什么是恶意软件

什么是恶意软件? 恶意软件或恶意软件可以破坏你的系统(有时无法修复),并访问你的敏感数据,甚至对其进行加密。可以说,这种类型的攻击对用户来说从来没有好结果。截至2020年3月,全球新发现的恶意软件的总数量为6.7766亿个程序,比2020年1月底的6.61亿个有所增加。到2020年,AV-TEST预测将有超过7亿的新恶意软件样本。

因此,让我们看一下 恶意软件是什么 及其破坏你系统工作的重要类型。

什么是恶意软件?

恶意软件是一种可以对你的计算机系统造成损害的软件。恶意软件可以接管你的电脑,访问你的私人信息,或损坏你的文件和数据。

恶意软件可能是恶意的,这意味着它有坏的意图并试图伤害你。恶意软件通常是为了窃取个人信息,收集你的密码,甚至破坏你的电脑。

恶意软件也可能是无意的,这意味着它是由开发人员或公司创建的,他们并不打算让恶意软件包含任何有害功能。无意的恶意软件往往包括写得不好的代码,使黑客能够获得用户的信息或设备。

恶意软件能做什么?

恶意软件可能会导致以下问题。

  • 锁定你的电脑。
  • 隐藏你的文件,使你难以访问你的重要文件。
  • 改变你的计算机上的设置。
  • 将病毒、间谍软件和其他恶意软件下载到你的电脑上。
  • 在你不知情的情况下进入你的电脑
  • 从你的硬盘中窃取数据
  • 劫持你的浏览器或基于网络的应用程序
  • 占领你的电脑以监视他人使用电脑的情况

恶意软件的类型

下面讨论了最常见的恶意软件类型。

  • 病毒是最常见的恶意软件类型,其特点是能够复制和传播自己到其他系统。病毒可以通过电子邮件附件、点对点文件共享和其他方式传播。
  • 木马病毒 是通过网络传播的恶意软件。它们模仿合法程序(如浏览器),通过显示虚假的安全警告或弹出式窗口,欺骗用户运行它们。
  • 间谍软件间谍软件是指秘密收集用户在其计算机上的活动和行为的信息,并将这些数据送回给其开发者的软件。间谍软件可以包括广告软件和恐吓软件,前者在访问网页时显示广告,后者则显示类似于杀毒软件中的假警报,试图诱使用户购买更多的安全软件。
  • 赎金软件是一种加密你的文件,然后要求付费解锁的恶意软件。这种威胁通过电子邮件附件和受感染的网站传播。网络犯罪分子越来越多地利用勒索软件向毫无戒心的受害者勒索钱财。勒索软件也可以作为一种管理服务运作,通常被称为 勒索软件即服务(RaaS)。
  • 广告软件是一种广告软件,将广告插入您或任何其他访问您电脑的人所浏览的网页中。这些广告可能是在您不同意或不知情的情况下提供的,而且往往在您不知情的情况下被收集。广告软件还可能跟踪您的在线浏览行为(如网站访问或搜索的关键词),然后在您不知情或不同意的情况下与第三方共享。
  • 恐吓软件也被称为假杀毒软件或假安全软件。它的目的是欺骗你,让你以为你的电脑已经感染了恶意软件,而实际上并没有。恐吓软件通常假装来自合法的安全组织,如AVG或诺顿,尽管这些公司不在互联网上分发此类程序,也不提供支持。

恶意软件是如何传播的?

在恶意附件或链接打开后,恶意软件可以传播并感染设备和网络。恶意软件有时可以在USB驱动器上找到。电子邮件附件中的代码可能引导你的机器从互联网上下载更多的恶意软件。

如何保护自己免受恶意软件侵害?

有一些方法可以保护自己免受恶意软件的侵害,但需要付出一点努力。

  • 了解电子邮件安全的基本知识

了解电子邮件安全的基本知识,以及在挑选电子邮件服务器或供应商时需要注意的事项是至关重要的,因为攻击越来越复杂,防御起来也越来越困难。

以下三个要素构成了电子邮件安全的基础。

  • 一封电子邮件到达你的收件箱的路线被称为信封。
  • 关于发件人、目的地和不同的认证细节的信息都包含在报头中。
  • 信息的正文是你阅读和回复的内容(邮件的内容)。

透明度, DKIM, 和 DMARC 认证技术,这在很大程度上依赖于DNS记录,认证发件人并阻止电子邮件欺骗,这是传播恶意软件的潜在媒介。电子邮件服务提供商使用这些步骤和不同的电子邮件安全解决方案来保护个人和商业电子邮件账户。

例如,PowerDMARC使用多种技术组合,包括SPF和DKIM签名,以防止恶意邮件被传递到收件人邮箱中。它还可以阻止新邮件的发送,直到发件人通过你的邮件服务器的验证。

  • 只使用可信赖的反病毒和恶意软件

外面有很多恶意软件,但你可以通过只使用杀毒公司信任的软件来保护自己免受其害。最好的方法是使用免费的杀毒软件,这些软件是由具有计算机科学背景的人创建的,可以在新病毒出现时检测出来。这些公司也有工作人员全职工作,开发检测和清除这些类型病毒的新方法。

  • 配置定期扫描和监控设置

你还应该每天或隔天自动运行扫描,监测你的系统是否有新的威胁。这将确保你不会错过任何可能潜伏在你电脑系统中的感染。它还将确保你不会在不知道它们包含什么或如果下载到你的设备上会对你的计算机系统造成什么影响的情况下点击链接或从可疑网站下载文件。

  • 严密控制您的个人信息

在你在网上分享任何个人信息之前,通过使用2步验证和无法用软件或暴力攻击猜出的强密码来保证其安全。你还应该在你的电脑和移动设备上使用杀毒软件,在文件被打开或保存之前扫描其病毒。此外,不要打开电子邮件或文本中的任何可疑链接--它们可能包含恶意软件,如果点击的话,会感染你的电脑或设备。

  • 始终更新你的操作系统

确保你安装了最新版本的操作系统。如果有新的更新,它将以通知的形式提示你。如果你不立即安装,攻击者可能会进入你的电脑并安装恶意软件。你还应该使你的杀毒软件保持最新的安全补丁。

恶意软件保护。阻止恶意软件通过不良邮件传播

那么 恶意软件是如何影响你的计算机工作的,现在你可能已经清楚了。网络犯罪分子使用恶意软件来感染网络和系统,并获取存储在同一系统中的数据。

根据恶意软件的类型,这些程序启动不同的行动。谱系包括从不良数据删除到转换用户输入嗅探的一切。恶意软件威胁着每个用户群,包括个人和企业用户。没有安全解决方案可以承诺100%的安全,因为恶意软件在不断发展,创造新的变种。然而,有公认的行为标准来最小化虚拟攻击面,包括DMARC。 

要开始防止恶意软件通过不良邮件传播,今天就在你的组织中部署DMARC,使用 DMARC试验.不需要信用卡或账户信息!

Ahona Rudra的最新文章(查看全部)

what is malware

What is Malware? Malware or malicious software can damage your system (sometimes beyond repair) and access your sensitive data, or even encrypt it. Suffice to say this type of attack never ends well for the user. The overall number of new malware detections found worldwide as of March 2020 was 677.66 million programs, up from 661 million at the end of January 2020. By 2020, AV-TEST predicts that there will be more than 700 million new malware samples.

So, let’s have a look at what malware is and its significant types that spoil the working of your system.

What Is Malware?

Malware is a type of software that can cause damage to your computer system. Malicious software can take over your computer, access your private information, or damage your files and data.

Malware can be malicious, meaning that it has bad intentions and tries to harm you. Malicious software is usually designed to steal personal information, collect your passwords, or even destroy your computer.

Malware can also be unintentional, meaning that it was created by a developer or company who did not intend for the malware to contain any harmful features. Unintentional malware often consists of poorly written code that allows hackers to gain access to a user’s information or device.

What Can Malware Do?

Malware can cause problems like:

  • Locking up your computer.
  • Hiding your files which makes it hard for you to access your important files.
  • Changing the settings on your computer.
  • Downloading viruses, spyware, and other malware onto your PC.
  • Accessing your computer without your knowledge
  • Stealing data from your hard drive
  • Hijacking your browser or web-based applications
  • Taking over your computer to spy on others using it

Types of Malware

The most common types of malware have been discussed below:

  • Viruses are the most common type of malware, characterized by the ability to replicate and spread themselves to other systems. A virus can spread through email attachments, peer-to-peer file sharing, and other means.
  • Trojans are malicious software that spread through a network. They imitate legitimate programs (such as browsers) and trick users into running them by displaying fake security warnings or pop-ups.
  • Spyware is software that secretly collects information about users’ activities and behaviors on their computers and sends this data back to its developer. Spyware can include adware, which displays ads on web pages when accessed, and scareware, which displays fake alerts similar to those found in antivirus software, trying to trick users into buying more security software.
  • Ransomware is malware that encrypts your files and then demands payment to unlock them. The threat spreads through email attachments and infected websites. Cybercriminals have increasingly used ransomware to extort money from unsuspecting victims. Ranomware can also operate as a managed service popularly termed Ransomware-as-a-service (RaaS).
  • Adware is advertising software that inserts advertisements into web pages viewed by you or any other person who visits your computer. These ads may be served without your consent or knowledge and are often collected without your knowledge. Adware might also track your browsing behavior online (such as site visits or keywords searched for), which can then be shared with third parties without your knowledge or consent.
  • Scareware is also known as fake antivirus or fake security software. It aims to trick you into thinking your computer has been infected with malware when it has not. Scareware typically pretends to be from a legitimate security organization such as AVG or Norton, even though these companies do not distribute such programs on the Internet nor provide support.

How Does Malware Spread?

Following a malicious attachment or link opening, malware can spread and infect devices and networks. Malicious software can sometimes be found on USB drives. Code in email attachments may direct your machine to download more malware from the internet.

How To Protect Yourself Against Malware?

There are ways to protect yourself from malware, but it takes a little effort.

  • Know the Basics of Email Security

Knowing the basics of email security and what to look for when picking an email server or provider is essential because attacks are getting more sophisticated and challenging to defend against.

The following three elements form the basis for email security:

  • The route an email takes to reach your inbox is called the envelope.
  • Information about the sender, destination, and different authentication details are contained in the header(s).
  • The message’s body is what you read and respond to (the contents of the email).

SPF, DKIM, and DMARC authentication techniques, which heavily rely on DNS records, authenticate the sender and stop email spoofing which a potential vector for spreadin malware. Email service providers use these steps and different email security solutions to protect personal and business email accounts.

PowerDMARC, for example, uses a combination of technologies, including SPF and DKIM signatures to prevent malicious emails from being delivered to recipient mailboxes. It also blocks new messages from being sent until the sender has been authenticated by your mail server.

  • Only Use Trusted Antivirus and Malware Software

There is a lot of malware out there, but you can protect yourself from it by using only the software that the antivirus companies trust. The best way to do this is to use free antivirus software that has been created by people who have a background in computer science and can detect new viruses as they come out. These companies also have staff members who work full time on developing new methods of detecting and removing these types of viruses.

  • Configure Regular Scans and Monitor Settings

You should also automatically run scans every day or at alternate days and monitor your system for new threats. This will ensure that you don’t miss any infections that might be lurking on your computer system. It will also ensure that you don’t click on links or download files from suspicious websites without knowing what they contain or what they could do to your computer system if downloaded onto your device.

  • Keep a Tight Grip on Your Personal Information

Before you share any personal information online, keep it safe by using 2-Step Verification and strong passwords that can’t be guessed with software or brute force attacks. You should also use an antivirus app on your computer and mobile device to scan files for viruses before they’re opened or saved. Also, don’t open any suspicious links in emails or texts — they can contain malware that can infect your computer or device if clicked on.

  • Always Update Your Operating System

Make sure you have the latest version of your operating system installed. If a new update is available, it will prompt you with a notification. If you do not install it immediately, an attacker may be able to access your computer and install malware. You should also keep your antivirus software up-to-date with the most recent security patches available.

Malware Protection: Stop Malware spread through bad emails

So how does malware affect your computer’s working might be clear to you now. Cybercriminals use malware to infect networks and systems and obtain access to the data that is stored on the same. 

Depending on the type of malware, the programs start different actions. The spectrum includes everything from bad data deletion to converting user input sniffing. Malware threatens every user group, including personal and business users. No security solution can promise 100% security because malware is constantly evolving and creating new variants. However, there are recognized behavioral standards for minimizing the virtual attack surface including DMARC. 

To start preventing Malware from spreading through bad emails, deploy DMARC at your organization today with a DMARC trial. No credit card or account details needed!

Latest posts by Ahona Rudra (see all)