过多的DNS查询

SPF 用户每天面临的一个非常普遍的问题是,产生过多的 DNS 查询,使他们很容易超过 SPF 的硬限制。当启用DMARC监控时,这会返回一个SPF PermError的结果,并导致电子邮件的交付问题。随着行业专家提出SPF扁平化服务等解决方案来缓解这一问题,PowerSPF实际上实现了它的主张,并超出了预期。请继续阅读,了解如何做到这一点!

太多的DNS查询。为什么会发生这种情况?

你应该明白的第一件事是,为什么你最终会产生太多的DNS查询。这是因为,无论你使用什么电子邮件交换解决方案,你的服务提供商都会在你的记录中添加更多的机制,从而导致更多的查询。

例如,如果你使用谷歌的电子邮件交换器,即Gmail,一个SPF记录如 v=spf1 include:[email protected] -all 的记录实际上会产生 4 次 DNS 查询。嵌套包括也会启动更多的查找,如果你使用几个第三方供应商使用你的域名发送电子邮件,你可以很容易地超过10个DNS查找的限制。

SPF平坦化是解决方案吗?不是!

答案是否定的。SPF 手动平坦化可以帮助你保持在SPF 10的查询限制之下,但是它有自己的一套限制和挑战。如果你手动平坦化你的 SPF,它只是将你的 SPF 记录中的 include 语句替换为其对应的 IP 地址,以消除查找的需要。这可以确保你不会首先产生过多的 DNS 查询,从而帮助你保持在 10 次查询的 SPF 限制之下,并避免 permerror 。但是,手动SPF扁平化解决方案的问题是。

  • SPF记录的长度可能太长(超过255个字符)。
  • 你的电子邮件服务提供商可以在不通知你的情况下改变或增加其IP地址
  • 没有仪表板来监控电子邮件流,改变或更新你的域名和机制,并跟踪活动。
  • 你需要不断地对你的DNS进行修改以更新你的SPF记录
  • 由于频繁的IP变更,你的电子邮件交付能力可能会受到影响。

这些对你有什么影响?好吧,如果你的SPF记录没有在你的电子邮件服务提供商使用的新IP地址上更新,那么每当这些IP地址被使用时,你的电子邮件将不可避免地在接收方的SPF上失效。

动态SPF扁平化以解决过多的DNS查询问题

一个更聪明的解决方案是PowerSPF,你的自动SPF记录平整器,可以告别DNS查询错误。PowerSPF 是你的实时 SPF 扁平化解决方案,它可以帮助你。

  • 只需点击几下,就可以为你的域名轻松配置SPF
  • 一键式即时平移SPF记录,只需一条包含语句即可享受自动的SPF包含管理
  • 始终保持在10个DNS查询限制之下
  • 自动更新网络屏蔽,不断扫描变化的IP地址,以保持你的SPF记录是最新的。
  • 保持一个用户友好的仪表板,在那里你可以很容易地更新你的政策的变化,添加域和机制,并监控电子邮件流。

为什么要依赖SPF压缩工具,而这些工具可以提供暂时的结果,并有潜在的限制?今天就用Automatic SPF来优化你的SPF记录,缓解SPF的硬性限制吧!现在就注册使用 PowerSPF?

too many DNS lookups

A very common problem that SPF users face on a daily basis is the risk of generating too many DNS lookups that can make them easily exceed the SPF hard limit. This returns an SPF PermError result when DMARC monitoring is enabled and causes email deliverability issues. With industry experts coming up with solutions like SPF flattening services to mitigate this issue, PowerSPF actually delivers its claims and exceeds expectations. Read on to learn how!

Too Many DNS Lookups: Why Does This Happen?

The first thing you should understand is why you end up generating too many DNS lookups in the first place. This is because, no matter what email exchanger solution you use, your service provider adds more mechanisms to your record resulting in more lookups.

For example, if you use Google’s email exchanger, or Gmail, an SPF record like v=spf1 include:[email protected] -all actually generates a total of 4 DNS lookups. Nested includes also initiate more lookups and if you use several third-party vendors to send emails using your domain, you can easily exceed the 10 DNS lookup limit.

Is SPF Flattening the Solution? No!

The answer is no. SPF manual flattening can help you stay under the SPF 10 lookup limit, but it has its own set of limitations and challenges. If you flatten your SPF manually, it is simply replacing the include statements in your SPF record with their corresponding IP addresses to eliminate the need for lookups. This ensures that you don’t end up generating too many DNS lookups in the first place, thereby helping you stay under the 10 lookup SPF limit and avoid permerror . But problems with manual SPF flattening solutions are:

  • The SPF record length can be too long (more than 255 characters)
  • Your email service provider can change or add to their IP addresses without notifying you
  • There is no dashboard to monitor email flow, change or update your domains and mechanisms, and track activities
  • You need to constantly make changes to your DNS to update your SPF record
  • Your email deliverability might be impacted due to the frequent IP changes

How do these affect you? Well, if your SPF record isn’t updated on the new IP addresses your email service providers are using, every now and then when these IP addresses are used your emails will inevitably fail SPF on the receiver’s side. 

Dynamic SPF Flattening to Resolve Too Many DNS Lookups

A smarter solution to bid adieu to DNS lookups error is PowerSPF, your automatic SPF record flattener. PowerSPF is your real-time SPF flattening solution that helps you:

  • Easily configure SPF for your domain with just a few clicks
  • One-click instant SPF record flattening with a single include statement to enjoy automatic SPF include management
  • Always stay under the 10 DNS lookup limit
  • Auto-update netblock and scan for changed IP addresses constantly to keep your SPF record up-to-date
  • Maintain a user-friendly dashboard wherein you can easily update changes to your policies, add domains and mechanisms, and monitor email flow.

Why rely on SPF compression tools that can provide temporary results with underlying limitations? Optimize your SPF Record and mitigate the SPF hard limit with  Automatic SPF today! Sign up for PowerSPF now?