总部位于特拉华州的DMARC和电子邮件安全解决方案供应商PowerDMARC宣布在2020年5月与云安全联盟(CSA)合作。CSA是一个非营利组织,其使命是促进使用最佳实践,在云计算内提供安全保证,并提供关于云计算使用的教育,以帮助确保所有其他形式的计算。

"这是我们第一次与CSA这样的云安全组织合作,"PowerDMARC的联合创始人Faisal Al Farsi在被问及这一声明时说。"我们一直确保我们与任何行业中最好的公司合作。我们在云安全领域已经有超过11年的经验,没有人比CSA更符合这个要求。我们期待着在未来很多很多年里一起工作"。

自2009年以来,CSA与行业从业者、政府和协会合作,开创了云安全的研究、教育、认证、活动和产品。他们经营STAR和CSSK,一些最受欢迎的云安全认证,以及全球咨询计划,允许云用户直接与可信赖的安全专家网络合作。 

PowerDMARC一直在完善其反欺骗平台,具有创新的新功能,如基于AI的威胁检测和报告。通过这种合作关系,他们寻求用CSA的云安全资源来加强其电子邮件安全和反欺骗解决方案。通过与他们合作,将最新的云计算安全技术引入PowerDMARC的网络软件平台,CSA希望将电子邮件安全和域名欺骗的意识带到云社区。PowerDMARC还将向他们提供来自其平台的关键数据点,以促进对基于云的电子邮件安全这一新兴技术的新研究。

"云电子邮件安全解决方案的未来有令人难以置信的潜力,"CSA联合创始人CEO Jim Reavis说。"通过与PowerDMARC合作,我们将有机会研究如何利用云解决方案来打击电子邮件欺骗行为,使我们能够为建立一个更安全的网络空间做出积极贡献"。

关于云安全联盟

云安全联盟(CSA)是世界领先的组织,致力于定义和提高对最佳实践的认识,以帮助确保安全的云计算环境。CSA利用行业从业者、协会、政府以及其企业和个人成员的主题专长,提供针对云安全的研究、教育、认证、活动和产品。CSA的活动、知识和广泛的网络使受云计算影响的整个社区受益--从供应商和客户到政府、企业家和保证行业--并提供了一个论坛,通过该论坛,不同的各方可以共同创建和维护一个可信的云生态系统。 CSA已经为该行业制定了权威的最佳实践,如 "云计算关键重点领域的安全指南"、"云控制矩阵"、"云计算的首要威胁 "和其他50个云安全研究成果。欲了解更多信息,请访问他们的网站 :www.cloudsecurityalliance.org

PowerDMARC, a Delaware-based DMARC and email security solutions provider, has announced its partnership with Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) in May 2020. CSA is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to promote the use of best practices for providing security assurance within Cloud Computing and to provide education on the uses of Cloud Computing to help secure all other forms of computing.

“This is the first time we’re partnering with a cloud security organization like CSA,” said Faisal Al Farsi, Co-Founder of PowerDMARC, when asked about the announcement. “We’ve always made sure we work with the best in any industry. Having been in cloud security for over 11 years, no one fits the bill better than CSA. We’re looking forward to working together for many, many years to come.”

Since 2009, CSA has worked with industry practitioners, governments and associations, pioneering research, education, certification, events and products in cloud security. They operate STAR and CSSK, some of the most popular cloud security certifications, as well as a Global Consulting Program which allows cloud users to work directly with a network of trusted security professionals. 

PowerDMARC has been refining its anti-spoofing platform with innovative new features like AI-based threat detection and reporting. Through this partnership, they seek to bolster their email security and anti-spoofing solutions with the cloud security resources of CSA. By collaborating with them to bring the latest in cloud computing security to PowerDMARC’s web-based software platform, CSA looks to bring awareness about email security and domain spoofing to the cloud community. PowerDMARC will also provide them with critical data points from their platform that will facilitate new research into the emerging technology of cloud-based email security.

“There’s incredible potential in the future of cloud email security solutions,” said Jim Reavis, co-founder CEO, CSA. “By partnering with PowerDMARC, we will have the chance to investigate how cloud solutions can be leveraged to combat email spoofing, enabling us to actively contribute to building a safer cyberspace.”

About the Cloud Security Alliance

The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) is the world’s leading organization dedicated to defining and raising awareness of best practices to help ensure a secure cloud computing environment. CSA harnesses the subject matter expertise of industry practitioners, associations, governments, and its corporate and individual members to offer cloud security-specific research, education, certification, events and products. CSA’s activities, knowledge and extensive network benefit the entire community impacted by cloud — from providers and customers, to governments, entrepreneurs and the assurance industry — and provide a forum through which diverse parties can work together to create and maintain a trusted cloud ecosystem.  CSA has developed the definitive best practices for the industry, such as the “Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing”, the “Cloud Controls Matrix”, “Top Threats to Cloud Computing” and 50 other cloud security research artifacts. For further information, visit them at www.cloudsecurityalliance.org.