les courriels vont dans le dossier de courrier indésirable

Une question très courante posée par les propriétaires de domaines est la suivante : "Pourquoi mes courriels vont-ils dans le dossier de courrier indésirable au lieu de la boîte de réception des destinataires ? Il est important de noter que la raison sous-jacente pour laquelle les e-mails vont dans le dossier spam n'est jamais unidirectionnelle, mais peut être due à diverses raisons allant de simples incitations comme un e-mail mal écrit à des causes plus complexes comme dans le cas où votre nom de domaine a été précédemment utilisé pour le spam. Dans tous les cas, le fait que vos e-mails atterrissent dans le dossier spam affecte considérablement votre taux de délivrabilité des e-mails et la réputation de votre domaine. 

Si vous voulez résoudre rapidement cet obstacle tout en vous assurant que vos courriels atteindront toujours leur destination à l'avenir, vous êtes au bon endroit. Sans trop tourner autour du pot, passons directement à la solution pour empêcher que vos e-mails ne soient signalés comme spam : optez dès aujourd'hui pour les solutions d'authentification des e-mails d'un fournisseur de services fiable !

Comment l'authentification du courrier électronique améliore-t-elle la délivrabilité du courrier électronique ?

N'oubliez pas qu'il s'agit de renforcer la réputation de votre domaine et de veiller à ce qu'il ne soit pas utilisé pour mener des activités malveillantes telles que des attaques d'usurpation d'identité, de phishing ou de BEC. C'est exactement ce que fait un protocole d'authentification des e-mails comme DMARC. DMARC (Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting and Conformance) est une norme d'authentification des e-mails recommandée par l'industrie qui utilise SPF et DKIM pour authentifier les e-mails envoyés depuis votre domaine. DMARC existe dans le DNS de votre domaine sous la forme d'un enregistrement DNS TXT spécifiant aux serveurs récepteurs la manière dont ils doivent traiter les courriels dont l'authentification échoue (probablement des courriels d'usurpation/phishing envoyés par des acteurs menaçants utilisant votre nom de domaine).

Cependant, ce n'est pas aussi facile et cela semble l'être. Le simple fait de publier un enregistrement DMARC ne vous protégerait pas contre la fraude par courrier électronique, mais pourrait plutôt aggraver la situation au cas où vous auriez mal configuré vos protocoles d'authentification. Pour mettre en œuvre correctement DMARC, vous devez configurer SPF et DKIM pour votre domaine avec la syntaxe et le mode de politique corrects. En outre, seul un niveau d'application de la politique DMARC (p=rejet/quarantaine) peut protéger de manière adéquate votre domaine contre le BEC et l'usurpation d'identité.

En gardant tout cela à l'esprit, on peut finalement observer avec le DMARC une augmentation de plus de 10 % du taux de livraison de votre courrier électronique et une diminution notable du nombre de courriers électroniques atterrissant dans le dossier des spams.

Comment puis-je configurer correctement le DMARC pour qu'il ne soit plus considéré comme un spam ?

Vous pouvez suivre les étapes indiquées ci-dessous pour configurer correctement le DMARC pour votre domaine :

  • Prenez note de toutes les sources d'envoi autorisées qui peuvent envoyer des courriels au nom de votre domaine.
  • Configurez gratuitement le SPF pour votre domaine avec le générateur d'enregistrement SPF gratuit de PowerDMARC.
  • Configurez DKIM pour votre domaine avec le générateur d'enregistrements DKIM gratuit de PowerDMARC.
  • Configurez le DMARC pour votre domaine avec le générateur d'enregistrements DMARC gratuit de PowerDMARC.
  • Consultez et validez vos dossiers.
  • Surveillez vos résultats d'authentification et le flux de courriers électroniques grâce à des rapports globaux et médico-légaux générés automatiquement et faciles à comprendre à l'aide de notre outil d'analyse DMARC, afin de passer en un rien de temps d'une politique "none" à l'application de la loi DMARC !

Vous pouvez trouver tous les générateurs d'enregistrements dans la boîte à outils PowerDMARC

Recommandations supplémentaires sur la façon d'empêcher les courriels d'aller dans le dossier de courrier indésirable

Rester sous la limite stricte du SPF

Vous ne le savez peut-être pas, mais l'authentification SPF est assortie d'une limite de consultation DNS de 10. Le dépassement de cette limite invalide votre enregistrement SPF, ce qui entraîne la rupture du SPF et l'échec des contrôles d'authentification, même pour les courriels légitimes. Dans ce cas, un résultat de permerror SPF est renvoyé si vous avez activé la surveillance DMARC pour votre domaine. Il est donc impératif de rester sous la limite SPF 10 DNS Lookup pour garantir que vos courriels atteignent les boîtes de réception de vos destinataires et éviter qu'ils n'aillent dans les dossiers de courrier indésirable.

Signaler les adresses IP abusives

L'inscription sur liste noire des adresses IP abusives qui utilisent votre nom de domaine pour commettre des fraudes peut être une étape importante pour garantir que des incidents similaires ne se reproduisent pas à l'avenir. Notre analyseur DMARC peut vous aider à signaler les adresses malveillantes du monde entier, en temps réel, pour vous assurer qu'elles ne peuvent plus utiliser votre domaine pour des activités frauduleuses !

Obtenir une conformité à 100% avec le DMARC

Alignez les courriels envoyés par votre domaine sur les normes d'authentification SPF et DKIM pour obtenir une conformité DMARC à 100 %. Cela améliorera considérablement la réputation de vos expéditeurs au fil du temps et réduira les risques que vos courriels soient considérés comme du spam, ce qui minimisera les risques que vos courriels se retrouvent dans le dossier de courrier indésirable.

Inscrivez-vous à PowerDMARC dès aujourd'hui pour obtenir votre DMARC gratuit et faites le premier pas pour empêcher vos courriels d'aller dans le dossier des courriers indésirables !

A prevalent question asked by domain owners is “why are my emails going to junk folder instead of the recipients’ inboxes, and how to stop emails from going to junk?”. Now it is important to note that the underlying reason behind emails going to the junk folder is never unidirectional, but can be due to various reasons starting from simple inducements like a poorly written email to more complex causes like case your domain name has been previously used for spam. In either of the cases, your emails landing in the spam folder drastically affects your email deliverability rate and domain reputation. 

If you want to quickly resolve this obstacle while ensuring that your emails always reach their designated destinations in the future, you have come to the right place. Without beating around the bush much, let’s get right into the solution for stopping your emails from getting flagged as spam: opt for email authentication solutions from a reliable service provider today!

How Does Email Authentication Improve Email Deliverability?

Remember that it is all about boosting your domain’s reputation and ensuring that your domain is not used to carry out malicious activities like spoofing or phishing attacks and BEC. This is exactly what an email authentication protocol like DMARC does. Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting, and Conformance (DMARC) is an industry-recommended email authentication standard that makes use of SPF and DKIM to authenticate email messages sent from your domain. DMARC exists in your domain’s DNS as a DNS TXT record specifying to receiving servers how they should treat emails that fail authentication (probable spoofing/phishing emails sent by threat actors using your domain name).

However, it isn’t as easy as it appears to be. Simply publishing a DMARC record would not protect you against email fraud, rather it might worsen the situation in case you have incorrectly configured your authentication protocols. For implementing DMARC correctly you need to set up SPF and DKIM for your domain with the correct syntax and policy mode. Furthermore, only a DMARC policy level of enforcement (p=reject/quarantine) can adequately protect your domain against BEC and spoofing.

Keeping all of this in mind, eventually, with DMARC you can observe a more than 10% increase in your email deliverability rate and a noticeable decrease in the number of emails landing in the spam folder.

How Can I Properly Configure DMARC to Stop Emails from going to Junk?

You can follow the steps given below to setup DMARC correctly for your domain:

  • Make a note of all authorized sending sources that can send emails on behalf of your domain.
  • Setup SPF for your domain completely free of cost, with PowerDMARC’s free SPF record generator.
  • Configure DKIM for your domain with PowerDMARC’s free DKIM record generator.
  • Configure DMARC for your domain with PowerDMARC’s free DMARC record generator.
  • Lookup and validate your records.
  • Monitor your authentication results and email flow with automatically generated and easy-to-comprehend DMARC aggregate and forensic reports using our DMARC analyzer tool, so that you can shift from a none policy to DMARC enforcement in no time!

You can find all the record generators in the PowerDMARC toolbox

Additional Recommendations on Stopping Emails Going to Junk Folder

Stay under the SPF hard limit

You may not be aware of this but SPF authentication comes with a DNS lookup limit of 10. Exceeding this limit invalidates your SPF record causing SPF to break and even legitimate emails to fail authentication checks. In such cases, an SPF permerror result is returned if you have enabled DMARC monitoring for your domain. Hence, staying under the SPF 10 DNS Lookup Limit is imperative to ensure your emails reach your recipients’ inboxes and prevent emails going to junk folder.

Report abusive IP addresses

Blacklisting abusive IP addresses that are using your domain name to conduct fraud can be an important step toward ensuring that similar incidents do not take place in the future. Our DMARC analyzer can help you report malicious addresses from around the world, in real-time, to ensure they can no longer use your domain for fraudulent activities again!

Gain 100% DMARC compliance

Align emails sent via your domain against both SPF and DKIM authentication standards to gain 100% DMARC compliance. This would considerably improve your senders’ reputation over time and minimize the chances of your emails being flagged as spam, thereby reducing the chances of your emails going to junk folder.

Add Filters for E-Mails to Stop Messages from Going to Junk

If you’re trying to stop your inbox from getting cluttered with messages, add filters for e-mails to stop messages from going to junk.

Filters are useful because they can help you manage the flow of information and make sure that important emails get through. You might want to set up a filter that stops all incoming mail from being marked as “junk.” This will help keep your inbox clean!

You can also use filters to block people from sending you messages or to turn off notifications so that you don’t get alerts every time someone sends an email to your address.

We answer the internet’s burning questions of emails going to the Junk folder

How to get rid of Mail Junk Manually?

Mail junk is a term used to describe unwanted messages or emails that have been sent to you. You can get rid of mail junk manually by following these steps:

1. Open your email client and go to your inbox.

2. Scroll through your inbox and find any messages that you want to delete.

3. Click on the message(s) in question, then click on “Delete” at the top of the screen.

4. If you wish, you can also click on “Mark as Spam” or “Mark as Not Junk” so that these items do not get automatically deleted from your inbox when you next log in or access your email account online via webmail or other means of accessing messages via computer or mobile devices such as Apple iPhone or Android devices (Google Play Store).

How can I stop emails from being sent to junk on my iPhone?

If you’re an email user, you might have encountered this problem: every time you receive an email, it gets sent to your junk box. And if you don’t want that to happen, there are a few ways to fix it. You can set up filters or ignore those messages, but either way, we have some tips for you!

First and foremost, make sure that your junk folder is empty. If it isn’t, clear out the content of your junk folder so that it has nothing in there. Then go through each message and mark it as important—you can always change this later if necessary!

Another option is to use Apple Mail’s “mark as unread” feature: just click on the message and select Unread from the menu. This will prevent you from seeing any future notifications about this message until you actually open it up again.

Sign up with PowerDMARC today to get your free DMARC and take the first step towards preventing your emails from going to the junk folder!

Latest posts by Ahona Rudra (see all)