钓鱼网站术语

营销人员是品牌形象的设计者,因此他们需要了解这5个著名的网络钓鱼术语,它们会对公司的声誉造成严重破坏。 网络钓鱼是一种攻击载体,它涉及到一个网站或电子邮件,看起来好像是来自一个有信誉的组织,但实际上是为了收集敏感信息,如用户名、密码和信用卡详细信息(也称为卡数据)。网络世界中,网络钓鱼攻击很常见。

当你的公司成为网络钓鱼攻击的受害者时,它可能会对品牌名称造成伤害,并干扰你的搜索引擎排名或转换率。对营销人员来说,防范网络钓鱼攻击应该是一个优先事项,因为它们直接反映了你公司的一致性。因此,作为营销人员,当涉及到网络钓鱼诈骗时,我们需要极其谨慎地行事。

网络钓鱼骗局已经存在了很多年。如果你以前没有听说过,不要担心,这不是你的错。有人说,网络骗局诞生于10年前,但网络钓鱼在2004年正式成为一种犯罪。随着网络钓鱼技术的不断发展,遇到新的网络钓鱼邮件很快就会变得混乱,有时很难分辨信息是否合法。通过对这五种常见的网络钓鱼技术保持警惕,你可以更好地保护自己和你的组织。

你需要知道的5个常见的网络钓鱼术语

1) 电子邮件网络钓鱼 

钓鱼邮件通常是从一个模仿合法域名的域名中批量发送的。一个公司可能有电子邮件地址[email protected],但钓鱼公司可能使用[email protected]。其目的是通过假装成与你有业务往来的真实公司,骗取你点击恶意链接或分享敏感信息。 一个假的域名往往涉及到字符替换,比如用'r'和'n'相邻来创造'rn'而不是'm'。

网络钓鱼攻击在不断发展,并且随着时间的推移越来越难以察觉。威胁者正在使用社会工程战术来欺骗域名,并从合法的域名发送欺诈性的电子邮件,以达到恶意的目的。

2) 鱼叉式网络钓鱼 

鱼叉式网络钓鱼攻击是一种新的网络攻击形式,它利用虚假信息来获得对安全级别较高的账户的访问。专业攻击者的目标是损害一个受害者,为了实施这一想法,他们研究公司的社会概况以及该公司内员工的姓名和角色。与网络钓鱼不同,鱼叉式网络钓鱼是针对一个组织或个人的目标活动。这些活动是由威胁者精心构建的,其唯一目的是针对特定的人,以获得进入一个组织的机会。

3) 捕鲸

捕鲸是一种针对性很强的技术,可以破坏较高级别的同事的电子邮件。其目的与其他网络钓鱼方法类似,是诱使员工点击一个恶意链接。通过企业网络的最具破坏性的电子邮件攻击之一是捕鲸骗局。这些企图谋取私利的行为利用说服力降低受害者的抵抗力,诱使他们交出公司资金。捕鲸也被称为CEO欺诈,因为攻击者经常冒充公司CEO等独裁者。

4) 商业电子邮件的破坏 

商业电子邮件入侵(BEC)是一种网络犯罪形式,可能会给企业带来极大的损失。这种类型的网络攻击利用电子邮件欺诈来影响组织域参与欺诈活动,从而导致敏感数据的泄露和被盗。BEC的例子可以包括发票诈骗、域名欺骗和其他形式的冒充攻击。每年一个普通的组织可能因BEC诈骗而损失高达7000万美元,了解更多关于2020年BEC攻击的统计数据。在一个典型的攻击中,欺诈者通过发送一系列声称来自高级同事、客户或业务伙伴的欺诈性电子邮件,瞄准组织内的特定员工角色。他们可能会指示收件人进行付款或发布机密数据。

5) 垂钓者钓鱼 

许多公司有成千上万的客户,每天收到数以百计的投诉。通过社交媒体,公司能够摆脱其局限性的束缚,与他们的客户接触。这使公司能够灵活地适应客户的要求。钓鱼者网络钓鱼是指通过社交媒体联系不满的客户,并假装是公司的一部分的行为。钓鱼者网络诈骗是一种简单的伎俩,用于欺骗休闲的社交媒体用户,使其认为公司正在努力补救他们的问题,而实际上,另一端的人正在利用他们。

如何保护您的组织免受网络钓鱼和电子邮件欺诈之害

你的电子邮件服务提供商可能会将集成安全包作为其服务的一部分。然而,这些作为垃圾邮件过滤器,提供保护以防止入站的网络钓鱼企图。然而,当骗子使用你的域名向收件人的收件箱发送电子邮件时,如BEC、捕鲸和上述其他形式的冒充攻击,它们将无法达到目的。这就是为什么你需要立即利用电子邮件认证解决方案,如DMARC,并转变为执行政策。

  • DMARC通过使你的电子邮件与SPF和DKIM认证标准相一致来认证你的电子邮件。
  • 它向接收服务器指定了他们应该如何回应未能通过认证检查的电子邮件。
  • DMARC聚合(RUA)报告为您提供了对电子邮件生态系统和认证结果的增强可见性,并帮助您轻松监控您的域名。
  • DMARC取证(RUF)报告为您提供了DMARC失败结果的深入分析,帮助您更快地应对冒充攻击。

PowerDMARC如何帮助您的品牌?

PowerDMARC不仅仅是您的DMARC服务提供商,它是一个多用户的SaaS平台,提供广泛的认证解决方案和DMARC MSSP项目。我们使每一个组织,从小型企业到跨国企业的电子邮件认证变得简单易行。

  • 我们帮助你在短时间内从p=none转变为p=reject,从而保护你的品牌免受冒充攻击、域名欺骗和网络钓鱼的影响。
  • 我们帮助您轻松配置DMARC报告,并提供6种不同格式的综合图表和RUA报告视图,以方便使用和提高可见度。
  • 我们关心你的隐私,所以你可以用你的私人密钥对你的DMARC RUF报告进行加密。
  • 我们帮助你对你的认证结果生成预定的PDF报告
  • 我们提供像PowerSPF这样的动态SPF扁平化解决方案,使你永远不会超过10个DNS的查询限制。
  • 我们帮助你在SMTP中强制使用TLS加密,用MTA-STS来保护你的域名免受普遍的监控攻击
  • 我们通过BIMI帮助您在收件人的收件箱中使您的品牌在视觉上得到识别

今天就注册PowerDMARC,获得免费的DMARC分析工具试用,并从监控政策转变为执行政策,为您的域名提供最大的保护,防止BEC、网络钓鱼和欺骗攻击。

phishing terms

Marketers are the designers of brand image, hence they need to be aware of these 5 famous Phishing terms, that can wreak havoc on a company’s reputation.  Phishing is a type of attack vector that involves a website or email that looks as if it is from a reputable organization but is actually created with the intent of gathering sensitive information such as usernames, passwords, and credit card details (also known as Card Data). Phishing attacks are common in the online world.

When your company falls victim to a phishing attack, it can cause brand name harm and interfere with your search engine ranking or conversion rate. It should be a priority for marketers to protect against phishing attacks because they are a direct reflection of your company’s consistencies. Hence, as marketers, we need to proceed with extreme caution when it comes to phishing scams.

Phishing scams have been around for many years. Don’t worry if you didn’t hear about it before, it isn’t your fault. Some say that the cyber scam was born 10 years ago but phishing officially became a crime in 2004. As Phishing techniques continue to evolve, encountering a new phishing email can quickly become confusing, and sometimes it’s hard to tell if the message is legitimate or not. You can better protect yourself and your organization by being alert to these five common phishing techniques.

5 Common Phishing Terms You Need to Know

1) Email Phishing 

Phishing emails are usually sent out in bulk from a domain that mimics a legitimate one. A company might have the email address [email protected], but a phishing company might use [email protected] The goal is to fool you into clicking on a malicious link or sharing sensitive information by pretending to be a real company you do business with.  A fake domain often involves character substitution, like using ‘r’ and ‘n’ next to each other to create ‘rn’ instead of ‘m’.

Phishing attacks are constantly evolving and getting more and more undetectable with time. Threat actors are using social engineering tactics to spoof domains and send fraudulent emails from a legitimate domain, for malicious ends.

2) Spear Phishing 

A spear phishing attack is a new form of cyberattack that uses false information to gain access to accounts that have a higher level of security. Professional attackers have a goal of compromising a single victim, and in order to carry out this idea, they research the company’s social profile and the names and roles of employees within that company. Unlike phishing, Spear phishing is a targeted campaign against one organization or individual. These campaigns are carefully constructed by threat actors with the sole purpose of targeting a specific person(s) to gain access into an organization.

3) Whaling

Whaling is a highly targeted technique that can compromise the emails of higher-level associates. The objective, which is similar to other phishing methods, is to trick employees into clicking on a malicious link. One of the most devastating email attacks to pass through corporate networks is the whaling scam. These attempts at personal gain using powers of persuasion to lower victims’ resistance, tricking them into handing over company funds. Whaling is also known as CEO fraud, as attackers often impersonate people in authoritarian positions such as the CEO of a company.

4) Business Email Compromise 

Business Email Compromise (BEC) is a form of cyber crime which can be extremely costly to businesses. This type of cyber attack uses email fraud to influence organizational domains into partaking in fraudulent activity resulting in the compromise and theft of sensitive data. Examples of BEC can include invoice scams, domain spoofing, and other forms of impersonation attacks. Each year an average organization can lose up to $70 million dollars to BEC scams, learn more about 2020 BEC attack statistics. In a typical attack, fraudsters target specific employee roles within an organization by sending a series of fraudulent emails that claim to be from a senior colleague, customer, or business partner. They may instruct recipients to make payments or release confidential data.

5) Angler Phishing 

Many corporations have thousands of customers and receive hundreds of complaints daily. Through social media, companies are able to escape the confines of their limitations and reach out to their customers. This enables a corporation to be flexible and adjust to the demands of its customers. Angler phishing is the act of reaching out to disgruntled customers over social media and pretending to be part of a company. The angler phishing scam is a simple ploy used to trick casual social media users into thinking that a company is trying to remedy their problems when in reality, the person on the other end is taking advantage of them.

How to Protect Your Organization from Phishing and Email Fraud

Your email service provider may come with integrated security packages as a part of their service. These however act as spam filters that offer protection against inbound phishing attempts. However, when an email is being sent by scammers using your domain name to recipient inboxes, like in the case of BEC, whaling, and other forms of impersonation attacks listed above, they won’t serve the purpose. This is why you need to avail of email authentication solutions like DMARC, immediately and shift to a policy of enforcement.

  • DMARC authenticates your emails by aligning them against SPF and DKIM authentication standards.
  • It specifies to receiving servers how they should respond to emails failing authentication checks.
  • DMARC aggregate (RUA) reports provide you with enhanced visibility into your email ecosystem and authentication results and helps you monitor your domains easily.
  • DMARC forensic (RUF) reports give you an in-depth analysis of your DMARC failure results, helping you respond to impersonation attacks faster.

How Can PowerDMARC Help Your Brand?

PowerDMARC is more than just your DMARC service provider, it is a multi-tenant SaaS platform that provides a wide range of authentication solutions and DMARC MSSP programs. We make email authentication easy and accessible for every organization, from small businesses to multinational enterprises.

  • We help you move from p=none to p=reject in no time, so as to protect your brand from impersonation attacks, domain spoofing, and phishing.
  • We help you easily configure DMARC reporting for your with comprehensive charts and tables and RUA report views in 6 different formats for ease of use and amplified visibility
  • We cared about your privacy, so you can encrypt your DMARC RUF reports with your private key
  • We help you generate scheduled PDF reports on your authentication results
  • We provide dynamic SPF flattening solution like PowerSPF so that you never exceed the 10 DNS lookup limit
  • We help you make TLS encryption mandatory in SMTP, with MTA-STS to protect your domain from pervasive monitoring attacks
  • We help you make your brand visually identifiable in your recipient inboxes with BIMI

Sign up with PowerDMARC today to get your free DMARC analyzer tool trial, and shift from a policy of monitoring to enforcement to provide your domain maximum protection against BEC, phishing, and spoofing attacks.