如何实施DMARC?

如何实施DMARC?

在这篇博客中,我们将让你参与寻找如何实施DMARC的旅程。基于域的消息认证、报告和一致性或DMARC是一个业界推荐的、广受好评的电子邮件认证标准。自从数字时代开始,互联网已经成为黑客、冒名顶替者和威胁者的滋生地,他们试图利用各种大中小型企业的公司域名来欺骗毫无戒心的客户和用户。

这可能会极大地影响一个公司的声誉和可信度。DMARC可以保护你免受品牌滥用和冒名顶替的影响,为你提供防止冒名顶替者滥用你的域名的权力。因此,实施DMARC对一个组织的发展、声誉和安全至关重要。本文将讨论如何在你的组织或个人使用的域名中实施DMARC。

如何实施DMARC来帮助我的企业?

在域名所有者中可能会出现一个问题,DMARC对你的业务有什么作用?随着COVID-19大流行病的发生,网络钓鱼诈骗一直在上升。2021年2月,推特用户发出钓鱼邮件,声称是来自NHS,提供COVID-19疫苗的诱饵。 期待收到此类邮件的老年公民自然很容易上当受骗,在欺诈性网站上提交了他们的敏感信息。

点击这里查看关于网络钓鱼攻击的完整新闻报道。

现在,假设威胁者使用你的域名,从一个伪造或欺骗的地址向你的员工、客户或合作伙伴发送类似的钓鱼邮件。 这些人已经连续多年依赖你的服务和品牌,并盲目地信任你。因此,他们会欣然打开邮件并按照程序操作,但最后却被骗了。不用说,下一次他们会严重不愿意打开甚至是由你发送的合法邮件。

如果你和我在一起,你可能已经猜到了,在你尊敬的客户和合作伙伴眼中,电子邮件欺诈和域名欺骗攻击会对你的品牌声誉、可信度和真实性造成多么大的伤害。DMARC可以为你的品牌提供相当程度的免疫力,使其免受这些恶意的起诉,这就是为什么你今天需要实施DMARC的原因。

  • 在正确的政策下,DMARC可以防止域名欺骗攻击、电子邮件网络钓鱼攻击和BEC。
  • 实施DMARC可以使你的邮件送达率在一段时间内提高10%。
  • 它可以帮助提高你的服务器在接收方的声誉
  • DMARC确保你的合法邮件永远不会被标记为垃圾邮件

如何用3个简单的步骤实施DMARC

我们关于如何实施DMARC的3个简单步骤将快速跟踪你的旅程。SPF和DKIM和两个主要的电子邮件认证协议,当你实施DMARC时,它们一起工作来认证你的电子邮件。DMARC只不过是一个发布在你的域名DNS中的DNS TXT记录,但你的文本记录的语法经常出错,使你的记录无效。下面是3个简单的步骤,以正确的方式启动你的电子邮件认证之旅。

  • 使用我们的Power Toolbox中的免费SPF、DKIM和DMARC记录生成器发布你的SPF、DKIM和DMARC记录
  • 使用我们的DMARC分析器,从没有政策转变为执行政策,以保护您的品牌免受域名滥用和冒名顶替。
  • 启用DMARC监测和报告,为您的域名提供DMARC汇总和取证报告,以增强您的电子邮件生态系统的可视性。

如何利用PowerDMARC更容易和有效地实施DMARC?

PowerDMARC,作为您的DMARC服务提供商,提供的服务远远超过电子邮件认证服务。这是因为我们意识到,信息安全是一个庞大的领域,仅仅发布你的DMARC记录还不足以抵御不断上升的域名欺骗攻击,电子邮件网络钓鱼和BEC。我们努力使各种规模的企业更容易和更容易获得电子邮件认证。

  • 我们将DMARC汇总报告从复杂的XML文件简化为简单、可读的表格和图表,便于理解。
  • 我们用你自己的私钥对你的法医报告进行加密,即使是我们也无法接触到。
  • 我们提供预定的DMARC PDF报告,你可以与你的员工分享,自动或按需生成。
  • 我们的多租户SaaS平台集合了一系列的认证协议,如BIMI、MTA-STS和TLS-RPT,除了标准的认证做法之外。
  • 我们还帮助你规避多个SPF扁平化问题和SPF实施错误,比如超过SPF 10的查询限制。

希望这篇博客能够帮助你配置如何为你的域名实施DMARC。请注册PowerDMARC的免费DMARC分析工具,今天就给你的域名声誉和邮件送达能力带来巨大的提升吧!

How to Implement DMARC?

How to Implement DMARC?

In this blog, we would be engaging you in the journey of finding out how to implement DMARC. Domain-Based Message Authentication, Reporting, and Conformance or DMARC is an industry recommended and acclaimed standard for email authentication. Since the onset of the digital age, the internet has become the breeding ground for hackers, impersonators, and threat actors who attempt at using the company domains of the various small, medium, and large enterprises to trick unsuspecting clients and users.

This can drastically affect a company’s reputation and credibility. DMARC can protect you from brand abuse and impersonation by providing you with the power to prevent impersonators from abusing your domain name. Implementing DMARC is therefore crucial to an organization’s growth, reputation and security. This article will discuss how to implement DMARC for your domain at your organization or for personal use.

How to Implement DMARC to Help My Business?

A question might arise among domain owners, what does DMARC do for your business? Phishing scams have been on the rise, with the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic. In February of 2021, Twitter users dispensed phishing emails alleging to be from the NHS, offering lures for the COVID-19 vaccine.  Elderly citizens expecting to receive such emails naturally easily fell prey to the scam and submitted their sensitive information on the fraudulent website.

Click here to view the full news article on the phishing attack.

Now suppose threat actors use your domain name to send similar phishing emails from a forged or spoofed address to your employees, clients or partners.  These are people who have relied on your services and brand for years on end and trust you blindly. They will therefore readily open the email and follow the procedures, only to get scammed in the end. Needless to say, next time they would be heavily reluctant to open even legitimate emails sent by you.

If you are with me so far, you might have already guessed how drastically email fraud and domain spoofing attacks can harm your brand’s reputation, credibility, and authenticity, in the eyes of your esteemed clients and partners. DMARC can give your brand a considerable level of immunity from these malicious indictments explaining why you need to implement DMARC today!

  • DMARC at the correct policy can protect against domain spoofing attacks, email phishing attacks, and BEC.
  • Implementing DMARC can improve your email deliverability rate by 10% over time
  • It can help improve your server reputation at your receiver’s end
  • DMARC ensures that your legitimate emails never get flagged as spam

How to Implement DMARC in 3 Easy Steps

Our 3 easy steps on How to Implement DMARC will fast-track your journey. SPF and DKIM and two staple email authentication protocols that work together to authenticate your emails when you implement DMARC. DMARC is nothing but a DNS TXT record that is published in your domain’s DNS, but you can often go wrong with the syntax of your text record, rendering your record invalid. Given below are 3 easy steps to blast off your email authentication journey, the right way:

  • Publish your SPF, DKIM and DMARC records using our free SPF, DKIM and DMARC record generators from our Power Toolbox
  • Shift from a policy of none to enforcement with our DMARC analyzer to protect your brand against domain abuse and impersonation
  • Enable DMARC monitoring and reporting for your domain, with DMARC aggregate and forensic reports, to gain enhanced visibility into your email ecosystem

How to implement DMARC More Easily and Effectively with PowerDMARC?

PowerDMARC, as your DMARC service provider, offers much more than email authentication services. This is because we realize that information security is a vast domain and simply publishing your DMARC record isn’t enough to gear up against the rising rate of domain spoofing attacks, email phishing and BEC. We strive to make email authentication easier and more accessible to enterprises of all sizes.

  • We simplify DMARC aggregate reports from complex XML files to simple, readable tables and charts for ease of understanding
  • We encrypt your forensic reports with your own private key that even we don’t have access to
  • We offer scheduled DMARC PDF reports that you can share with your employees, generated automatically as well as on demand
  • Our multi tenant SaaS platform assembles an array of authentication protocols like BIMI, MTA-STS and TLS-RPT apart from the standard authentication practices
  • We also help you evade multiple SPF flattening problems and SPF implementation errors like exceeding the SPF 10 lookup limit

Hopefully, this blog helped you configure how to implement DMARC for your domain. Sign up with PowerDMARC’s free DMARC analyzer tool to give your domain reputation and email deliverability a significant boost today!