岗位

什么是由你的电子邮件地址发送的垃圾邮件?

如果你的电子邮件地址被攻击者伪造,向你的收件人大量发送虚假的电子邮件,这些电子邮件可能在收件人那边被标记为垃圾邮件。这可能是由于电子邮件欺骗的一个典型案例,即攻击者从你自己的域名发送电子邮件。 

当接收服务器未能确认发件人的权威性时,电子邮件往往被标记为垃圾邮件。当攻击者伪造你的电子邮件地址时,Return-path地址仍然是不匹配的,DKIM签名也是如此。这导致了认证失败,使你的电子邮件被标记为垃圾邮件。

为什么我的邮件会进入收件人的垃圾邮件文件夹:不同的测试案例场景

1.你正在使用配置错误的电子邮件认证记录

如果你的SPF、DKIM或DMARC的DNS记录配置不当,即使你的合法邮件也可能无法通过认证,被标记为垃圾邮件。换行、不需要的空格、甚至缺少分号都可能导致语法错误,从而使你的DNS记录无效。 

在实施过程中要谨慎行事,并尝试使用在线工具来帮助你,而不是依靠猜测。

2.你的DKIM选择器太长了

虽然使用2048位DKIM密钥是增强安全性的推荐做法,但并非所有第三方都支持它。这可能会导致垃圾邮件的出现。你可以使用1024位的密钥来代替,或者在实施该协议之前向你的服务提供商核实。

3.你没有在你的SPF记录中包括第三方

如果你是一个使用多个第三方供应商进行电子邮件交易的在线企业,你需要通过将他们纳入你的域名的SPF记录来确认他们对你的域名的授权。 

例如,如果你使用Zoho Mail作为第三方供应商,你需要在SPF的记录中添加以下包含机制。 

包括:spf.zoho.eu

在PowerDMARC SPF记录生成工具上,你可以在" "中添加你的第三方供应商。代表此域名发送电子邮件的授权域名或第三方服务"部分,同时生成你的记录。要添加多个供应商,只需在每个域名之间用一个空格隔开,方法如下。

 

如果你的SPF记录在包括所有供应商后超过了查询限制,请用我们的自动 扁平化工具。

4.你出于商业或营销目的,使用机器人向客户大量发送电子邮件

这不是一个从你自己的域名发送垃圾邮件的案例.如果你从事商业电子邮件营销,你可能会配置僵尸网络,向潜在客户批量发送电子邮件。虽然这是一种获得曝光率的廉价方式,但更多的时候,这些邮件会被送入垃圾邮件箱。

从你自己的域名发送的垃圾邮件如何影响你的域名的健康?

如果你的电子邮件一直被标记为垃圾邮件,这就是一个问题。一个域名产生的太多的垃圾邮件会极大地影响上述域名的声誉和信誉。电子邮件接收者可以阻止你的域名或列入黑名单,以阻止来自你的电子邮件,因为他们怀疑你有恶意。这可能会导致合法的电子邮件也被拒绝。

为了解决这个问题。

  • 确保你的所有DNS记录是有效的。用这个检查你的记录 SPF记录查询工具。
  • 更新你的记录,以防你加入第三方 
  • 增强你对电子邮件认证协议的了解 
  • 转向DMARC拒绝政策以阻止欺骗行为
  • DMARC报告分析器启用DMARC的报告。这将帮助你跟踪你的认证结果,并发现你的电子邮件设置中的问题。

一个无错误的DMARC设置可以帮助你减少垃圾邮件。今天就获得免费试用吧! 

域名所有者问的一个非常普遍的问题是:"为什么我的邮件会进入垃圾箱,而不是收件人的收件箱?"。现在需要注意的是,邮件进入垃圾箱的根本原因从来都不是单向的,而是由各种原因造成的,从简单的诱因,如邮件写得不好,到更复杂的原因,如你的域名以前曾被用于发送垃圾邮件。无论是哪种情况,你的邮件落入垃圾邮件文件夹都会极大地影响你的邮件送达率和域名声誉。 

如果你想快速解决这个障碍,同时确保你的邮件将来总是到达指定的目的地,你就来对地方了。我们不拐弯抹角,让我们直接进入阻止你的电子邮件被标记为垃圾邮件的解决方案:今天就选择一个可靠的服务提供商提供的电子邮件认证解决方案吧

电子邮件认证如何提高电子邮件的送达率?

请记住,这都是为了提高你的域名的声誉,并确保你的域名不被用来进行恶意活动,如欺骗或网络钓鱼攻击和BEC。这正是像DMARC这样的电子邮件认证协议的作用。基于域的消息认证、报告和一致性(DMARC)是一个行业推荐的电子邮件认证标准,它利用SPF和DKIM来认证从你的域发出的电子邮件。DMARC以DNS TXT记录的形式存在于你的域名的DNS中,向接收服务器指定他们应该如何处理未通过认证的电子邮件(可能是由威胁者使用你的域名发送的欺骗/钓鱼邮件)。

然而,这并不像表面上那么容易。简单地发布DMARC记录并不能保护你免受电子邮件欺诈,相反,如果你错误地配置了你的认证协议,它可能会使情况恶化。为了正确实施DMARC,你需要用正确的语法和策略模式为你的域名设置SPF和DKIM。此外,只有DMARC政策的执行水平(p=拒绝/隔离)才能充分保护你的域名免受BEC和欺骗。

考虑到所有这些,最终通过DMARC,你可以观察到你的邮件送达率增加了10%以上,并且明显减少了落入垃圾邮件文件夹的邮件数量。

如何正确配置DMARC以停止被标记为垃圾邮件?

你可以按照下面的步骤为你的域名正确设置DMARC。

  • 记下所有可以代表你的域名发送电子邮件的授权发送源。
  • 使用PowerDMARC的免费SPF记录生成器,为你的域名完全免费地设置SPF。
  • 使用PowerDMARC的免费DKIM记录生成器为你的域名配置DKIM。
  • 使用PowerDMARC的免费DMARC记录生成器为你的域名配置DMARC。
  • 查询和验证你的记录。
  • 使用我们的DMARC分析工具,通过自动生成的、易于理解的DMARC汇总和取证报告来监控你的认证结果和电子邮件流,这样你就可以在短时间内从无政策转变为DMARC强制执行!

你可以在PowerDMARC工具箱中找到所有的记录生成器

关于阻止邮件进入垃圾文件夹的其他建议

保持在SPF的硬限值之下

你可能没有意识到这一点,但是 SPF 认证有一个 10 的 DNS 查询限制。超过这个限制,你的 SPF 记录就会失效,导致 SPF 崩溃,甚至合法的邮件也无法通过认证检查。在这种情况下,如果你为你的域名启用了DMARC监控,会返回一个SPF错误结果。因此,为了确保你的邮件到达收件人的收件箱,并防止邮件进入垃圾箱,保持在SPF 10的DNS查询限制之下是必须的。

报告滥用的IP地址

将使用您的域名进行欺诈的滥用性IP地址列入黑名单,是确保未来不再发生类似事件的重要一步。我们的DMARC分析器可以帮助您实时报告来自世界各地的恶意地址,以确保他们无法再使用您的域名进行欺诈活动

获得100%的DMARC合规性

根据SPF和DKIM认证标准调整通过你的域名发送的电子邮件,以获得100%的DMARC合规性。这将大大改善你的发件人的声誉,随着时间的推移,并尽量减少你的电子邮件被标记为垃圾邮件的机会,从而尽量减少你的电子邮件进入垃圾文件夹的机会。

今天就注册PowerDMARC,获得免费的DMARC,为防止你的邮件进入垃圾箱迈出第一步

Posts

What is a Spam email sent from your email address?

If your email address is forged by an attacker to send fake emails in bulk to your receivers, these emails may be marked as spam emails on the receiver’s side. This can be due to a typical case of email spoofing where an attacker sends an email from your own domain. 

Emails are often flagged and marked as spam when the receiving server fails to affirm the authority of the sender. When an attacker forges your email address, the Return-path address remains unmatched, and so does the DKIM signature. This leads to authentication failures, causing your emails to be marked as spam.

Why are my emails going into recipients’ spam folders: different test case scenarios

1. You are using wrongly configured email authentication records

If your DNS records for SPF, DKIM, or DMARC are improperly configured, even your legitimate emails can fail authentication and get marked as spam emails. Line breaks, unwanted spaces, or even a missing semicolon can lead to syntax errors which can invalidate your DNS record. 

Exercise caution during implementation and try using online tools to help you in the process instead of relying on guesswork.

2. Your DKIM selector is too long

While using 2048 bit DKIM keys is the recommended practice for enhanced security, not all third-parties support it. This can result in spam emails. You can use 1024 bit keys instead, or verify with your service provider before implementing the protocol.

3. You have not included third parties in your SPF record

If you are an online business using multiple third-party vendors for your email transactions, you need to confirm their authority over your domains by including them in your domain’s SPF record. 

For example, if you use Zoho Mail as a third-party vendor, you need to add the following include mechanism to your record for SPF: 

include:spf.zoho.eu

On the PowerDMARC SPF record generator tool, you can add your third-party vendor in the “Authorize domains or 3rd party services that send emails on behalf of this domain” section, while generating your record. To add multiple vendors, simply separate each domain with a single space in the following way:

 

If your record for SPF is exceeding the lookup limit after including all vendors, flatten it with our auto SPF flattening tool.

4. You’re using bots to send bulk emails to customers for business or marketing purposes

This isn’t a case where spam emails are being sent from your own domain. If you’re into commercial email marketing, you may be configuring botnets to send emails in bulk to potential customers. While this is an inexpensive way to gain exposure, more often than not these emails land in the spam box.

How can spam emails sent from your own domain affect your domain’s health?

If your emails are consistently getting marked as spam, it is a problem. Too many spam emails arising from a domain can drastically affect the reputation and credibility of the said domain. Email receivers can block or blacklist your domain to stop incoming emails from you, suspecting malicious intentions. This can in time lead to even legitimate emails getting rejected.

To fix this issue:

  • Make sure all your DNS records are valid. Check your records using this SPF record lookup tool. 
  • Update your records in case you add to your third parties 
  • Enhance your knowledge regarding email authentication protocols 
  • Shift to a DMARC reject policy to stop spoofing
  • Enable reporting for DMARC with a DMARC report analyzer. This will help you track your authentication results and detect problems in your email setup

An error-free DMARC setup can help you reduce email spam. Get your free trial today! 

A very common question asked by domain owners is “why are my emails going to junk folder instead of the recipients’ inboxes?”. Now it is important to note that the underlying reason behind emails going to the junk folder is never unidirectional, but can be due to various reasons starting from simple inducements like a poorly written email to more complex causes like in case your domain name has been previously used for spam. In either of the cases, your emails landing in the spam folder drastically affects your email deliverability rate and domain reputation. 

If you want to quickly resolve this obstacle all while ensuring that your emails always reach their designated destinations in future, you have come to the right place. Without beating around the bush much, let’s get right into the solution for stopping your emails from getting flagged as spam: opt for email authentication solutions from a reliable service provider today!

How Does Email Authentication Improve Email Deliverability?

Remember that it is all about boosting your domain’s reputation and ensuring that your domain is not used to carry out malicious activities like spoofing or phishing attacks and BEC. This is exactly what an email authentication protocol like DMARC does. Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting and Conformance (DMARC) is an industry-recommended email authentication standard that makes use of SPF and DKIM to authenticate email messages sent from your domain. DMARC exists in your domain’s DNS as a DNS TXT record specifying to receiving servers how they should treat emails that fail authentication (probable spoofing/phishing emails sent by threat actors using your domain name).

However, it isn’t as easy and it appears to be. Simply publishing a DMARC record would not protect you against email fraud, rather it might worsen the situation in case you have incorrectly configured your authentication protocols. For implementing DMARC correctly you need to set up SPF and DKIM for your domain with the correct syntax and policy mode. Furthermore, only a DMARC policy level of enforcement (p=reject/quarantine) can adequately protect your domain against BEC and spoofing.

Keeping all of this in mind, eventually with DMARC you can observe a more than 10% increase in your email deliverability rate and a noticeable decrease in the number of emails landing in the spam folder.

How Can I Properly Configure DMARC to Stop Being Marked as Spam?

You can follow the steps given below to setup DMARC correctly for your domain:

  • Make a note of all authorized sending sources that can send emails on behalf of your domain.
  • Setup SPF for your domain completely free of cost, with PowerDMARC’s free SPF record generator.
  • Configure DKIM for your domain with PowerDMARC’s free DKIM record generator.
  • Configure DMARC for your domain with PowerDMARC’s free DMARC record generator.
  • Lookup and validate your records.
  • Monitor your authentication results and email flow with automatically generated and easy to comprehend DMARC aggregate and forensic reports using our DMARC analyzer tool, so that you can shift from a none policy to DMARC enforcement in no time!

You can find all the record generators in the PowerDMARC toolbox

Additional Recommendations on Stopping Emails Going to Junk Folder

Stay under the SPF hard limit

You may not be aware of this but SPF authentication comes with a DNS lookup limit of 10. Exceeding this limit invalidates your SPF record causing SPF to break and even legitimate emails to fail authentication checks. In such cases, an SPF permerror result is returned if you have enabled DMARC monitoring for your domain. Hence, staying under the SPF 10 DNS Lookup Limit is imperative to ensure your emails reach your recipients’ inboxes and prevent emails going to junk folder.

Report abusive IP addresses

Blacklisting abusive IP addresses that are using your domain name to conduct fraud can be an important step towards ensuring that similar incidents do not take place in the future. Our DMARC analyzer can help your report malicious addresses from all around the world, in real-time, to make sure they can no longer use your domain for fraudulent activities again!

Gain 100% DMARC compliance

Align emails sent via your domain against both SPF and DKIM authentication standards to gain 100% DMARC compliance. This would considerably improve your senders’ reputation over time and minimize the chances of your emails being flagged as spam, thereby minimizing the chances of your emails going to junk folder.

Sign up with PowerDMARC today to get your free DMARC and take the first step towards preventing your emails from going to the junk folder!