反欺骗解决方案

根据联邦调查局的《2021年互联网犯罪报告》(IC3-2021),基于欺骗和冒充的网络犯罪导致的损失为82.2百万美元!因此,企业需要实施反欺骗的解决方案,以更好地保护企业免受令人发指的网络犯罪之害。

欺骗是指复制一个用户来不道德地访问一个系统的行为。这些天来,黑客们已经采用技术来伪造一个人的有效性,以绕过有生物识别功能的平台。 

本博客将讨论最好的反欺骗使用卷积神经网络(CNN)、眼睛眨眼检测和其他方法的最佳反欺骗技术。

什么是反诈骗?

反欺骗是对网络入口处的IP地址进行过滤。这种入口过滤应该在所有的网络中实施,以便 防止欺骗行为.该技术通过验证IP地址的真实性来阻止欺骗或非法的数据包。防火墙规则确定每个传入的数据包并检查其源地址。此外,使用 电子邮件认证协议确认发件人的身份和电子邮件的合法性。

防火墙规则评估每个数据包中的控制信息,按照设定的规则阻止或允许它们。防火墙规则针对的是计算机或分配给计算机或计算机集合的策略。

反欺骗解决方案的好处

通常的安全方法如密码是可以被攻破的。生物识别技术加强了安全,但如果生物识别技术被黑客欺骗,准确的匹配是有害的。他们可以使用黑市上的工具,价格低至 $100 来尝试欺骗。你会惊讶地发现,他们只需花5美元就能订阅构建攻击的教程

因此,如果你将生物识别技术用于验证目的,投资于 反欺骗技术是非常重要的,如果你部署生物识别技术用于验证目的。它可以确保只有被授权的活人在试图访问一个系统,而不是使用二维或三维表征的不良行为者。

这种安全做法可以防止你的个人数据被滥用,如照片、视频、财务细节、社会安全号码、医疗细节、官方记录、电子邮件账户等。

针对生物识别欺骗攻击的反欺骗解决方案

生物识别欺骗是一种网络攻击,黑客通过冒充面部识别、指纹扫描、语音识别等生物识别技术,不道德地闯入一个设备。其中,面部识别被用于欺骗攻击的次数最多。有两种常见的面部欺骗攻击类型;二维演示攻击和三维演示攻击。这些进一步被分为静态和动态。

在静态二维演示攻击中,使用的是照片、平面纸或面具,而在动态二维演示攻击中,使用的是一序列的多张照片或视频。 

图片和雕塑被用于静态三维演示攻击,而在动态三维演示攻击中,先进的机器人帮助恶意行为者。

什么是有效性检测?

在继续讨论反欺骗基于生物识别的欺骗攻击的解决方案,你需要知道什么是有效性检测。

活性检测是一种技术,所有基于生物识别的反欺骗解决方案都是基于此技术。解决方案的基础。它使用计算机视觉技术来检测面部生物识别技术是否是活的或复制的。 它可以是主动或被动的。

主动性活泼性

在这一点上,通过在人脸识别系统之间建立通信来检测活泼性。你必须站在摄像头前,做出微笑或点头等动作。这很有效,而且很难绕过,因为动作是随机的;你不知道会出现什么(黑客也不知道)。

被动式活泼性

在被动有效性中,你不知道一个系统正在测试你的面部生物识别技术是否真实或复制。它比主动的活泼性更可靠。 

针对生物识别欺骗攻击的反欺骗技术

反欺骗解决方案应该是可靠的,并具有最佳的准确性。以下是一些常用的方法。 

眼睛眨动检测

自然眨眼被用作一种有效的反欺骗手段技术来检查人脸的有效性。平均而言,人类在一分钟内会眨眼15-30次,他们的眼睛在一次眨眼过程中会保持约250毫秒的闭合。

如今,相机记录的视频帧之间的间隔非常短,如每秒30帧的50毫秒。这种新时代的相机能力有助于找到闭眼的帧,并计算你眨眼的次数。这项技术被用于脸部地标分析和寻找眼睛的表面积作为反欺骗的解决方案。

卷积神经网络

让我们看看什么是反欺骗的解决方案 使用卷积神经网络或CNN。这是一种深度学习技术,可以追踪网络犯罪分子使用的真实和欺骗图形之间的区别。CNN以人工智能或AI的概念为基础,计算像素数据,用于反欺骗行为.

然而,这种方法的准确率很低;CNN并没有一套固定的特征来评估。该模型的工作原理是希望它能检测到人眼无法检测的东西。因此,它只在狭窄的用例中是可行的。

挑战-回应技术

另一种可行的反欺骗 技术包括挑战和回应,在这些挑战和回应中,某些行动会检测到欺骗性的图形和视频。这些包括

  • 笑容
  • 点头
  • 面部表情,如悲伤或快乐的表情
  • 挥手

用户体验可能会变得潮湿,因为它需要额外的输入。因此,它可能不是一个可行的反欺骗的解决方案。

三维摄像机

三维摄像头被认为是最实用和最有根基的反欺骗解决方案之一。的解决方案,因为精确的像素深度信息可以提供准确的结果。它有助于确定人脸和平面形状(如照片)之间的区别,从而避免使用假的表现形式进行访问。

主动闪光

主动闪光点利用光线在脸上的反射来恶搞活动。它是基于改变照明环境在人脸上产生反射的概念。

它通过计算像素深度,比较人脸的前后闪光版本,将真实的人脸与复制的人脸区分开来。

针对一般欺骗性攻击的反欺骗性解决方案

其他类型的欺骗攻击有:电子邮件欺骗、来电显示欺骗、IP欺骗、中间人或MitM攻击等等。让我们来看看防止这些攻击的一些方法。

避免使用公共网络

公共网络并不安全,因为威胁者可以将自己置于你和网络源之间。他们可以访问和拦截存储在你设备中的与工作有关的数据,甚至注入恶意软件来窃取财务细节、社会安全号码等。因此,建议使用VPN。

应用多因素认证

多因素认证或MFA增加了额外的安全层。因此,即使黑客偷了你的密码,他们也无法绕过安全。MFA方法包括OTP、生物识别检测、手机上的 "允许 "通知等。 

使用电子邮件认证协议

实施电子邮件认证协议,如SPF、DKIM和 DMARC可以帮助防止使用你的电子邮件域名进行欺骗性攻击。如果你已经使用了SPF,建议使用一个 SPF检查器以了解是否有未经授权的实体滥用你的域名来发送欺诈性的电子邮件。

在点击URL之前将其悬停在上面

另一个反欺骗技巧是避免直接点击未被识别的或可疑的链接。最好将光标悬停在它上面,而不要点击它。你可以在屏幕的左下方看到网址;只有在你觉得它带你到一个安全的网站时才访问它。

摘要

反欺骗是指在网络入口处禁止恶意的IP地址的做法。该技术通过验证IP地址的真实性来阻止欺骗性或非法的数据包。一些标准和可行的反欺骗技术是基于眼睛眨动检测、CNN、3D相机、手电筒等概念。

你必须避免使用公共网络和在网上过度分享信息。此外,投资于DMARC工具,防止使用你的电子邮件域名进行欺骗性攻击。你可以联系PowerDMARC,了解与DMARC有关的一切。

Anti-spoofing solutions

As per the FBI’s Internet Crime Report 2021 (IC3-2021), spoofing and impersonification-based cybercrimes led to a loss of $82.2 million! Thus, businesses need to implement anti-spoofing solutions for better protection against heinous cybercrimes. 

Spoofing is the act of replicating a user to access a system unethically. These days, hackers have adopted techniques to fake a person’s liveness to bypass platforms secured with biometric identification. 

This blog will discuss the best anti-spoofing techniques using Convolutional Neural Network (CNN), eye blink detection, and other methods. 

What is Anti-Spoofing?

Anti spoofing is the filtration of IP addresses on a network’s entry point. This ingress filtration should be implemented across all networks to prevent spoofing. The technique blocks spoofed or illegitimate packets by verifying the IP address’s authenticity. A firewall rule determines each incoming packet and checks its source address. Also, using email authentication protocols confirms the identity of the sender and the legitimacy of emailed messages. 

Firewall rules evaluate the control information in every packet by blocking or allowing them as per the rules set. Firewall rules are directed to computers or policies that are assigned to a computer or collection of computers.

Benefits of Anti-Spoofing Solutions

Usual security methods like passwords are breachable. Biometrics strengthens security, but accurate matching is harmful if biometrics is spoofed by hackers. They can use tools available in the black market available for as less as $100 to attempt spoofing. You’d be surprised to know they can subscribe to tutorials on constructing attacks for just $5!

Thus, investing in anti spoofing technology is extremely important if you deploy biometrics for verification purposes. It ensures only an authorized live person is trying to access a system and not a bad actor using 2D or 3D representations.

This security practice prevents misuse of your personal data like photos, videos, financial details, social security numbers, medical details, official records, email accounts, etc.

Anti-Spoofing Solutions for Biometric Spoofing Attacks

Biometric spoofing is a cyberattack where hackers unethically break into a device by impersonating biometrics like facial recognition,  fingerprint scanning, voice recognition, etc. Out of these, facial recognition is used the most for spoofing attacks. There are two common types of facial spoofing attacks; 2D presentation attacks and 3D presentation attacks. These are further categorized as static and dynamic.

In static 2D presentation attacks, photographs, flat papers, or masks are used, whereas, in dynamic 2D presentation attacks, multiple photos in a sequence or videos are used. 

Pictures and sculptures are used in static 3D presentation attacks, whereas in dynamic 3D presentation attacks, advanced robots help malicious actors.

What is Liveness Detection?

Before moving on to anti spoofing solutions for biometric-based spoofing attacks, you need to know what liveness detection is.

Liveness detection is a technique on which all the biometric-based anti-spoofing solutions are based. It uses computer vision technology to detect if facial biometrics are alive or replicated.  It can be active or passive. 

Active Liveness

In this, liveness is detected by establishing communication between face recognition systems. You’ve to stand in front of a camera and perform actions like smiling or nodding. It’s effective and hard to bypass as actions are random; you don’t know what comes up (nor do hackers).

Passive Liveness

In passive liveness, you’re unaware that a system is testing whether your facial biometrics are genuine or replicated. It’s more reliable than active liveness. 

Anti-Spoofing Techniques for Biometric Spoofing Attacks

Anti spoofing solutions should be reliable and have the best accuracy. Here are some methods that are commonly used. 

Eye Blink Detection

Natural blinking is used as an effective anti-spoofing technique to check the liveness of a face. On average, a human being blinks 15-30 times in a minute, and their eyes remain shut for about 250 milliseconds during a blink. 

These days, cameras record videos with very short intervals between frames, like 50 milliseconds at 30 frames per second. This new-age camera ability help find frames with closed eyes and count the number of times you blinked. This technology is used for face landmark analysis and finding the surface area of eyes as an anti spoofing solution. 

Convolutional Neural Network

Let’s see what is the anti spoofing solution using Convolutional Neural Network or CNN. It’s a deep learning technique that traces the distinction between real and spoofed graphics used by cybercriminals. CNN is based on the concept of Artificial Intelligence or AI and calculates pixel data for anti-spoofing acts.

However, this method’s accuracy percentage is low; there isn’t a fixed set of features that CNN evaluates. The model works on hoping it’d detect things that human eyes can’t. So, it’s only viable in narrow use cases.

Challenge-Response Technique

Another workable anti spoofing technique includes challenges and responses where certain actions detect spoofed graphics and videos. These include:

  • Smiling
  • Nodding
  • Facial expressions like that of sadness or happiness
  • Waving

The user experience can get damp as it demands additional inputs. Thus, it might not be a viable anti spoofing solution for some businesses.

3D Camera

3D cameras are concluded as one of the most practical and well-founded anti-spoofing solutions as the precise pixel depth information gives accurate results. It helps determine the difference between a face and a flat shape (like photos), thus averting access using fake representations. 

Active Flash

Active flash spots spoof activities using light reflections on a face. It’s based on the concept that changing the lighting environment produces reflection on the human face.

It segregates real faces from replicated ones by comparing the before and after flash versions of faces by calculating the pixel depth.

Anti-Spoofing Solutions for General Spoofing Attacks

Other types of spoofing attacks are- email spoofing, caller ID spoofing, IP spoofing, Man-in-the-Middle or MitM attacks, etc. Let’s check out some ways to prevent them.

Refrain from Using Public Networks

Public networks aren’t safe as threat actors can position themselves between you and the network source. They can access and intercept work-related data stored in your device or even inject malware to steal financial details, social security numbers, etc. Thus, it’s suggested to use VPN.

Apply Multi-factor Authentication

Multi-factor authentication or MFA adds additional layers of security. So, even if hackers steal your password, they won’t be able to bypass security. MFA methods include OTP, biometric detection, ‘allow’ notification on the phone, etc. 

Using Email Authentication protocols

Implementing email authentication protocols like SPF, DKIM, and DMARC can help prevent spoofing attacks done using your email domain. If you already use SPF, it’s recommended to use an SPF checker regularly to know if an unauthorized entity is misusing your domain to send fraudulent emails.

Hover Over a URL Before Clicking it

Another anti spoofing technique is to avoid clicking an unrecognized or dubious link directly. It’s better to hover your cursor over it without clicking it. You can see the URL on the bottom left of the screen; visit it only if you feel it’s taking you to a safe website.

Summary

Anti spoofing refers to the practice of barring malicious IP addresses on a network’s entry point. The technique blocks spoofed or illegitimate packets by verifying the IP address’s authenticity. Some standard and viable anti-spoofing techniques are based on the concept of eye blink detection, CNN, 3D cameras, flashlights, etc.

You must refrain from using public networks and oversharing information online. Also, invest in the DMARC tool that prevents spoofing attacks done using your email domain. You can reach out to PowerDMARC for everything related to DMARC.