基于域名的消息认证、报告和一致性(DMARC)是一个标准,旨在统一发件人政策框架(SPF)和域名识别邮件(DKIM)的消息认证方法,以认证电子邮件发件人的域名。它为这些电子邮件认证机制的作者、操作者和消费者提供了一个一致的框架,以便在减少电子邮件垃圾邮件方面共同工作。DMARC分析器可以帮助你检测到未经授权的第三方是否在滥用你的域名,无论是通过欺骗合法的电子邮件还是进行网络钓鱼活动。

就优势而言,DMARC对电子邮件的发送者和接收者都有一些好处。让我们来看看它们是什么。

对电子邮件发送者的优势

增强电子邮件的可送达性

像DMARC这样的电子邮件认证协议给域名所有者(电子邮件发送者)带来的主要好处之一是提高了电子邮件的送达率。DMARC确保你的发件人的合法邮件不会被不必要地标记为垃圾邮件或被挡在接收者的收件箱之外。这为你的营销邮件提供了更好的阅读机会,使你的潜在客户更容易注意到你。

减少冒名顶替的威胁

冒名顶替的攻击对网络企业来说非常常见,无论你是一个成熟的企业还是一个初创企业。它可以给你的客户留下持久的印象,影响你的品牌信誉,并导致客户的流失。DMARC通过身份验证的过程,保护你的品牌名称不被用于恶意的目的。从长远来看,这可以维持你的商誉和声誉。

DMARC报告和监控

除了身份保护,DMARC还提供了一个报告机制,帮助域名所有者及时了解他们域名上的任何冒充尝试。他们可以跟踪由于身份验证检查失败而导致的邮件发送失败,使他们能够减少威胁的反应时间。他们所需要做的就是配置一个DMARC报告分析器,在一个单一的玻璃窗上轻松查看他们的报告。

邮件接收者的优势

防范网络钓鱼攻击

DMARC不仅仅是对邮件发件人的安全批,也是对接收者的安全批。我们已经知道,欺骗性攻击通常以网络钓鱼结束。假冒邮件的接收者很有可能成为旨在窃取其银行凭证,和/或其他敏感信息的网络钓鱼攻击的牺牲品。DMARC有助于大幅降低电子邮件网络钓鱼的风险。

防范勒索软件

有时,假冒的电子邮件包含将赎金软件下载到接收者系统的链接。这可能导致电子邮件接收者被挟持为人质,任由威胁者索要高额赎金。当接收者是被冒充的组织的雇员时,公司的风险就更大了。DMARC作为防止勒索软件的主要防线,防止电子邮件接收者被挟持。

促进安全的电子邮件体验

DMARC有助于促进发件人和收件人的安全电子邮件体验。它帮助双方进行清晰和无障碍的信息交流,而不必担心被网络攻击者欺骗或冒充。

要利用DMARC服务,请今天就获得免费的DMARC试用。

 

Ahona Rudra的最新文章(查看全部)

Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting, and Conformance (DMARC) is a standard designed to align Sender Policy Framework (SPF) and DomainKeys Identified Mail (DKIM) message authentication methods for authenticating an email sender’s domain name. It provides a consistent framework for authors, operators, and consumers of these email authentication mechanisms to work together in reducing email spam. A DMARC analyzer helps you to detect when an unauthorized third party is misusing your domain, either by spoofing legitimate email or conducting phishing campaigns.

In terms of advantages, DMARC has a little something to offer for the sender as well as the receiver of the emails. Let’s find out what they are:

Advantages for Email Senders

Enhanced Email Deliverability

One of the primary advantages that email authentication protocols like DMARC present to domain owners (email senders) is an improved email deliverability rate. DMARC ensures that your sender’s legitimate emails do not get unnecessarily marked as spam or blocked out of the receiver’s inbox. This provides a better chance of your marketing emails being read, enabling your potential customers to notice you more.

Reduced Impersonation Threats

Impersonation attacks are very common for online businesses, whether you are an established enterprise or a startup venture. It can leave a lasting impression upon your customers, impact your brand’s credibility and lead to the loss of clients. DMARC protects your brand name from being used for malicious purposes, by the process of identity verification. This sustains your goodwill and reputation in the long run.

DMARC Reporting and Monitoring

Apart from identity protection, DMARC also tenders to a reporting mechanism that helps domain owners stay abreast of any impersonation attempts made on their domain. They can keep track of emails failing to get delivered due to failures in authentication checks, allowing them to cut down on their threat-response time. All they need to do is configure a DMARC report analyzer to view their reports easily across a single pane of glass.

Advantages for Email Receivers

Protection against Phishing Attacks

DMARC isn’t just a safety batch for the sender of the email, but also the receiver. We already know that a spoofing attack usually ends with phishing. The receiver of a fake email is at a high risk of falling prey to phishing attacks that aim to steal their banking credentials, and/or other sensitive information. DMARC helps reduce the risk of email phishing drastically.

Protection Against Ransomware

Sometimes fake emails contain links to download ransomware into the receiver’s system. This can lead to email receivers being held hostage at the mercy of threat actors who ask for hefty ransoms. When the receiver is an employee of the impersonated organization, the stakes for the company are even higher. DMARC acts as a primary line of defense against ransomware, preventing email receivers from being held hostage.

Promotes a Safe Email Experience

DMARC helps promote a safe email experience for the sender and receiver alike. It helps both parties engage in a lucid and unhindered exchange of information without the fear of being tricked or impersonated by cyberattackers.

To avail of DMARC services, get your free DMARC trial today!