DNS的更新需要多长时间?

很多人都想知道DNS的更新或传播需要多长时间。答案取决于几个因素,包括你所使用的服务器的类型和改变的地方。

关于DNS变化传播所需的时间,最重要的是它在不同的地方是不同的。你的DNS供应商的服务器有可能无法像你希望的那样快速更新记录,或者他们只是比你运行得更慢。 

在任何情况下,这里有一些一般准则。

  • 服务器:如果你在你的电脑或智能手机上使用本地DNS服务器,你可能不会有任何更新的问题(除非他们太频繁)。你要定期检查你的供应商,并确保一切仍然工作良好。
  • 云供应商:云供应商使用全球各地的其他服务器,因此他们可以提供比本地服务器更快的访问时间。他们也有额外的管理费用来维护这些服务器,并使其与当前的流量需求水平保持同步;这意味着变化可能需要更长的时间。

DNS更新是如何进行的?

DNS更新与其他更新有一点不同。

它们不是以与其他更新相同的方式传播的。相反,它们是通过区域转移的方式传播的。区域转移是一个过程,允许一个DNS服务器将更新发送到另一个DNS服务器,该服务器目前是该区域的权威。然后,权威服务器将更新通知其二级服务器,它将被传播。

这意味着,在你的环境中,没有必要让所有的服务器充分了解你的DNS更新所做的改变,然后才能在你的网络中完全复制。这可以帮助确保你在试图让你的更新在你的网络中快速有效地传递时,不会有任何区域传输延迟或性能的问题

什么是DNS传播?

DNS传播是域名的DNS服务器对域名的查询作出回应的过程,通常是名称服务器相互授权的结果。DNS传播可能很慢,有时需要几个小时甚至几天。 

DNS更新需要多长时间?影响DNS传播的因素

  • 客户端和服务器之间的距离
  • 客户端和服务器上的DNS记录的类型和数量
  • 客户端和服务器之间的流量
  • 客户端和服务器之间的连接质量
  • 你的服务器和DNS服务器之间的连接类型。
  • 你的服务器相对于世界上其他DNS服务器的位置(越近越好)。
  • 在任何时候,有多少流量通过这些连接(使用这些连接的人越多越好)。

DNS更新和TTL(生存时间)之间的关系是什么?

TTL(生存时间)是一个数字,它决定了一个记录将保持活动的时间。当你发送DNS更新时,你指定你的记录在从DNS服务器上删除并被新的记录取代之前应检查多久的更新。

如果你要配置一个 DMARC记录的话,适当的TTL是1小时或3600秒。

当你发送DNS更新时,你告诉你的DNS服务器,你正在改变一些东西。这可以是添加或删除记录本身的东西(例如,如果你添加了一个主机名),也可以是改变现有主机名的IP地址(例如,如果该IP地址出现了某种问题)。TTL的设置是为了当这种情况发生时(当你的TTL过期时),它将自动从其数据库中删除旧的信息,用新的信息代替,然后将其恢复到原来的状态,这样,任何试图访问它的人将看到他们应该看到的东西。

DNS更新错误及其故障排除

每当你的DNS服务器和为你的网站处理DNS请求的服务器没有相互沟通时,你的网站和它的所有访问者都可能遇到DNS错误。这可能是由几个因素造成的。

  1. 你的服务器使用的IP地址没有列在DNS服务器的记录中。
  2. 你的服务器使用的IP地址最近被改变了,但在DNS服务器的记录中还没有被更新。
  3. 你的服务器停机或以其他方式无法到达(例如,如果它在错误的网络上)。

DNS超时对许多人来说是一个常见的问题,但并不总是清楚是什么原因造成的。DNS超时最常见的原因是,你的DNS服务器没有响应来自网络中设备的请求。

如何解决DNS超时的问题

  1. 你可以尝试的第一件事是检查你的路由器或调制解调器,看看它们是否配置正确。如果它们不正确,你需要联系你的ISP,并询问他们如何配置。
  2. 另一个选择是改变你的电脑或智能手机上的DNS设置,使用 "已解决的名称 "而不是IP地址。如果这不起作用,可能是你的设备设置方式有问题(比如缺少固件更新)。

DNS记录的更新需要多长时间?

简而言之,你的DNS可能需要72小时来更新你的DMARC记录,但在大多数情况下,它在24小时内得到更新。 

当你启用DMARC时,确保你的TXT记录没有错误,指向正确的子域,并启用报告以进行监控。为了最大限度地利用该协议,减少维护和配置方面的努力,可以使用一个 DMARC分析器来为你做这些工作

关于DNS更新的热门问题 [已回答]

GoDaddy的DNS需要多长时间才能更新? 

根据GoDaddy的说法,更新通常需要几个小时来处理和传播修改后的内容。

最长的时间。48小时(在有错误的情况下)。

谷歌的DNS需要多长时间才能更新?

谷歌的DNS变化通常在48小时内传播,在一些特殊情况下,如技术错误和超时,可以延长到72小时。

Cloudflare DNS需要多长时间来更新?

通常,在您的Cloudflare DNS区域文件中所作的更改会在5分钟内(或更短)更新,但是,根据您的本地DNS缓存,可能需要更长的时间。

How long does it take for DNS to update?

A lot of people wonder how long does it take for DNS to update or propagate. The answer depends on several factors, including the type of server you’re using and where the change is being made.

The most important thing to know about how long it takes for DNS changes to propagate is that it varies from one location to another. It’s possible that your DNS provider’s servers may not be able to update their records as quickly as you’d like them to, or maybe they’re just running more slowly than you are. 

In any case, here are some general guidelines:

  • Servers: If you’re using a local DNS server on your computer or smartphone, you probably won’t have any trouble with updates (unless they’re too frequent). You’ll want to check in with your provider periodically and make sure everything’s still working well.
  • Cloud providers: Cloud providers use other servers across the globe so that they can offer faster access times than local servers do. They also have additional overhead costs associated with maintaining these servers and keeping them up-to-date with current traffic demand levels; this means that changes may take longer. 

How do DNS updates take place?

DNS updates are a little bit different than other updates.

They’re not propagated in the same way as other updates. Instead, they propagate by way of zone transfers. Zone transfers are a process that allows for one DNS server to send an update to another DNS server that is currently authoritative for that zone. The authoritative server then notifies its secondary servers about the update and it will propagate.

This means that there is no need for all the servers in your environment to have a full understanding of the changes made by your DNS update before they can be fully replicated throughout your network. This can help ensure that you don’t have any issues with zone transfer latency or performance issues as you’re trying to get your updates delivered across your network quickly and efficiently!

What is DNS propagation?

DNS propagation is the process by which a domain name’s DNS server responds to queries for the domain, and is usually a result of the name servers being authoritative for each other. DNS propagation can be slow, sometimes taking hours or even days. 

How long does it take for DNS to update? Factors affecting DNS propagation

  • The distance between the client and the server
  • The type and number of DNS records on the client and server
  • The amount of traffic between the client and server
  • The quality of connectivity between the client and server
  • The type of connection between your server and the DNS server.
  • The location of your server relative to other DNS servers in the world (the closer they are, the better).
  • How much traffic is going through those connections at any given time (the more people who use them, the better).

What is the relation between DNS updates and TTL (Time To Live)?

A TTL (Time To Live) is a number that determines the amount of time a record will stay active. When you send a DNS update, you specify how long your record should be checked for updates before being removed from the DNS server and replaced with a new one.

If you’re configuring a DMARC record, the appropriate TTL is 1 hour or 3600 seconds. 

When you send a DNS update, you’re telling your DNS server that you’re changing something. This can either be adding or removing something from the record itself (for example, if you add a hostname), or it could be changing an IP address of an existing hostname (for example, if there’s been some sort of problem with that IP address). The TTL is set so that when this happens (when your TTL expires), it will automatically remove the old information from its database and replace it with the new one and then return it to its original status so that anyone who tries to access it will see what they should see instead.

DNS update errors and their troubleshooting

Whenever your DNS server and the server that handles DNS requests for your website are not communicating with each other, your site and all of its visitors may experience DNS errors. These can be caused by several factors:

  1. The IP address used by your server is not listed in the DNS server’s records.
  2. The IP address used by your server has recently been changed but has not been updated in the DNS servers’ records yet.
  3. Your server is down or otherwise unreachable (for example, if it’s on the wrong network).

DNS timeouts are a common problem for many people, but it’s not always clear what causes them. The most common reason for DNS timeouts is that your DNS server isn’t responding to requests from your devices in the network.

How to troubleshoot DNS timeouts

  1. The first thing you can try is to check your router or modem to see if they’re configured correctly. If they’re not, you’ll need to contact your ISP and ask them how they’re configured on their end.
  2. Another option would be to change the DNS settings on your computer or smartphone to use a “resolved name” instead of an IP address. If this doesn’t work, there could be something wrong with the way your device has been set up (like missing firmware updates).

How long does it take for DNS records to update?

In short, your DNS can take up to 72 hours to update your DMARC record, but in most cases, it gets updated within less than 24 hours. 

When you’re enabling DMARC, make sure your TXT record is error-free, points to the right subdomain, and has reporting enabled for monitoring purposes. To make the most out of the protocol and decrease the effort involved in maintenance and configuration, get a DMARC analyzer to do the work for you!

Popular questions on DNS updates [ANSWERED]

How long does it take for GoDaddy DNS to update? 

According to GoDaddy, updates usually take a few hours to process and propagate post modification.

Maximum time: 48 hours (in case of errors).

How long does it take for Google’s DNS to update?

Google’s DNS changes are usually propagated within 48 hours, which can extend up to 72 hours in some special cases like technical errors and timeouts.

How long does it take for Cloudflare DNS to update?

Usually, changes made in your Cloudflare DNS zone file are updated within 5 minutes (or less), however, it might take longer depending on your local DNS cache.

Latest posts by Ahona Rudra (see all)