微软O365的DKIM密钥

由于网上潜伏的威胁,企业必须通过采用强大的认证方法来证明他们是合法的。一个常见的方法是通过DomainKeys Identified Mail(DKIM),这是一种电子邮件认证技术,使用加密密钥来验证发件人的域名。DKIM与SPF和 DMARC已经极大地改善了全球组织的电子邮件安全状况。

阅读更多关于 什么是DKIM.

在为您的邮件配置DKIM时,您必须做出的主要决定之一是确定DKIM密钥长度。在这篇文章中,我们将带您了解为更好地保护而推荐的密钥长度以及如何在Exchange Online Powershell中升级您的密钥。

升级你的DKIM密钥长度的重要性

选择1024位或2048位是在选择你的DKIM密钥时必须做出的重要决定。多年来,PKI(公钥基础设施)一直使用1024位DKIM密钥来保证其安全性。然而,随着技术越来越复杂,黑客们正在努力寻找新的方法来削弱安全性。正因为如此,密钥的长度变得越来越重要。

随着黑客们不断发明更好的方法来破解DKIM密钥。密钥的长度与破解认证的难易程度直接相关。使用2048位的密钥可以提供更强的保护,提高对当前和未来攻击的安全性,突出了升级比特的重要性。

在Exchange Online Powershell中手动升级你的DKIM密钥

  • 首先,以管理员身份连接到Microsoft Office 365 PowerShell(确保你的Powershell账户被配置为运行签名的Powershell脚本)。
  • 如果DKIM是预先配置好的,要把你的密钥升级到2048位,请在Powershell上运行以下命令。 

Rotate-DkimSigningConfig -KeySize 2048 -Identity {Guid of existing Signing Config}。

  • 如果你之前没有实施DKIM,请在Powershell上运行以下命令。 

New-DkimSigningConfig -DomainName <Domain for which config is to be created> -KeySize 2048 -Enabled $true

  • 最后,为了验证你已经成功地配置了DKIM,升级后的比特数为2048比特,请运行以下命令。

Get-DkimSigningConfig -Identity <Domain for which the configuration was set> | Format-List

注释:确保在整个过程中您都连接到Powershell。更改可能需要72小时才能实施。

DKIM并不足以保护你的域名免受欺骗和BEC。通过配置以下内容来升级你的域名的电子邮件安全 办公室365的DMARC.

Microsoft O365 DKIM keys

Due to the threats lurking online, businesses must prove that they are legitimate by employing strong authentication methods. A common method is through DomainKeys Identified Mail (DKIM), an email authentication technology that uses encryption keys to verify the domain of the sender. DKIM along with SPF and DMARC has drastically improved the email security posture of organizations globally. 

Read more on what is DKIM

While configuring DKIM for your emails, one of the primary decisions you have to make is determining the DKIM key length. In this article, we will take you through the recommended key length for better protection and how to upgrade your keys in Exchange Online Powershell.

Importance of Upgrading your DKIM Key Length

Choosing the 1024 bit or 2048 bit is an important decision that must be made when choosing your DKIM key. For years, PKI (public key infrastructure) has used 1024 bit DKIM keys for their security. However, as technology is becoming more complex, hackers are working hard to find new methods to cripple security. Because of this, key lengths have become increasingly important.

As hackers continue to invent better ways to break DKIM keys. The length of the key is directly correlated with how hard it is to break the authentication. Using a 2048 bit key provides enhanced protection and improved security against current and future attacks, highlighting the importance of upgrading your bitness.

Manually Upgrading your DKIM keys in Exchange Online Powershell

  • Start off by connecting to Microsoft Office 365 PowerShell as the admin (Make sure your Powershell account is configured to run signed Powershell scripts)
  • In case DKIM is preconfigured, to upgrade your keys to 2048 bits run the following command on Powershell: 

Rotate-DkimSigningConfig -KeySize 2048 -Identity {Guid of the existing Signing Config}

  • In case you have not implemented DKIM previously, run the following command on Powershell: 

New-DkimSigningConfig -DomainName <Domain for which config is to be created> -KeySize 2048 -Enabled $true

  • Finally, to verify that you have successfully configured DKIM with an upgraded bitness of 2048 bits, run the following command:

Get-DkimSigningConfig -Identity <Domain for which the configuration was set> | Format-List

Note: Make sure you are connected to Powershell throughout the completion of the procedure. It can take up to 72 hours for the changes to be implemented. 

DKIM isn’t enough to protect your domain against spoofing and BEC. Upgrade your domain’s email security by configuring DMARC for office 365.