什么是由你的电子邮件地址发送的垃圾邮件?

如果你的电子邮件地址被攻击者伪造,向你的收件人大量发送虚假的电子邮件,这些电子邮件可能在收件人那边被标记为垃圾邮件。这可能是由于电子邮件欺骗的一个典型案例,即攻击者从你自己的域名发送电子邮件。 

当接收服务器未能确认发件人的权威性时,电子邮件往往被标记为垃圾邮件。当攻击者伪造你的电子邮件地址时,Return-path地址仍然是不匹配的,DKIM签名也是如此。这导致了认证失败,使你的电子邮件被标记为垃圾邮件。

为什么我的邮件会进入收件人的垃圾邮件文件夹:不同的测试案例场景

1.你正在使用配置错误的电子邮件认证记录

如果你的SPF、DKIM或DMARC的DNS记录配置不当,即使你的合法邮件也可能无法通过认证,被标记为垃圾邮件。换行、不需要的空格、甚至缺少分号都可能导致语法错误,从而使你的DNS记录无效。 

在实施过程中要谨慎行事,并尝试使用在线工具来帮助你,而不是依靠猜测。

2.你的DKIM选择器太长了

虽然使用2048位DKIM密钥是增强安全性的推荐做法,但并非所有第三方都支持它。这可能会导致垃圾邮件的出现。你可以使用1024位的密钥来代替,或者在实施该协议之前向你的服务提供商核实。

3.你没有在你的SPF记录中包括第三方

如果你是一个使用多个第三方供应商进行电子邮件交易的在线企业,你需要通过将他们纳入你的域名的SPF记录来确认他们对你的域名的授权。 

例如,如果你使用Zoho Mail作为第三方供应商,你需要在SPF的记录中添加以下包含机制。 

包括:spf.zoho.eu

在PowerDMARC SPF记录生成工具上,你可以在" "中添加你的第三方供应商。代表此域名发送电子邮件的授权域名或第三方服务"部分,同时生成你的记录。要添加多个供应商,只需在每个域名之间用一个空格隔开,方法如下。

 

如果你的SPF记录在包括所有供应商后超过了查询限制,请用我们的自动 扁平化工具。

4.你出于商业或营销目的,使用机器人向客户大量发送电子邮件

这不是一个从你自己的域名发送垃圾邮件的案例.如果你从事商业电子邮件营销,你可能会配置僵尸网络,向潜在客户批量发送电子邮件。虽然这是一种获得曝光率的廉价方式,但更多的时候,这些邮件会被送入垃圾邮件箱。

从你自己的域名发送的垃圾邮件如何影响你的域名的健康?

如果你的电子邮件一直被标记为垃圾邮件,这就是一个问题。一个域名产生的太多的垃圾邮件会极大地影响上述域名的声誉和信誉。电子邮件接收者可以阻止你的域名或列入黑名单,以阻止来自你的电子邮件,因为他们怀疑你有恶意。这可能会导致合法的电子邮件也被拒绝。

为了解决这个问题。

  • 确保你的所有DNS记录是有效的。用这个检查你的记录 SPF记录查询工具。
  • 更新你的记录,以防你加入第三方 
  • 增强你对电子邮件认证协议的了解 
  • 转向DMARC拒绝政策以阻止欺骗行为
  • DMARC报告分析器启用DMARC的报告。这将帮助你跟踪你的认证结果,并发现你的电子邮件设置中的问题。

一个无错误的DMARC设置可以帮助你减少垃圾邮件。今天就获得免费试用吧! 

Syuzanna Papazyan的最新文章(查看全部)

What is a Spam email sent from your email address?

If your email address is forged by an attacker to send fake emails in bulk to your receivers, these emails may be marked as spam emails on the receiver’s side. This can be due to a typical case of email spoofing where an attacker sends an email from your own domain. 

Emails are often flagged and marked as spam when the receiving server fails to affirm the authority of the sender. When an attacker forges your email address, the Return-path address remains unmatched, and so does the DKIM signature. This leads to authentication failures, causing your emails to be marked as spam.

Why are my emails going into recipients’ spam folders: different test case scenarios

1. You are using wrongly configured email authentication records

If your DNS records for SPF, DKIM, or DMARC are improperly configured, even your legitimate emails can fail authentication and get marked as spam emails. Line breaks, unwanted spaces, or even a missing semicolon can lead to syntax errors which can invalidate your DNS record. 

Exercise caution during implementation and try using online tools to help you in the process instead of relying on guesswork.

2. Your DKIM selector is too long

While using 2048-bit DKIM keys is the recommended practice for enhanced security, not all third-parties support it. This can result in spam emails. You can use 1024-bit keys instead, or verify with your service provider before implementing the protocol.

3. You have not included third parties in your SPF record

If you are an online business using multiple third-party vendors for your email transactions, you need to confirm their authority over your domains by including them in your domain’s SPF record. 

For example, if you use Zoho Mail as a third-party vendor, you need to add the following include mechanism to your record for SPF: 

include:spf.zoho.eu

On the PowerDMARC SPF record generator tool, you can add your third-party vendor in the “Authorize domains or 3rd party services that send emails on behalf of this domain” section, while generating your record. To add multiple vendors, simply separate each domain with a single space in the following way:

 

If your record for SPF is exceeding the lookup limit after including all vendors, flatten it with our auto SPF flattening tool.

4. You’re using bots to send bulk emails to customers for business or marketing purposes

This isn’t a case where spam emails are being sent from your own domain. If you’re into commercial email marketing, you may be configuring botnets to send emails in bulk to potential customers. While this is an inexpensive way to gain exposure, more often than not these emails land in the spam box.

How can spam emails sent from your own domain affect your domain’s health?

If your emails are consistently getting marked as spam, it is a problem. Too many spam emails arising from a domain can drastically affect the reputation and credibility of the said domain. Email receivers can block or blacklist your domain to stop incoming emails from you, suspecting malicious intentions. This can in time lead to even legitimate emails getting rejected.

To fix this issue:

  • Make sure all your DNS records are valid. Check your records using this SPF record lookup tool. 
  • Update your records in case you add to your third parties 
  • Enhance your knowledge regarding email authentication protocols 
  • Shift to a DMARC reject policy to stop spoofing
  • Enable reporting for DMARC with a DMARC report analyzer. This will help you track your authentication results and detect problems in your email setup

Popular Internet Questions on Email Spam – ANSWERED

What is the impact of spam on Gmail?

If your sales messages get blocked in the email spam folder in Google mail it will not only be you trying to get more clients. The impacts of such a move extend beyond lower response rates. More of your emails might redirect to a Google email spam filter, causing more conversion. This means your emails will be automatically sent as spam and will never be redirected to a primary mailbox. Consequently, your email is no longer being read and your outreach efforts will be futile. Those steps reduce sales and decrease yield and therefore affect the bottom line.

Tell me the best way to get rid of spam emails

First, check your email’s spam settings. If you set up a filter for spam, but it hasn’t been configured correctly or hasn’t been updated since the last time you checked it, then that’s where the problem is. You should contact your internet service provider (ISP) and ask them to help you configure the filter so that it only allows emails from the addresses listed in your filters. This way, only the messages that go through this filter will show up in your inbox.

If this doesn’t work, then consider contacting the person who sent you the email and asking them to stop sending you their messages. It may be easier to just block them from sending emails altogether—if they’re running an actual business out of their home computer and they’re not being rude by trying to sell something on your behalf (like an expensive item), then we recommend that approach instead of just blocking them as email recipients.

What is the best way to determine if an email is spam?

The first thing you should look for is whether or not the email has come from a company or person you know. If it doesn’t, then you can be sure it’s not from your friend or colleague—and that means it’s probably spam.

Another thing to look at is the subject line. If it’s too long or uses too many words, that could also signal an automated message rather than something coming directly from a human being.

If both of these things check out, then there are other things you can check: make sure the email address isn’t fake (check out how many times it appears on different sites) and make sure there aren’t any spelling errors or unusual grammar mistakes in the body text itself.

An error-free DMARC setup can help you reduce email spam. Get your free trial today!