电子邮件发送者信誉

虽然你可能听说过 "电子邮件发件人信誉 "这个术语,但你可能不知道它的实际含义或为什么它很重要。基本上,你的发件人信誉是互联网服务提供商(ISP)根据你的电子邮件发送历史分配给你的一个分数。 

如果你有一个高的发件人分数,这意味着你的邮件应该可以顺利地送到收件人的收件箱中;如果你的分数很低,那么ISP就不太相信你的邮件,可能会把它们发送到垃圾邮件文件夹中--甚至完全阻止它们。因此,正如你所看到的,如果你想从你的电子邮件营销中获得最大收益,保护和提高你的发送声誉是至关重要的。

什么是电子邮件发送者信誉?

电子邮件发件人声誉,或发件人分数,是衡量你作为电子邮件发件人的可信度。你的声誉是由你的电子邮件服务提供商(ESP)计算出来的,代表你发送垃圾邮件或其他不需要的电子邮件的可能性。ESP使用这些措施来帮助确定他们是否会阻止任何电子邮件到达用户的收件箱。

一个好的声誉分数对任何发送电子邮件的人都很重要,但对企业来说尤其关键,因为糟糕的分数会对他们与客户和潜在客户沟通的能力产生负面影响。

电子邮件发送者信誉的类型

有两种类型的电子邮件发件人信誉。IP信誉和域名信誉。

1.IP信誉

这是你发送IP地址的声誉。IP地址是一个独特的数字标签,用于识别网络上的每一台计算机。大多数发件人有自己的专用IP地址,但有些人与其他发件人共享一个。

2.域名信誉

这是你的发送域的声誉。发送域是你电子邮件地址中@符号之后的部分。例如,在"[email protected]"中,"wonderfulcompany.com "是我的发送域。

为什么你的发件人声誉很重要?

但为什么发件人的声誉很重要?如果你的发送信誉不好,你的邮件就很难被送到客户的收件箱中。大多数收件箱服务提供商使用发件人信誉作为确定电子邮件是否应该被送到客户的收件箱或直接发送到他们的垃圾邮件文件夹的方法。如果你的发件人信誉不好,你的邮件很可能会被送入垃圾邮件文件夹,或者甚至根本就不被发送。

你的电子邮件发件人声誉就是你的声誉

想一想吧。你买了一个域名,并从该域名发出了电子邮件,但突然间你开始收到一些硬退信。或者你一直以同样的速度发送电子邮件,但现在你注意到你的打开率下降了。这到底是怎么回事?

好吧,让我们假设那些被退回的电子邮件地址都是无效的--这意味着这些地址从一开始就不是真的。你的第一步应该是清洗你的邮件列表,并删除这些邮件,这样他们就不会继续给你带来问题。

现在我们假设,你的打开率下降是因为谷歌开始将你的一些邮件标记为垃圾邮件。这可能是由于一些原因,包括。

  • 最近从你的域名或IP地址发出的未经请求的电子邮件(又称垃圾邮件)激增
  • 收件人的垃圾邮件投诉增加
  • 收件人缺乏参与(打开率低或没有点击你的行动呼吁)。

这可能是你的电子邮件发件人声誉可能受到打击的一个重要原因。 

你知道DMARC可以防止垃圾邮件吗?点击链接文本,了解如何用DMARC阻止垃圾邮件!

什么会影响你的电子邮件发件人声誉?

判断一个电子邮件地址的声誉如何,有几个因素,但它们都归结为两件事:人们是否将你报告为垃圾邮件,以及人们是否打开并参与你的电子邮件。 

如果你所发送的邮件中有很大一部分人将其标记为垃圾邮件或从不打开,这就告诉其他电子邮件供应商,你不是一个值得信赖的发件人--这意味着你的邮件中真正到达需要它们的人的收件箱的数量会减少。

如何测试和提高你的发送声誉?

幸运的是,你可以采取一些基本步骤来保护和提高你的发送声誉。

  1. 使用一个有信誉的电子邮件服务提供者
  2. 只向选择接收电子邮件的人发送电子邮件(即,不要购买或租用电子邮件地址列表)。
  3. 按兴趣划分你的名单,使每个订阅者都能收到他们关心的内容
  4. 密切关注有多少人将你的邮件标记为垃圾邮件,有多少人取消了订阅
  5. 实施 落实DMARC在你的组织中,采用p=reject的策略。

DMARC如何提高你的邮件发送者声誉?

当你发送电子邮件时,你是否怀疑它们是否真的到达了你的客户手中?你是否很难跟踪你的电子邮件活动的成功?

如果这些问题让你夜不能寐,那么你需要了解更多关于基于域的消息认证、报告和一致性(DMARC)。

DMARC是一个电子邮件认证协议,有助于减少垃圾邮件。它的作用是确保所有从一个域名发出的邮件都经过认证,并符合该域名的政策。你可以把它看作是SPFDKIM电子邮件认证标准的一个附加部分。

DMARC对你的电子邮件发件人声誉有什么作用?简短的回答是:它有帮助。DMARC增加了你的电子邮件被送达的可能性。这意味着更多的人将看到你所说的内容。

当今世界严重依赖电子邮件,这导致了大量的垃圾邮件发送者,他们每天发送数百万封假电子邮件。这些虚假的电子邮件会对发件人和收件人造成严重的损害。发件人可能会被ISP(互联网服务提供商)封锁他们的域名,这可能会影响他们的电子邮件送达率,而收件人则可能成为网络钓鱼攻击的牺牲品。DMARC通过减少垃圾邮件、虚假邮件和邮件退件来拯救世界,从而随着时间的推移提高你的邮件发送者声誉。 

开始使用DMARC:今天就用我们的 "DMARC记录生成器 "创建您的免费DMARC记录。 纪录生成器工具创建免费的DMARC记录!

Syuzanna Papazyan的最新文章(查看全部)

Email Sender Reputation

While you may have heard the term “email sender reputation” tossed around, you may not know what it actually means or why it matters. Basically, your sender reputation is a score that Internet Service Providers (ISPs) assign to you based on your email sending history. 

If you have a high sender score, that means your emails should be delivered to the inboxes of your recipients with no problem; if your score is low, then ISPs will be less likely to trust your emails and may send them to the spam folder – or even block them entirely. So as you can see, protecting and improving your sending reputation is essential if you want to get the most out of your email marketing.

What is Email Sender Reputation?

Email sender reputation, or sender score, is the measure of your trustworthiness as a sender of emails. Your reputation is calculated by your email service provider (ESP) and represents the likelihood that you send out spam or other unwanted emails. ESPs use these measures to help determine whether they will block any email from reaching a user’s inbox.

A good reputation score is important for anyone who sends out emails, but it’s especially crucial for businesses because poor scores can negatively impact their ability to communicate with customers and prospects.

Types of Email Sender Reputation

There are two types of email sender reputation: IP reputation and domain reputation.

1. IP Reputation

This is the reputation of your sending IP address. An IP address is a unique numerical label that identifies each computer on a network. Most senders have their own dedicated IP address, but some share one with other senders.

2. Domain Reputation

This is the reputation of your sending domain(s). A sending domain is the part of your email address after the @ symbol. For example, in “[email protected]”, “wonderfulcompany.com” is my sending domain.

Why does your sender reputation matter?

But why does the sender reputation matter? If you have a bad sending reputation, it will be difficult to get your emails delivered to your customers’ inboxes. The majority of inbox service providers use sender reputation as a way to determine whether or not an email should be delivered to a customer’s inbox or sent directly to their spam folder. If you have a poor sender reputation, your emails will likely end up in the spam folder—or not even sent at all.

Your email sender reputation is your reputation

Think about it: You buy a domain name and send out an email from that domain name, but suddenly you start to get some hard bounces. Or maybe you’re sending emails at the same rate you always have been, but now you notice a drop in your open rates. What’s going on?

Well, let’s say that the email addresses that were bouncing were all invalid—that means those addresses were never even real, to begin with. Your first step should be to scrub your mailing list and remove those emails so they don’t keep causing problems for you.

Now let’s say that the drop in your open rates happened because Google started marking some of your emails as spam. This could be because of a number of reasons, including:

  • A recent surge in unsolicited emails (AKA spam) sent from your domain or IP address
  • An increase in spam complaints from recipients
  • A lack of engagement from recipients (low open rates or no clicks on your calls-to-action)

This can be a big reason why your email sender reputation may have taken a hit. 

Did you know DMARC can prevent Spam? Click on the linked text to learn how to stop spam emails with DMARC!

What affects your email sender reputation?

There are several factors that go into determining how reputable an email address is, but they all boil down to two things: whether people report you as spam, and whether people open and engage with your emails. 

If a large percent of the people you send emails to mark them as spam or never open them, that tells other email providers that you are not a trustworthy sender—which means that fewer of your messages will actually reach the inboxes of people who want them.

How to test and improve your sending reputation?

Fortunately, there are a few basic steps that you can take to protect and improve your sending reputation:

  1. Use a reputable email service provider
  2. Only send emails to people who’ve opted in to receive them (i.e., don’t buy or rent lists of email addresses)
  3. Segment your list by interests so that every subscriber receives content they care about
  4. Keep an eye on how many people are marking your emails as spam and how many of them are unsubscribing
  5. Implement DMARC at your organization with a policy of p=reject

How can DMARC improve your Email Sender Reputation?

When you send emails, do you wonder if they’re actually getting to your customers? Do you have a hard time tracking the success of your email campaigns?

If these are problems that keep you up at night, then you need to know more about Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting, and Conformance (DMARC).

DMARC is an email authentication protocol that helps mitigate spam. It works by ensuring that all messages sent from a domain are authenticated and align with the domain’s policies. You can think of it as an add-on to SPF and DKIM email authentication standards.

What does DMARC do for your email sender reputation? The short answer is: it helps. DMARC increases the likelihood that your email will be delivered. That means more people will see what you have to say.

The world today relies heavily on email which has resulted in a vast number of spammers who send out millions of fake emails every day. These fake emails can result in serious damage to both the sender and the recipient. The sender could have their domain blocked by ISPs (Internet Service Providers) which can affect their email deliverability rate while the recipient could fall prey to phishing attacks. DMARC sweeps in to save the day by reducing spam, fake emails, and email bounces, thereby improving your email sender reputation over time. 

Get started with DMARC: Create your free DMARC record today with our DMARC record generator tool!