勒索软件VS恶意软件VS网络钓鱼

勒索软件、恶意软件和网络钓鱼是已经存在多年的三种类型的在线威胁。这三种威胁都可以通过电子邮件部署,对一个组织不利,并可能导致金融或信息资产的损失。它们可能很难区分,但我们的勒索软件与恶意软件和网络钓鱼指南在此强调它们之间的一些关键区别。 

这里有一个细目。

勒索软件VS恶意软件VS网络钓鱼:定义

勒索软件与恶意软件

赎金软件是一种恶意软件,它可以加密你的文件,然后使它们无法访问,除非你向发送它的网络犯罪分子支付赎金。问题是,这不是普通的恶意软件--它是专门设计的,通过控制你的电脑和挟持你的文件,直到你付钱为止,让你付钱。赎金软件也可以作为一种服务来运作,通常被称为 RaaS.

 

恶意软件是另一种类型的威胁,可以感染你的电脑并使其无法使用。在大多数情况下,恶意软件并不要求以付款来换取从你的设备中移除自己--相反,它在接管你的系统后,会在你的硬盘或笔记本电脑上留下不需要的程序或文件。

勒索软件和恶意软件VS网络钓鱼

网络钓鱼攻击涉及发送带有链接或附件的电子邮件,这些链接或附件看似来自Facebook或Gmail等受信任的网站,但却指向由网络犯罪分子控制的恶意网站,这些犯罪分子想窃取你或互联网上其他人的信息,以便日后实施身份欺诈(如试图购买机票时)。

攻击预防和缓解方面的差异

预防勒索软件攻击 

勒索软件可以通过电子邮件、社交媒体和其他在线服务传播,也可以从网站下载。它经常被用来向受害者勒索钱财,也就是所谓的 "勒索软件攻击"。

防止勒索软件攻击的最好方法是使用强密码和其他保护你的系统和电子邮件的安全措施,如可靠的防病毒软件和电子邮件认证协议,如 DMARC,分别。

阅读我们关于DMARC和勒索病毒的完整指南。

缓解勒索软件攻击

如果你受到勒索软件攻击的影响,有一些事情你可以马上去做。

  1. 确保你的电脑上的所有文件都被备份并保存在其他地方(如外部硬盘)。
  2. 从你的电脑中删除任何可疑的软件,在感染被完全清除之前(或至少在没有风险之前)不要安装新的软件。
  3. 不要打开任何要钱的电子邮件--也不要点击其中的链接! 
  4. 如果可能的话,与可以使用电脑的朋友或家人联系,这样他们可以在你完成后帮助清理。 
  5. 如果可能的话,考虑让别人接管你的账户,这样就只有一个人可以同时访问它;这将使他们更容易清理

预防恶意软件攻击

  1. 第一步是安装 杀毒软件在你的电脑上。杀毒软件可以检测并清除你电脑中的病毒和其他类型的恶意软件。这应该在你感染了恶意软件后尽快进行,以便在对你的计算机造成任何损害之前将其删除。
  2. 防止恶意软件攻击的另一个方法是保持你的操作系统是最新的。大多数操作系统都有自动更新功能,当网上有新的病毒和其他类型的恶意软件时,自动下载它们,或通过你电脑上的更新应用程序,帮助它们保持安全,防止新病毒和其他类型的恶意软件。如果一个操作系统没有可用的更新,那么最好不要安装任何东西,直到该特定版本的OS(操作系统)的更新发布。
  3. 防止恶意软件攻击的第三个方法是尽可能使用强密码,而不是使用12345这样的简单密码。

缓解恶意软件攻击

如果你的电脑感染了恶意软件,不要再等了!在尝试任何其他步骤之前,用一个反病毒程序进行全面扫描。 

当一台电脑感染了恶意软件,它可以迅速传播,并导致更多的问题,而不仅仅是使你的电脑变慢。因此,在尝试任何其他从恶意软件攻击中恢复的方法之前,确保你运行一个全面的扫描。

预防网络钓鱼攻击

DMARC是打击这种类型的攻击的最有效方法之一,因为它可以帮助防止攻击者掌握你的域名,这将使他们能够冒充你的网站或服务,从而获得你的客户的数据。然而,你需要在一个强制的 DMARC政策p=reject,以防止攻击。

缓解网络钓鱼攻击

如果你的客户收到似乎来自你的域名的钓鱼邮件,你需要一个机制来追踪这些恶意的IP。DMARC报告是监测你的发送源并追踪这些IP以更快地将其列入黑名单的绝佳方式。 

我们建议配置我们的 DMARC报告分析器以人类可读的(非XML)格式查看您的报告。

总结

简而言之,勒索软件是一种恶意软件,它对你的计算机上的文件进行加密,将它们作为人质,直到你付钱将它们解锁。恶意软件是指未经你明确同意而改变或删除数据的任何类型的软件。网络钓鱼是指骗子假装成你认识的人,如你的银行或雇主,要求你提供敏感信息,如用户名和密码。 

然而,所有这三者都可以通过假地址假装是你的假电子邮件来管理用户!这就是为什么我们要保护你的域名。今天就用一个DMARC分析器来保护你的域名的电子邮件吧 DMARC分析器来保护你的域名邮件,再也不用担心冒名顶替的威胁了!

ransomware vs malware vs phishing

Ransomware, malware, and phishing are three types of online threats that have been around for years. All three can be deployed via email, are detrimental to an organization, and can lead to the loss of financial or informational assets. They can be difficult to tell apart, but our ransomware vs malware vs phishing guide is here to highlight some key differences between them. 

Here’s a breakdown:

Ransomware Vs Malware Vs Phishing: Definitions

Ransomware Vs Malware

Ransomware is a type of malware that can encrypt your files and then make them inaccessible unless you pay the cybercriminals who sent it a ransom. The problem is that this isn’t just any old malware—it’s specifically designed to make you pay money by taking control of your computer and holding your files hostage until you pay up. Ransomware may also operate as a service commonly known as RaaS

 

Malware is another type of threat that can infect your computer and make it unusable. In most cases, malware doesn’t demand payment in exchange for removing itself from your device—instead, it will leave behind unwanted programs or files on your hard drive or laptop after it takes over your system.

Ransomware and Malware Vs Phishing

Phishing attacks involve sending emails with links or attachments that appear to come from trusted websites like Facebook or Gmail but lead to malicious sites controlled by cybercriminals who want to steal information about you or other people on the internet so they can commit identity fraud later down the road (like when trying to buy plane tickets).

Differences in Attack Prevention and Mitigation

Ransomware attack prevention 

Ransomware can be spread through email, social media, and other online services, or it can be downloaded from a website. It’s often used to extort money from victims, in what’s known as a “ransomware attack.”

The best way to prevent ransomware attacks is to use strong passwords and other security measures that protect your system and emails such as reliable anti-virus software and email authentication protocols like DMARC, respectively. 

Read our full guide on DMARC and ransomware.

Ransomware attack mitigation

If you’ve been affected by a ransomware attack, there are some things you can do right away:

  1. Make sure all the files on your PC are backed up and saved somewhere else (like an external hard drive)
  2. Remove any suspicious software from your computer and don’t install new software until the infection has been removed completely (or at least until there’s no risk)
  3. Don’t open any emails asking for money—don’t click on links in them either! 
  4. If possible, connect with friends or family members who have access to their computers so they can help clean up after you’re done 
  5. Consider having someone take over your account if possible so that only one person has access to it at once; this will make it easier for them to clean

Malware attack prevention

  1. The first step is to install antivirus software on your computer. Antivirus software can detect and remove viruses and other types of malicious software from your computer. This should be done as soon as possible after you have been infected with malware so that it can be removed before any damage has been done to your computer.
  2. Another way of preventing malware attacks is by keeping your operating system up to date. Most operating systems come with automatic updates that help keep them secure against new viruses and other types of malware by automatically downloading them when they become available online or through an update application on your computer. If there are no updates available for an operating system then it is best not to install anything until an update has been released for that particular version of the OS (Operating System).
  3. A third way of preventing malware attacks is by using strong passwords whenever possible instead of using simple ones like 12345.

Malware attack mitigation

If your computer is infected with malware, don’t wait! Run a full scan with an antivirus program before attempting any other steps. 

When a computer is infected with malware, it can spread quickly and cause more problems than just slowing down your computer. So make sure that you run a full scan before trying any other methods of recovering from a malware attack.

Phishing attack prevention

DMARC is one of the most effective ways to combat this type of attack because it can help prevent attackers from getting hold of your domain name, which would allow them to impersonate your site or service, and thus get access to your customer’s data. However, you need to be on an enforced DMARC policy of p=reject to prevent the attacks. 

Phishing attack mitigation

If your customers are receiving phishing emails that seem to be originating from your domain, you need a mechanism in place to track down these malicious IPs. DMARC reports are an excellent way to monitor your sending sources and track these IPs to blacklist them faster. 

We recommend configuring our DMARC report analyzer to view your reports in a human-readable (non-XML) format. 

Conclusion

In short, Ransomware is a type of malware that encrypts files on your computer, holding them hostage until you pay up to have them unlocked. Malware is any kind of software that alters or deletes data without your explicit consent. Phishing is when scammers pretend to be someone you know—like your bank or employer—and ask you to provide sensitive information like usernames and passwords. 

However, all three can be administered to a user via fake emails from a spoofed address pretending to be you! Protect your domain’s emails today with a DMARC analyzer and never worry about impersonation threats again!

Latest posts by Ahona Rudra (see all)