网络保险和DMARC

自2020年以来,商业电子邮件破坏(BEC)、勒索软件攻击和社会工程攻击(如域名欺骗)仍然是大多数网络保险索赔的原因。根据一家著名的美国网络保险公司的报告,他们的客户在2021年上半年提出的保险索赔中,有很大比例(超过50%)是由于受到BEC和社会工程攻击。

此外,随着员工逐渐进入远程工作环境,与这些攻击相关的成本也在持续上升。为了解决这些问题,网络保险公司正在包括电子邮件认证协议,如 DMARC设置SPF和DKIM,作为其客户网络保险方案的一部分,以处理与BEC相关的成本并降低商业风险。网络保险公司强烈建议各种规模的企业实施DMARC和多因素认证等反欺骗技术。

需要帮助生成你的DMARC记录吗? 生成DMARC记录瞬间就可以使用我们的免费工具。

什么是网络保险?

网络攻击,如大规模数据泄露、BEC、欺骗和最近成为镇上话题的勒索软件,每年给全球企业带来巨额损失:我们说的是数十亿美元!为了支付这些攻击的相关费用,保险公司向客户提供网络保险。为了支付与这些攻击有关的费用,保险公司向他们的客户提供网络保险。以财政援助的形式,这种网络保险方案帮助其客户在遭受重大攻击事件后从财政积压中恢复过来。

网络保险对于任何在线业务,无论是初创公司还是企业,都能派上用场。它涵盖了与各种网络攻击有关的部分费用,包括但不限于。BEC、网络钓鱼、勒索软件、恶意软件等,被保险公司可以向其保险人索赔。

 

为什么DMARC应该是你网络保险计划的一个积极组成部分?

网络保险公司正积极与DMARC软件服务提供商合作,为他们的客户提供有效的解决方案,以应对电子邮件泄露。这是因为DMARC利用了旨在最大限度地减少BEC的技术,帮助电子邮件接收服务器在恶意邮件进入收件箱之前就予以拒绝。

重要的是要明白,网络空间是不断发展的。它不是一个静态的宇宙,可以通过使用一个软件解决方案来满足所有的需求来驯服。"一鞋难求 "的方法将无法抵御网络犯罪分子部署的电子邮件欺诈策略的不断变化。因此,像DMARC这样的新兴技术可以提供一定程度的安全,以防止许多甚至所有这些域名冒充的威胁。

电子邮件安全漏洞:大多数网络保险索赔背后的驱动力

网络保险和安全专家统计分析了电子邮件安全漏洞如何仍然是大多数客户的网络保险索赔背后的驱动力。这些漏洞包括不正确的或配置不良的电子邮件认证协议,或完全没有认证协议。其主要原因是,大多数人对协议没有一个清晰的认识,以及如何利用它们来最大限度地提高他们的域名的安全性。

PowerDMARC为企业简化了DMARC、SPF、DKIM的实施过程。我们的安全管理服务是一个完整的解决方案,为需要帮助的组织提供电子邮件认证部署、管理和配置。你可以开始你的旅程,以实现更安全的电子邮件,并减少商业电子邮件的损害,今天通过注册一个 免费的DMARC分析器.

Syuzanna Papazyan的最新文章(查看全部)

Cyber Insurance and DMARC

Business Email Compromise (BEC), ransomware attacks, and social engineering attacks like domain spoofing continue to be reasons for the majority of cyber insurance claims since 2020. As per reports by a renowned US-based cyber insurance firm, a significant percentage (more than 50%) of the insurance claims made by their customers within the first half of 2021 were as a result of being hit by BEC and social engineering attacks.

Furthermore, the costs associated with these attacks are continuing to rise as employees are settling down into their remote working environments. To address these concerns, cyber insurance firms are including email authentication protocols such as a DMARC setup, SPF, and DKIM, as a part of their customers’ cyber insurance package to deal with the costs associated with BEC and reduce business risk. Cyber insurance companies strongly recommend the implementation of anti-spoofing technologies like DMARC and multi-factor authentication for businesses of all sizes.

Need help with generating your DMARC record? Generate DMARC record instantly using our free tool.

What is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber attacks such as large-scale data breaches, BEC, spoofing, and ransomware which has recently become the talk of the town, cost global businesses a hefty sum every year: we are talking billions! To cover the costs associated with these attacks, insurance firms offer their customers cyber insurance. In the form of financial aid, this cyber insurance package helps its customers recover from a financial backlog after being hit with a major attack incident.

Cyber insurance is something that can come in handy for any online business, be it a startup or an enterprise. It covers a part of the cost associated with a variety of cyberattacks including but not limited to: BEC, phishing, ransomware, malware, etc, that can be claimed by the insured company from its insurer.

 

Why should DMARC be an active part of your Cyber Insurance plan?

Cyber insurance firms are proactively partnering up with DMARC software service providers to offer their customers effective solutions for dealing with email compromise. This is because DMARC makes use of technology that is designed to minimize BEC, helping email receiving servers reject malicious messages before they even land in the inbox.

It is important to understand that cyberspace is constantly evolving. It isn’t a static universe that can be tamed by using one software solution to meet all needs. The “one shoe fits all” method will not be able to withstand the constant change in email fraud tactics deployed by cybercriminals. Hence emerging technologies like DMARC can offer a certain degree of security against many if not all of these domain impersonation threats.

Email Security Vulnerabilities: the driving force behind most cyber insurance claims

Cyber insurance and security experts have statistically analyzed how email security vulnerabilities remain the driving force behind most of their customers’ cyber insurance claims. Such vulnerabilities include incorrectly or poorly configured email authentication protocols, or the lack of it altogether. The primary reason for this is, most people don’t have a clear understanding of the protocols and how to leverage them to maximize their domain’s security.

PowerDMARC simplifies the DMARC, SPF, DKIM implementation processes for organizations. Our managed security services are a complete solution for organizations in need of assistance with their email authentication deployment, management, and configuration. You can start your journey towards safer email, and reduce business email compromise today by signing up for a free DMARC analyzer.