电子邮件多因素认证

电子邮件多因素认证是一种使用一种以上的方法来认证用户的方法。它通常用于确保网上银行和其他金融交易的安全,但也有助于任何需要安全连接而不能仅靠密码访问的事情。

目前有几种不同类型的多因素认证系统--有些使用双因素认证,有些则部署了多层次的发件人验证方法,但它们都有一个共同点:它们旨在确保只有授权用户才能访问它们试图提供的服务。

什么是多因素认证?

多因素认证是一种安全措施,它要求在访问设备或系统时不仅仅是一个密码。它也用于在用户的密码被泄露的情况下进行认证,例如通过网络钓鱼攻击。多因素认证可以成为帮助确保你的电子邮件账户和其他敏感系统保持安全的一个好方法。

多因素认证在登录账户或访问敏感数据时使用两种或更多不同的身份识别形式来验证用户的身份。在大多数情况下,这包括一些物理性的东西,如电话号码或指纹扫描,但也可以包括一些数字性的东西,如在手机上的应用程序中存储信息的令牌(如Google Authenticator)。

值得注意的是,有一些例外情况--例如,如果有人偷了你的手机或SIM卡,他们可以不使用自己的手机登录你的账户(但他们无法修改任何密码)。

电子邮件多因素认证是如何进行的?

电子邮件多因素认证是一种确保你发送的电子邮件没有被黑客篡改的方法。

在大多数情况下,你需要使用两种不同的验证形式来完成电子邮件注册。

第一种验证形式通常是你在电脑或移动设备上输入的某种代码。这可以是一个密码,一个密码,甚至是像指纹识别器这样的东西。

一旦你输入该代码,你可能会被要求输入另一个代码(通常通过短信或文本信息发送)。这第二个代码也可以在登录你的账户时作为输入常规密码的替代。

为什么要启用电子邮件多因素认证?

如果你是一个企业主,你知道如何处理客户问题,但当他们不回应时,你该怎么办?

如果你的电子邮件没有得到回应,这不是一种好的感觉。如果你没有为你的企业设置电子邮件多因素认证(MFA),那就更令人沮丧了。多因素认证意味着用户必须输入他们的密码,然后通过短信或电话发送一个额外的代码,才能获得对其账户的访问。这确保了只有那些被允许访问你的账户的人才能这样做--而且其他人在没有提供他们自己的密码或代码的情况下也不能进入。

以下是你为什么要为你的电子邮件启用MFA的一些原因。

  • 更好的安全性。你不会让任何人在没有不同的验证方法的情况下登录你的账户,而不是仅仅输入他们的密码。这有助于防止黑客通过对薄弱的密码进行简单的暴力攻击,试图从你的系统中窃取数据。
  • 更多的客户。大多数人都害怕在登录时不得不一次又一次地输入密码--特别是当他们忘记密码的时候!多因素认证使他们更容易,因为他们可以使用应用程序而不是手动输入密码。多因素认证使他们更容易,因为他们可以使用一个应用程序,而不是手动输入代码。

如何为微软365设置电子邮件多因素认证

步骤1:要管理MFA,确保你是一个全局管理员

步骤2:关闭传统的每个用户的MFA。

如何关闭它? 

  • 登录到微软365管理中心
  • 在左侧的导航菜单上,选择 用户 > 活动用户来打开 "活动用户 "页面
  • 在页面上,点击多因素认证,打开多因素认证页面
  • 在这里,你需要选择每个用户,并关闭他们的多因素认证,将状态栏切换为 禁用.

步骤3:在Microsoft 365管理中心点击 显示全部 > Azure Active Directory管理中心

第4步。选择 Azure Active Directory > 属性 > 管理安全默认值

第5步。 在 "管理安全默认值 "页面,通过点击 "是 "启用安全默认值。 按钮。保存对你的修改的改动。

如何为Zoho设置电子邮件多因素认证

步骤1:登录到您的Zoho账户

步骤2:在左侧的导航栏上,点击多因素认证

步骤3:下一步是下载Zoho OneAuth移动应用程序。你可以通过导航到Zoho OneAuth部分并输入你的手机号码来实现。

步骤4:使用您的Zoho邮件凭证登录您的Zoho移动应用程序,并选择您喜欢的电子邮件多因素认证模式来启用它。

如何为GMAIL设置电子邮件多因素认证

步骤1:登录到你的谷歌账户

第2步。点击左侧导航面板上的安全选项

步骤3:在 "安全 "页面上导航到"登录到谷歌"

步骤4:现在点击 2-Step Verification > Get started并按照屏幕上的指示,启用Gmail的电子邮件多因素验证。

通过电子邮件认证将您的电子邮件的安全状况提高到新的水平

为你的电子邮件的安全态势增加另一个 "因素 "总是一个好主意,主要的电子邮件服务提供商如Gmail、Outlook和Zoho Mail建议域名所有者启用电子邮件认证协议,如DMARC,以防止通过虚假电子邮件进行的欺骗、网络钓鱼和勒索软件攻击。 

要使用DMARC对你的电子邮件进行认证。 

  • DMARC分析器门户网站
  • 在仪表板上注册你的域名以开始工作 
  • 其余的过程由DMARC专家处理,首先是帮助你生成一些需要发布的基本记录。 
  • 配置完成后,你将可以访问一个全栈的电子邮件认证套件和完全自动化的门户,这将帮助你监测你的认证结果、电子邮件交付能力问题,以及更多的问题 

你可以通过启用电子邮件多因素认证和验证你的发送源,开始你的旅程,获得更安全的电子邮件体验。 DMARC试验.

Email multi-factor authentication

Email multi-factor authentication is a method of authenticating a user using more than one method. It’s commonly used to secure online banking and other financial transactions but is also helpful for anything that needs a secure connection that can’t be accessed by just your password alone.

There are several different types of multi-factor authentication systems out there—some use two-factor authentication while others deploy a multilayered approach towards sender verification—but they all have one thing in common: they’re designed to make sure that only authorized users can access the service they’re trying to provide.

What is multi-factor authentication?

Multi-factor authentication is a security measure that requires more than just a password to access a device or system. It’s also used for authentication in situations where the user’s password is compromised, such as through phishing attacks. Multi-factor authentication can be a great way to help ensure that your email accounts and other sensitive systems remain secure.

Multi-factor authentication uses two or more different forms of identification to verify the identity of a user when logging into an account or accessing sensitive data. In most cases, this includes something physical, like a phone number or fingerprint scan, but it can also include something digital, like a token that stores information on an app on your phone (like Google Authenticator).

It’s important to note that there are some exceptions—for example if someone has stolen your phone or SIM card they could log into your accounts without using their own phone (but they wouldn’t be able to change any passwords).

How does email multi-factor authentication take place?

Email multi-factor authentication is a way to ensure that the email you’re sending has not been tampered with by hackers.

In most cases, you’ll need to use two different forms of verification to complete the email signup.

The first form of verification is usually some sort of code that you enter on your computer or mobile device. This can be a password, a passcode, or even something like a fingerprint reader.

Once you’ve entered that code, you may be asked to enter another code (which is usually sent via SMS or text message). This second code can also be used as an alternative to entering your regular password when logging into your account.

Why enable Email multi-factor authentication?

If you’re a business owner, you know how to handle customer issues, but what do you do when they don’t respond?

It’s not a good feeling to have your emails go unanswered. It can be even more frustrating if you haven’t set up email multi-factor authentication (MFA) for your business. Multi-factor authentication means that the user has to enter their password and then an additional code sent by text message or a phone call before they can gain access to their account. This ensures that only those who are allowed to access your account will be able to do so—and that no one else can get into it without first providing their own passwords or codes.

Here are some reasons why you should enable MFA for your email:

  • Better security: You won’t have anyone logging into your accounts without having a different method of verification than just entering their password. This helps prevent hackers from trying to steal data from your system by using simple brute force attacks on weak passwords.
  • More customers: Most people are scared of having to enter their passwords over and over again when they log in—especially if they forget them! Multi-factor authentication makes this easier for them because they can use an app instead of typing in codes manually

How to set up Email Multi-Factor Authentication for Microsoft 365

Step 1: To manage MFA, make sure you are a global administrator

Step 2: Turn off legacy per-user MFA.

How to turn it off? 

  • Log in to the Microsoft 365 admin center
  • On the left-side navigation menu, select Users > Active users to open the Active Users page
  • On the page, click on Multi-factor authentication to open the multi-factor authentication page
  • Here you would need to select each user and turn off multi-factor authentication for them by toggling the status bar to Disabled.

Step 3: On the Microsoft 365 admin center click on Show all > Azure Active Directory Admin Center

Step 4: Select Azure Active Directory > Properties > Manage Security defaults

Step 5: On the Managed Security defaults page, enable Security defaults by clicking on the Yes button. Save changes to your modifications.

How to set up Email Multi-Factor Authentication for Zoho

Step 1: Login to your Zoho account 

Step 2: On the left-side navigation bar, click on Multi-Factor Authentication

Step 3: The next step would be to download the Zoho OneAuth mobile app. You can do so by navigating to the Zoho OneAuth section and entering your mobile number.

Step 4: Login to your Zoho mobile app using your Zoho Mail credentials and select your preferred email multi-factor authentication mode to enable it

How to set up Email Multi-Factor Authentication for GMAIL

Step 1: Login to your Google account

Step 2: Click on the Security option from the left-side navigation panel

Step 3: On the Security page navigate to “Signing in to Google” 

Step 4: Now click on 2-Step Verification > Get started and follow on-screen instructions to enable email multi-factor authentication for Gmail

Take your email’s security posture to the next level with email authentication

Adding another “factor” to your email’s security posture is always a good idea, Major email service providers like Gmail, Outlook and Zoho Mail recommend domain owners enable email authentication protocols like DMARC for protection against spoofing, phishing and ransomware attacks perpetrated through fake emails. 

To enable authentication for your emails with DMARC: 

  • Sign up on the DMARC analyzer portal 
  • Register your domains on the dashboard to get started 
  • The rest of the process is handled by DMARC experts starting with helping you generate a couple of essential records that need to be published 
  • After the configurations are completed you will have access to a full-stack email authentication suite and fully automated portal that will help you monitor your authentication results, email deliverability issues, and more! 

You can start your journey towards a safer email experience by enabling email multi-factor authentication and verifying your sending source with a free DMARC trial.

Latest posts by Ahona Rudra (see all)