如何创建一个 SPF TXT 记录?| 添加 SPF 记录

SPFTXT记录的创建是每个域名所有者需要采取的步骤,以便为他们的域名添加SPF记录并开始验证电子邮件。SPF代表发件人政策框架,是电子邮件传递的一个重要部分。TXT记录的存在是为了告诉接收服务器如何信任你的邮件服务器所给出的来源。邮件服务器会查找这条记录,以验证一封邮件的真实性。

但在你开始之前,必须了解如何创建SPF TXT记录。

SPF记录是如何工作的?

在我们讨论如何创建 SPF TXT 记录的步骤之前,让我们先了解一下 SPF 是如何工作的。被称为 "发件人政策框架"(SPF)的TXT记录是组织域的DNS区域文件的一个组成部分。它包含一个允许从特定域名发送电子邮件的IP地址或主机名的列表。用户一旦添加了SPF TXT记录条目,就不需要修改他们的DNS区域来使用纳入SPF检查的服务器,作为其垃圾邮件预防系统的一个重要组成部分。 

为什么SPF是至关重要的?

最近,SPF已经从 "好的方面 "转变为 "必须的方面"。SPF记录是你的电子邮件安全的一个重要组成部分,具有以下好处。

  • 使用你的域名向其他网络发送垃圾邮件的垃圾邮件发送者会损害你的品牌声誉。
  • 攻击者可能利用你的域名发起网络钓鱼和捕鲸活动,这可能导致恶意软件和勒索软件的感染,以及其他经济损失或欺诈活动。
  • 因为他们无法验证你的电子邮件的合法性,互联网上的其他电子邮件服务器可能会拒绝它。

这三种情况中的任何一种加在一起,都应该足以让你感到害怕,从而促使你实施一个SPF记录。

如何创建一个SPF TXT记录?

直接跳到如何创建SPF TXT记录,你必须验证你的电子邮件,以保护你的品牌不受网络钓鱼和欺骗的影响。如果你不确定如何创建一个SPF TXT记录,这里有一个简短的指南给你。

1.收集你用于发送电子邮件的IP地址列表

由于每条SPF记录都对应着一个不同的域名,首先要编制一份你所有域名的清单。为了保护它们不被滥用,确保包括不发送电子邮件的不活跃(或 "停放")的域名。

此外,你必须列出代表你发送电子邮件的所有来源(第三方)以及从你的域名发送电子邮件的其他一切。这包括。

  • 邮政服务(包括基于网络的Gmail或通过你的ISP和办公室内的Microsoft Exchange)。
  • 提供大量电子邮件服务和电子邮件营销的公司被称为ESP(电子邮件服务提供商)。
  • 其他服务(如支付处理器、电子商务服务、支持/票务系统等)。

2.包括所有的发送域

大多数企业拥有各种各样的域名。其中一些仍处于休眠状态,而另一些则用于发送电子邮件。因此,他们是否需要使用SPF来保护他们的每一个域名?是的,这就是答案。假设公司决定只为其发送域设置一个SPF记录。在这种情况下,攻击者会发现非发送域很容易成为目标。

3.为你的域名创建一个SPF记录

  • 首先指定 SPF 版本。在一条 SPF 记录中,版本号总是排在第一位。文件使用标签v=spf2(版本2)指定为SPF。
  • 你的公司允许代表你的品牌发送邮件的所有IP地址都应该遵循v=spf2的SPF版本标签。 v=spf1 ip4。 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx -全部,比如说
  • 下一步是为那些有权限代表你的组织发送电子邮件的外部公司添加标签。例如,包括 第三方域名.com.(一个例子的域名是 第三方域名.com在这种情况下)。这个标签的意义在于,它将列出任何被授权代表你的企业域名发送电子邮件的第三方公司。请咨询第三方组织,决定你应该把哪个域名作为include语句的值。
  • 在实现了所有的包含标签和IP地址后,用~all、-all或?all标签来完成记录。
  • -all标签表示一个硬故障,而~all标签表示一个软故障。 
  • 由于有 "所有 "标签,任何服务器都可以从你的组织域发送电子邮件。我们不建议使用这个选项,因为它使服务器有可能被欺骗。

此外,你也可以使用免费的 SPF记录生成器的工具。你可以通过识别所有允许从你的域名发送电子邮件的发送源,来阻止外人伪造电子邮件的行为。只要你创建你的个人SPF记录,并在你的DNS上发布,你就可以了。

4.在你的DNS中添加SPF记录

当你完成了生成过程,你需要在你的域名的DNS上添加SPF记录。这样,像Gmail、Hotmail等邮件客户端就可以要求它了。你的DNS经理需要在你的DNS中发布一个SPF记录。这可能是你公司内部的一个职位,你可以直接访问你的DNS供应商提供的仪表盘,或者你可以要求他们发布记录。

请确保你的 SPF 记录不超过 10 次查询的上限。你应该知道,"嵌套查询 "也会被计算在内。一个 "包含的 "域名的A和MX查询将被算作你的域名的查询。 

使用一个 SPF检查器工具,你可以预先验证你的 SPF 记录。你可以用这个准确无误的SPF记录为你的电子邮件申请SPF。它使你能够在几秒钟内迅速检查SPF记录,并确定任何可能阻碍你的电子邮件有效性的问题。

它是如何工作的?

你可以使用这个SPF记录检查器为你的域名进行下列SPF记录查询。

  • 把你的域名放在给定的区域内,就可以开始了。
  • 一旦你点击了 "查询",你就完成了!SPF检查器让你在旅途中简单而快速地寻找SPF记录。

最后的话

所以,这里是关于如何创建SPF TXT记录的一切。防止垃圾邮件发送者利用你的域名采取这种策略的最简单方法是在你的区域文件中添加一条SPF记录。由于其他邮件提供商即时拒绝邮件,而不向(虚假的)回复地址发送退信,因此,SPF记录将大大减少你一直以来收到的退信数量。虽然不是所有的邮件提供商都检查SPF记录,限制了它的有效性,但你应该看到退信的明显减少。

单靠SPF不能保护你的域名免受基于电子邮件的威胁。为此,你需要部署 DMARC在你的组织中。

Ahona Rudra的最新文章(查看全部)

How to create an SPF TXT record? | Add SPF Record

SPF TXT record creation is a step that every domain owner needs to take to add SPF record to their domain and start authenticating emails. SPF stands for Sender Policy Framework, an essential part of email delivery. The TXT record is there to tell the receiving server how to trust the source given by your mail servers. This record is looked up by mail servers to verify the authenticity of an email.

But before you start, it’s essential to understand how to create an SPF TXT record.

How Do SPF Records Work?

Before we come to the steps on how to create an SPF TXT record, let’s find out how SPF works. A TXT record called Sender Policy Framework (SPF) is a component of the organizational domain’s DNS zone file. This contains a list of the IP addresses or hostnames permitted to send emails from a specific domain name. Users do not need to modify their DNS zones to use servers that incorporate SPF checking as a crucial component of their spam prevention systems once they add the SPF TXT record entry. 

Why Is SPF Crucial?

SPF has recently transformed from a “good to have” to a “must-have.” SPF records are an instrumental part of your email’s security with the following benefits:

  • Spammers who use your domain name to spam other networks could damage your brand’s reputation.
  • Attackers may use your domain name to launch phishing and whaling campaigns, which could result in malware and ransomware infections, and other financial losses or fraudulent activities.
  • Because they can’t verify your email’s legitimacy, other email servers on the internet might reject it.

Any of those three together should be frightening enough to motivate you to implement an SPF record.

How To Create an SPF TXT Record?

Jumping right onto how to create an SPF TXT record, you must validate your email to safeguard your brand from phishing and spoofing scams. And if you’re unsure how to create an SPF TXT record, here’s a brief guideline for you:

1. Gather the List of IP Addresses That You Use for Sending Emails

As each SPF record corresponds to a distinct domain, start by compiling a list of all your domains. To safeguard them from abuse, ensure to include inactive (or “parked”) domains that don’t send an email.

Additionally, you must list all sources (third parties) who send emails on your behalf and everything else that sends emails from your domain(s). This comprises:

  • Postal Servers (both web-based like Gmail or via your ISP and in-office like Microsoft Exchange)
  • Companies that offer bulk email services and email marketing are called ESPs (Email Service Providers).
  • Other services (such as payment processors, e-commerce services, support/ticketing systems, etc.)

2. Include All Sending Domains

Most businesses possess a wide variety of domains. Some of them are still dormant, while others are used for sending emails. Do they, therefore, need to use SPF to protect each of their domains? Yes, it is the answer. Let’s say the company decides to set up an SPF record just for its sending domains. In that instance, attackers will find the non-sending domains to be an easy target.

3. Create an SPF Record for Your Domain

  • Specify the SPF version first. The version number always comes first in an SPF record. The document is designated as SPF using the tag v=spf2 (version 2).
  • All the IP addresses your company has permitted to send emails on behalf of your brand should follow the v=spf2 SPF version tag. v=spf1 ip4: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx -all, for instance
  • The next step is adding the tag for outside companies that have permission to send emails on your organization’s behalf. For instance, include thirdpartydomain.com. (An example domain name is thirdpartydomain.com in this case). The significance of this tag is that it will list any third-party company authorized to send emails on your enterprise domain’s behalf. Consult the third-party organization to decide which domain you should put as the value of the include statement.
  • After implementing all include tags and IP addresses, finish the record with an all, -all, or +all tag.
  • The -all tag denotes a hard failure, whereas the all tag indicates a soft failure. In the following part, we go into further detail on both of these tags.
  • Any server may deliver emails from your organizational domain, thanks to the +all tag. We do not advise utilizing this option as it leaves the server open to spoofing.

Moreover, you can also use the free SPF Record Generator tool provided by powerDMARC. You may stop outsiders from faking emails by identifying all the sending sources permitted to send emails from your domain. As soon as you create your individual SPF record and publish it on your DNS, you’re all set.

4. Add SPF record to your DNS

When you’re done with the generating process, you need to add SPF record to your domain’s DNS. As a result, mail clients like Gmail, Hotmail, and others can ask for it. Your DNS manager needs to publish an SPF record in your DNS. This may be an internal position inside your company, you could have direct access to a dashboard offered by your DNS provider, or you could request that they publish the record.

Ensure that your SPF record doesn’t exceed the maximum of 10 lookups! You should be aware that “nested lookups” will also count. A and MX lookups for an “included” domain will count as lookups for your domain. 

Using an SPF checker tool by PowerDMARC, you may prevalidate your SPF record. You may apply SPF for your emails with this accurate and error-free SPF record. It enables you to examine SPF records in a matter of seconds quickly and identifies any issues that may be impeding the effectiveness of your email.

How Does It Work?

You can use this SPF record checker to carry out the following SPF record lookups for your domain:

  • Put your domain name in the area given to get started.
  • Once you click “Lookup,” you’re done! SPF checker makes it simple and quick to seek up SPF records on the go.

Final Words

So, here’s everything about how to create an SPF TXT record. The easiest way to prevent spammers from utilizing this tactic with your domain is to add an SPF record to your zone file. Due to other mail providers’ instant rejection of the email without sending a bounce back to the (false) reply-to address, an SPF record will significantly reduce the number of bounce backs you’ve been receiving. Although not all mail providers check for the SPF record, limiting its effectiveness, you should see a significant bounceback reduction.

SPF alone cannot protect your domain against email-based threats. For that you need to deploy DMARC at your organization.