An A record sets up your website’s home base so that when users type in your domain name, they are sent directly to your website.

An A record is a one-to-one mapping between a hostname and an IP address. For example, if you have a website hosted on www.example.com, you could create an A record with the hostname set to www and the IP address assigned to 1.2.3.4 (where 1.2.3.4 is your web server’s public IP address). 

When someone visits www.example.com in their browser, their computer will query your DNS server for that hostname using UDP port 53 (DNS) and receive an answer containing the IP address of 1.2.3.4. The browser connects directly to 1.2.3.4 on TCP port 80 (HTTP) or 443 (HTTPS) to request your site content.

You can have multiple A records for a single domain name. For example, if you wanted to set up multiple web servers on different IP addresses (to add redundancy), you could create an A record for each server’s IP address. You could also set up multiple mail servers with multiple A records.

How Do You Make It?

Enter the DNS zone management page after logging into your ClouDNS account and selecting the Add new record option. Select “A” for Type, then type the following:

Type: A

TTL: 1 Hour

Points to IP.of.your.website

DNS A Record Format

An A record’s structure adheres to the normative top-level format definition in RFC 1035. There is only one component in the RDATA section:

Element                                                       Description
Address                            A 32-bit Internet address representing an IPv4 address.     

Numerous A records are present on hosts with multiple Internet addresses. The official illustration is

A <address>

How To Query A Record in DNS?

DNS lookup is the process of getting the IP address of a domain name by querying the DNS server.

Named-based resolution is one of the methods for performing DNS lookups. It involves using the domain name instead of an IP address in a query.

A typical query consists of two parts:

  • The hostname, or FQDN (fully qualified domain name), is used to identify a specific resource. A hostname can be either an official Internet name or an alias that points to a particular device on your network.
  • The query type determines how much information you want to be returned in response to your query. This can include:

An A record (address record) returns the IP address associated with a given hostname; if no A record is available, it will return an NXDOMAIN error.

A vs CNAME Record

A records are the default option when you enter a domain name into your hosting account. They are associated with individual IP addresses, which you can find on your DNS (domain name system) records page. These IP addresses can be used for email, web, and FTP services.

CNAME records create an alias or “nickname” for a domain name. For example, if you have a website hosted at www.example.com, you could use this to create an alias for it by using the name example.com instead of the full address. You could also use CNAMEs to point multiple domains to one IP address or point subdomains at different IP addresses than their parent domains.

The difference between A and CNAME records is that A records are used to map a domain name to an IP address, and CNAME records are used to map multiple domain names to one IP address.

A stand for “address,” and CNAME stands for “canonical name.” So, if you want to host a website at example.com, you’ll need an A record that maps the domain name to your server’s IP address.

Conclusion

So now you might have a deep knowledge of a DNS A record. To summarize, an A record is what maps a domain name (www.example.com) to an IP address. And when a domain does not have an A record, the domain name will not work and cannot be used to access any other website or server.

To ensure that your website works correctly across the entire internet, you want to make sure that you are using an A Record. This will ensure that the URL of your site is pointing to the IP address that you want it to point to and not some other server somewhere on the internet.