岗位

我们在这里要一劳永逸地澄清域名所有者提出的一个最常见的问题。DMARC拒绝政策是否会损害你的电子邮件传递能力?DMARC拒绝政策只有在你为你的域名配置了不正确的DMARC,或者对强制执行的DMARC政策过于随意,以至于没有为你的域名启用DMARC报告时,才会损害你的电子邮件传递率。理想情况下,DMARC的目的是随着时间的推移提高你的电子邮件送达率。

什么是DMARC拒绝政策?

DMARC拒绝策略是一种最大的DMARC执行状态。这意味着,如果一封电子邮件从一个未能通过DMARC认证的来源发出,该邮件将被接收者的服务器拒绝,并且不会被传递给他。DMARC拒绝政策对组织来说是有益的,因为它可以帮助域名所有者结束网络钓鱼攻击、直接域名欺骗和商业电子邮件的破坏。

你应该何时配置这个策略?

作为DMARC专家,PowerDMARC建议,当你是一个电子邮件认证的新手时,DMARC的监测是你最好的选择。这将帮助你适应协议,同时保持跟踪你的电子邮件的性能和交付能力。在下一节中,你可以了解如何轻松地监控你的域名。

当你有足够的信心采用更严格的政策时,你就可以用p=reject/quarantine来设置你的域名。作为DMARC的用户,你的主要议程应该是阻止攻击者成功地冒充你并欺骗你的客户,这在 "无政策 "下是无法实现的。要获得对攻击者的保护,执行你的政策是必须的。

你能在哪里出错呢?

DMARC建立在SPF和DKIM等协议的基础上,这些协议必须预先配置,以便前者能够正常运作。 SPF的DNS记录存储了一个允许代表你发送电子邮件的授权IP地址的列表。域名所有者可能会错误地漏掉将一个发送域名注册为SPF的授权发件人。这是使用几个第三方电子邮件供应商的组织中比较常见的现象。这可能导致该特定域名的SPF失败。其他错误包括你的DNS记录和协议配置中的错误。所有这些都可以通过利用托管电子邮件认证服务来避免。

如何用DMARC报告分析器来监控你的邮件

DMARC报告分析器是一个多合一的工具,帮助你在一个单一的界面上监控你的域名。这可以在多个方面使你的组织受益。

  • 在你的电子邮件流程中获得完全的可见性和清晰性
  • 转向拒绝政策,而不必担心交付能力问题
  • 以简化和人类可读的格式阅读DMARC XML报告
  • 使用可操作的按钮对你的DNS记录进行实时更改,而无需访问你的DNS

今天就使用DMARC分析器,在你的组织中安全、正确地配置DMARC,并永久地消除所有与传递性问题有关的忧虑!

 

如果你一直遇到 "DMARC政策未启用 "的提示,这意味着你的域名没有受到DMARC电子邮件认证的欺骗和冒充的保护。你可能在为你的域名进行反向DNS查询时经常遇到这个提示。然而,它往往有一个简单的解决办法。通过这篇文章,我们将带你了解你需要实施的各种步骤,以配置DMARC,并为你的域名设置正确的策略,这样你就不会再遇到 "DMARC策略未启用 "的提示了!

配置DMARC以防止欺骗行为 

DMARC是Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting and Conformance的缩写,是一个验证出站邮件的标准,以确保你的域名得到充分的保护,防止BEC和直接域名欺骗的企图。DMARC的工作原理是对准返回路径域(反弹地址)、DKIM签名域和发件人:域,以寻找一个匹配。这有助于验证发送源的真实性,并阻止未经授权的来源发送看似来自你的电子邮件。

你的公司域名是你的数字店面,对你的数字身份负责。各种规模的组织都在利用电子邮件营销来赢得客户并吸引他们。然而,如果你的域名被欺骗,攻击者向你的客户发送钓鱼邮件,这不仅会极大地影响你的电子邮件营销活动,还会对你的组织的声誉和信誉造成损失。这就是为什么采用DMARC对于保护你的身份变得非常重要。

为了开始为你的域名实施DMARC。

  • 打开你的DNS管理控制台
  • 浏览到记录部分
  • 发布你的DMARC记录,你可以使用我们免费的DMARC记录生成工具轻松生成,并指定一个DMARC策略来为你的域名启用该记录(该策略将指定接收MTA如何回应未能通过认证检查的邮件)。
  • 你的DNS可能需要24-48小时来处理这些变化,然后你就完成了!
  • 你可以在为你的域名配置DMARC记录后,使用我们免费的DMARC记录查询工具验证你的记录是否正确。

如何修复 "未启用DMARC隔离/拒绝策略"

当你收到 "未启用DMARC隔离/拒绝政策 "的警告时,或者有时只是 "未启用DMARC政策 "或 "无DMARC保护",这只是表明你的域被配置为无DMARC政策,只允许监控。

如果你刚刚开始你的电子邮件认证之旅,并且你想监控你的域名和电子邮件流,以确保电子邮件的顺利发送,那么我们建议你一开始就采用无DMARC策略。然而,无策略对欺骗行为的保护为零,因此,你会经常遇到这样的提示。"DMARC政策未启用",这时你会被提醒,你的域名没有得到充分的保护,无法防止滥用和冒充。

为了解决这个问题,你需要做的就是修改你的DMARC记录中的策略机制(p),从p=none到p=reject/quarantine,从而转变为DMARC执行。如果你的DMARC记录以前是。

v=DMARC1; p=none; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected]

你的优化的DMARC记录将是。

v=DMARC1; p=reject; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected]

或。 v=DMARC1; p=quarantine; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected]

我修复了 "DMARC策略未启用",接下来怎么办?

在解决了 "DMARC政策未启用 "的提示后,监测域应该是一个持续的过程,以确保DMARC的部署不会影响你的电子邮件交付能力,而是改善它。DMARC报告可以帮助你获得所有电子邮件渠道的可见性,这样你就不会错过正在发生的事情。在选择了DMARC执行策略后,PowerDMARC帮助你在DMARC汇总报告中查看你的电子邮件认证结果,其格式简单易读,任何人都可以理解。有了这个,你也许能看到你的电子邮件送达率随着时间的推移增加了10%。

此外,你需要确保你的SPF不会因为过多的DNS查询而中断。这可能会导致SPF失败,并影响电子邮件的发送。动态SPF是一个简单的解决方案,可以在SPF的硬限制下,以及随时更新你的ESP所做的任何改变。

今天就注册我们的免费DMARC分析器,使你的DMARC部署过程尽可能的无缝。

Posts

We are here to once and for all clarify one of the most common concerns raised by domain owners. Will a DMARC reject policy hurt your email deliverability? Long answer short: No. A DMARC reject policy can only harm your email deliverability when you have configured DMARC incorrectly for your domain, or have taken an enforced DMARC policy too casually so as not to enable DMARC reporting for your domain. Ideally, DMARC is designed to improve your email deliverability rates over time.

What is a DMARC Reject Policy?

A DMARC reject policy is a state of maximum DMARC enforcement. This means that if an email is sent from a source that fails DMARC authentication, that email would be rejected by the receiver’s server and would not be delivered to him. A DMARC reject policy is beneficial for organizations as it helps domain owners put an end to phishing attacks, direct-domain spoofing, and business email compromise.

When should you configure this policy?

As DMARC experts, PowerDMARC recommends that while you are an email authentication novice, DMARC at monitoring only is the best option for you. This would help you get comfortable with protocol while keeping track of your email’s performance and deliverability. Learn how you can monitor your domains easily in the next section.

When you are confident enough to adopt a stricter policy, you can then set up your domain with p=reject/quarantine. As a DMARC user, your main agenda should be to stop attackers from successfully impersonating you and tricking your clients, which cannot be achieved with a “none policy”. Enforcing your policy is imperative to gain protection against attackers.

Where can you go wrong?

DMARC builds on protocols like SPF and DKIM which have to be preconfigured for the former to function correctly.  An SPF DNS record stores a list of authorized IP addresses that are allowed to send emails on your behalf. Domain owners can mistakenly miss out on registering a sending domain as an authorized sender for SPF. This is a relatively common phenomenon among organizations using several third-party email vendors. This can lead to SPF failure for that particular domain. Other mistakes include errors in your DNS records and protocol configurations. All of this can be avoided by availing of hosted email authentication services.

How to Monitor Your Emails with a DMARC Report Analyzer

A DMARC report analyzer is an all-in-one tool that helps you monitor your domains across a single interface. This can benefit your organization in more ways than one:

  • Gain complete visibility and clarity on your email flow
  • Shift to a reject policy without the fear of deliverability issues
  • Read DMARC XML reports in a simplified and human-readable format
  • Made changes to your DNS records in real-time using actionable buttons without accessing your DNS

Configure DMARC safely and correctly at your organization using a DMARC analyzer today, and permanently eliminate all fears pertaining to deliverability issues!

 

If you keep coming across the prompt “ DMARC policy not enabled” for your domain, that means that your domain is not protected against spoofing and impersonation with DMARC email authentication. You may often encounter this prompt while conducting reverse DNS lookups for your domain. However, it often has an easy fix to it. Through this article, we are going to take you through the various steps you need to implement to configure DMARC and set up the right policy for your domain so that you never have to come across the “DMARC policy is not enabled” prompt again!

Configuring DMARC to Protect Against Spoofing 

DMARC, which is the abbreviation for Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting and Conformance, is a standard for authenticating outbound email messages, to ensure that your domain is adequately protected against BEC and direct-domain spoofing attempts. DMARC works by aligning the Return-path domain (bounce address), DKIM signature domain, and From: domain, to look for a match. This helps to verify the authenticity of the sending source and stops unauthorized sources from sending emails that appear to be coming from you.

Your company domain is your digital storefront that is responsible for your digital identity. Organizations of all sizes make use of email marketing to gain reach and engage their clients. However, if your domain gets spoofed and attackers send out phishing emails to your customers, that drastically impacts not only your email marketing campaigns, it also takes a toll on the reputation and credibility of your organization. This is why adopting DMARC becomes imperative to safeguarding your identity.

In order to start implementing DMARC for your domain:

  • Open your DNS management console
  • Navigate to the records section
  • Publish your DMARC record which you can generate easily using our free DMARC record generator tool and specify a DMARC policy to enable it for your domain (this policy will specify how the receiving MTA responds to messages failing authentication checks)
  • It can take 24-48 hours for your DNS to process these changes, and you’re done!
  • You can verify the correctness of your record using our free DMARC record lookup tool after configuring it for your domain

How to Fix “DMARC Quarantine/Reject Policy Not Enabled”

When you get a warning of “DMARC Quarantine/Reject policy not enabled” or sometimes just “DMARC policy not enabled” or “ No DMARC protection” that simply indicates to your domain is configured with a DMARC policy of none that allows monitoring only.

If you are just starting out on your email authentication journey, and you want to monitor your domains and email flow to ensure smooth email delivery, then we recommend you start off with a DMARC policy of none. However, a none policy offers zero protection against spoofing, and hence you will come across the frequent prompt: “DMARC policy not enabled”, where you are reminded that your domain isn’t adequately protected against abuse and impersonation.

In order to fix this, all your need to do is modify the policy mechanism (p) in your DMARC record from p=none to p=reject/quarantine, and thereby shift to DMARC enforcement. If your DMARC record was previously:

v=DMARC1; p=none; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected];

Your optimized DMARC record will be:

v=DMARC1; p=reject; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected];

Or, v=DMARC1; p=quarantine; rua=mailto:[email protected]; ruf=mailto:[email protected];

I Fixed “DMARC Policy Not Enabled”, What Next?

After resolving the “DMARC policy not enabled” prompt, monitoring domains should be a continuous process to ensure DMARC deployment doesn’t affect your email deliverability, rather improves it. DMARC reports can help you gain visibility on all your email channels so that you never miss out on what’s going on. After opting for a DMARC enforcement policy, PowerDMARC helps you view your email authentication results in DMARC aggregate reports with easy-to-read formats that anyone can understand. With this, you might be able to see a 10% increase in your email deliverability rate over time.

Moreover, you need to ensure that your SPF doesn’t break due to too many DNS lookups. This can lead to SPF failure and impact email delivery. Dynamic SPF is an easy fix to stay under the SPF hard limit as well as updated on any changes made by your ESPs at all times.

Make your DMARC deployment process as seamless as it can get, by signing up with our free DMARC analyzer today!