任何使用电子邮件与客户沟通的企业都必须符合DMARC标准,以保护其客户信息的真实性和隐私。然而,企业经常犯的一个常见错误是保护他们的本地/活动域的安全,而完全忽视了他们停放域的安全。

DMARC是一个电子邮件认证协议,旨在防止垃圾邮件发送者冒充合法邮件的发送者。使用DMARC提供真正的价值。它不仅是一个行业标准,而且通过实施它,你赢得了客户的信任和尊重,从网络犯罪分子那里获得了对你的域名的控制,并提高了交付能力和信息一致性。

什么是停放的域名?

停放的域名是对网站管理员友好的别名,可以简化和促进你的在线存在。基本上,它指的是为广告或管理目的使用替代域名(即停放)的做法。停放的域名是为你的企业创造额外品牌资产的好方法。虽然停放域名是故意注册的域名,但它们不一定用于发送电子邮件或在搜索引擎中排名。

停放的域名通常只是一个空壳,没有实质内容。这类域名通常保持休眠状态,不用于任何互动目的,如发送电子邮件。通常是在几年前购买的,对于那些利用几个域名进行日常活动的大型企业来说,忘记它们是很自然的事。因此,你可能会想,首先是否有必要保护你的停放域名?答案是,是的!你的不活跃域名的安全性很低。你的不活动域名的低安全性会使它们成为攻击者的一个更容易的目标。DMARC的介入可以帮助你保护这些停放的域名,防止它们被用于恶意目的。

你如何利用DMARC来保护你停放的域名?

一般来说,ISP会对缺乏DMARC记录的域名,特别是停放的域名,进行低水平的审查。这意味着这些域名可能没有得到很好的保护,以防止垃圾邮件和滥用。跳过这一步,你可能会用100%的DMARC执行政策来保护你的主域名,而在你的停放域名上仍然存在漏洞。通过为非活动域名设置一组DNS记录,你可以帮助防止它们被用于网络钓鱼或恶意软件的传播。

对于每个企业主来说,你公司的声誉对你来说应该是最重要的。因此,当涉及到选择电子邮件认证时,它应该是你拥有的每一个域名。更棒的是,实施DMARC只需要你在DNS中发布几条记录。

然而,在实施DMARC之前,你需要考虑以下因素。

1) 确保你的DNS上有一个有效的、已发布的SPF记录

对于你的不活跃或停放的域名,你只需要一条记录,说明该域名目前不活跃,任何来自该域名的邮件都应该被拒绝。一个空的SPF记录,用下面的语法就可以做到这一点。

yourparkeddomain.com TXT v=spf1 -all

2) 确定你的DNS上发布了一个功能性的DKIM记录

使过去活跃的DKIM选择器失效的最好方法是发布一条DKIM记录,将(*)作为你的选择器和一个空 "p "机制。这向MTA说明,该停放域名的任何选择器不再有效。

*._domainkey.yourparkeddomain.com TXT v=DKIM1; p=

3) 为你的停泊域名发布一个DMARC记录

除了发布SPF之外,你还应该为你的停放域名发布一个DMARC记录。为你的非活动域名制定一个 "拒绝 "的DMARC政策有助于保护它们。通过DMARC,你还可以通过我们的DMARC报告分析器仪表板上的报告来查看和监控这些域名的欺诈活动。

你可以为你停放的域名配置以下DMARC记录。

_dmarc.yourparkeddomain.com TXT "v=DMARC1; p=reject; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected]

 

注意。 用有效的电子邮件地址(不指向你的停放域名)替换样本RUA和RUF电子邮件地址,在那里你要接收你的DMARC报告。另外,你也可以添加你自定义的PowerDMARC RUA和RUF地址,将你的报告直接发送到你的PowerDMARC账户,并在你的DMARC报告分析仪表板上查看它们。

如果你有大量以前注册的停放域名,你可以为所有停放的域名配置以下CNAME记录,指向一个单一的域名。

_dmarc.yourparkeddomain.com CNAME _dmarc.parked.example.net

一旦完成,你就可以发布一个DMARC TXT记录,该记录指向你想接收RUA和RUF报告的电子邮件地址,而你为停放的域名配置了DMARC的同一域名。

_dmarc.parked.example.net TXT v=DMARC1; p=reject; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected]

为了避免手动为您的活动域和停放域实施DMARC,请帮助我们帮助您实现流程自动化,并通过我们积极的支持团队和有效的DMARC软件解决方案为您的组织实现无缝连接。今天就注册你的DMARC分析器吧!

It is critical that any business using emails to communicate with their customers becomes DMARC compliant in order to protect the fidelity and privacy of their client’s information. However, a common mistake that organizations often end up making is securing their local/active domains, while completely ignoring the security of their parked domains.

DMARC is an email authentication protocol designed to prevent spammers from impersonating the senders of legitimate emails. Using DMARC provides real value. Not only is it an industry standard, but by implementing it you earn trust and respect from your customers, gain control of your domain from cybercriminals, and increase deliverability and message consistency.

What are Parked Domains?

Parked domains are webmaster-friendly aliases that streamline and promote your online presence. Basically, it refers to the practice of using an alternative domain name (i.e., parked) for advertising or administrative purposes. Parked domains are a great way to create additional brand equity for your business. While Parked Domains are domains that have been registered on purpose, they are not necessarily used to send emails or rank in search engines.

A parked domain is usually just an empty shell with no substance. Such domains often remain dormant and aren’t used for any interactive purposes like sending emails. Often purchased years ago, it is only natural for large enterprises that make use of several domains to carry out daily activities, to forget about them. So naturally, you might be thinking about whether securing your parked domains is even necessary in the first place? The answer is, yes! The low domain security of your inactive domains can make them an easier target for attackers. DMARC steps in to help you secure these parked domains, preventing them from being used for malicious ends.

How Can You Leverage DMARC to Secure Your Parked Domains?

In general, ISPs will treat domain names, especially parked domains, that lack a DMARC record with a low level of scrutiny. This means that these domains may not be protected well against spam and abuse. By skipping this step, you might be protecting your main domain with 100% DMARC enforcement with a policy of p=reject, all while remaining vulnerable on your parked domains. By setting up a set of DNS records for inactive domains, you can help prevent them from being used for phishing or malware distribution.

For every business owner out there, your company’s reputation should be of utmost importance to you. Therefore, when it comes to opting for email authentication, it should be for every domain you own. What’s even better is that implementing DMARC only requires you to publish a couple of records in your DNS.

However, before implementing DMARC you need to consider the following factors:

1) Make sure you have a valid and published SPF record on your DNS

For your inactive or parked domains, you only need a record that specifies that the particular domain is currently inactive and any email originating from it should be rejected. An empty SPF record with the following syntax does exactly that:

yourparkeddomain.com TXT v=spf1 -all

2) Be certain that you have a functional DKIM record published on your DNS

The best way to nullify DKIM selectors that were active in the past is to publish a DKIM record with (*) as your selector and an empty “p” mechanism. This specifies to MTAs that any selector for that parked domain is not valid anymore:

*._domainkey.yourparkeddomain.com TXT v=DKIM1; p=

3) Publish a DMARC record for your Parked Domains

In addition to publishing SPF, you should publish a DMARC record for your parked domains. A DMARC policy of “reject” for your inactive domains helps secure them. With DMARC you can also view and monitor fraudulent activities on these domains with reports you can view on our DMARC report analyzer dashboard.

You can configure the following DMARC record for your parked domains:

_dmarc.yourparkeddomain.com TXT “v=DMARC1; p=reject; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected]

 

Note: replace the sample RUA and RUF email addresses with valid email addresses (that don’t point to your parked domains) wherein you want to receive your DMARC reports. Alternatively, you can add your custom PowerDMARC RUA and RUF addresses to send your reports directly to your PowerDMARC account and view them on your DMARC report analyzer dashboard.

In case you have a large number of previously registered parked domains, you can configure the following CNAME record that points to a single domain, for all your parked domains:

_dmarc.yourparkeddomain.com  CNAME   _dmarc.parked.example.net

Once done, you can then publish a DMARC TXT record that points to the email addresses on which you want to receive your RUA and RUF reports, for that same domain on which you have configured DMARC for your parked domains:

_dmarc.parked.example.net TXT v=DMARC1; p=reject; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected]

To avoid implementing DMARC for your active and parked domains manually, help us help you automate the process and make it seamless for your organization with our proactive support team and an effective DMARC software solution. Sign up for your DMARC analyzer today!