DMARC回复到

Reply-To电子邮件地址用于接收基于父电子邮件地址的信息。

然而,这种方法带来了一个问题,对商业电子邮件域造成了很大的损害。该方法不允许实施DMARC政策。

因此,导致发件人的电子邮件被标记为垃圾邮件或被DMARC政策拒绝。以及被接收方的DMARC安全的电子邮件框架的SPF和DKIM检查标记为假阳性。

但是,仍有一些万无一失的方法可以在邮件头中成功实现DMARC Reply-To,并在途中通过接收方邮件系统设置的所有DMARC安全检查。

关于DMARC回复地址

回复地址是指你希望收件人回复的电子邮件地址。这就像你公司的一个个人电子邮件地址。如果你从你公司的域名发送电子邮件,但你希望收件人回复到另一个电子邮件地址,那么它被称为回复地址。

和生活中的其他规则一样,也有例外。

在使用DMARC或将你的邮件发送到符合DMARC标准的邮件系统时,你不能只是简单地实现Reply-To。

这是因为DMARC操作的是发件人地址,而不是回复人地址。

而如果你在DMARC环境中使用Reply-To,那么你的邮件将被接收者标记为垃圾邮件或直接拒绝。

因此......。

在DMARC环境中,如果你想使用Reply-To发送邮件,并且你想让这些邮件通过DMARC过滤系统,你将需要一个DMARC Reply-To实施。

为什么DMARC会将带有回复地址的邮件视为无效或垃圾邮件?

DMARC协议通过防止第三方以用户域名的名义发送电子邮件,确保其用户的电子邮件服务器免受垃圾邮件的影响。

因此,DMARC机制认为标题中带有Reply-To地址的邮件是无效的或垃圾邮件。这是因为它认为别人在代表他们不拥有的域名发送邮件,意图将敏感信息用户的回复从合法的电子邮件地址重定向到他们的电子邮件地址,进行非法活动。

为了对付这种情况,接收服务器的DMARC使用政策p=拒绝来处理这种传入的信息。

例如,如果有人从他们的Gmail帐户发送电子邮件,并将其转发到他们的帐户--大多数人都这样做--那么他们会添加一个回复地址 "[email protected]"。如果收件人收到这封邮件,DMARC会认为它来自你的二级账户(回复邮件地址),而不是一级账户--因此p=reject适用。

接收者在核实你的电子邮件的来源时,会注意这些主要因素。

1.返回路径地址与您的发件人地址相符

2.来自和返回路径应该总是来自你公司域名的子域。

3.DKIM标志 用你的域的有效域密钥发送的每封电子邮件的传递结果

4.SPF至少为你的域名通过一个列出的IP

5.如果你使用DMARC,你应该有一个政策,你的接收者应该能够看到它。

使用PowerDMARC启用有效的DMARC回复-To实现

我们的DMARC Reply-To实施的目的是允许发送带有Reply-To地址的电子邮件。

发送带有回复地址的电子邮件的第一步是将您的发送信息通过我们的回复邮件管理系统进行路由,在该系统中对DNS记录和IP地址进行适当的修改,以实现合规。

你的电子邮件的技术合规性是通过调整SPF和DKIM协议实现的。SPF协议向收件人验证信息发件人有发送电子邮件的合法权限,而DKIM协议则验证信息发件人的身份确实有效。当这两个协议对齐时,它们确保你的IP(互联网协议地址)的反向DNS与你可见的 "来自 "和 "回复 "地址的域相匹配。

你的邮件现在将离开你的回复管理系统,前往收件人的服务器。

由于现在你的电子邮件地址在标题中的Reply-To已经实现了合规性,接收服务器将接受你的电子邮件,即使标题中增加了Reply-To。

此外,根据你的 DMARC计划,我们的回复管理系统将处理任何退订请求,处理删除垃圾邮件,并将任何其他回复转移到指定地址。它是高度可配置的,并且很容易用新地址或为贵公司修改的地址进行更新。

要采取的一些额外的手动行动

有效的DMARC回复实施需要采取一些手动操作。这些行动包括与接收者核实你的身份和/或与他们沟通,以确认你的信息是按原样收到的,而不是恶意活动的结果。这可以通过用你的域名签署邮件,或通过联系接收者并验证你的身份来实现。

用你的域名签署你的信息

对所有发出的电子邮件进行签名是很重要的,这样就可以追溯到它们的来源。签名使用的是数字签名,它增加了一个额外的真实性和验证层。出于这个原因,许多企业使用他们的域名作为签名的价值。

做到这一点的最好方法是使用DKIM。你可以在邮件正文中使用域名的电子邮件地址,也可以在邮件头中提到它。

DKIM签名包括邮件的加密哈希值,这使得邮件递送代理可以验证它来自预定收件人。它还允许你验证,在邮件被发件人加密后,没有人篡改过该邮件。

在正文中提及您的主要电子邮件地址

为了使你的邮件标题中的Reply-To符合DMARC的接受,你可以在邮件的正文中提到它是代表你的主要商业地址发送的。这样一来,收件人就可以看到他们收到的是来自主要商业地址的邮件,而不仅仅是个人的账户。

你可以在你的电子邮件的正文中使用以下格式提及此事。

To: [recipient]<[email address]>

From: <[your name]>

主题。[你的主题词] - [主题词]

Include Line 1 as follows: “This message was sent on behalf of <business name>.

要求收件人将你的回复地址列入白名单

将一个域名列入白名单意味着该域名将被允许发送邮件,而不需要检查DMARC测试的反馈,因为它已经被接收方的邮件服务器列入白名单。

此外,你必须愿意与接收者分享你的DMARC报告,让他们获得一份综合报告,或向每个接收者提供他们的个性化报告。

请联系您的DMARC服务提供商以获得解决方案

作为一个电子邮件发件人,自己实施DMARC是可能的,但不建议这样做。如果你这样做,你的电子邮件会被接收域的服务提供商(SP)阻挡,有几种方式。这可能会导致你的公司及其客户在电子邮件交付和声誉管理方面出现问题。

由于这些问题,最好是与像PowerDMARC这样有信誉的DMARC服务提供商合作,他们了解如何为你这个电子邮件发件人正确实施DMARC。这将确保所有的SP能够正确识别并实现完全的合规性,以成功地实施DMARC Reply-To。

报名参加一个 免费DMARC试用今天。我们的服务帮助你保护你的品牌免受垃圾邮件的影响,通过实施一个明确的政策,使收件人更容易了解他们可以从他们收到的电子邮件的公司期待什么--这意味着你的电子邮件将更有可能被打开和阅读!

DMARC Reply-to

Reply-To email addresses are used to receive messages based on the parent email address.

However, with this method comes a problem that has been causing much damage to business email domains. The method does not allow for the DMARC policy to be implemented.

Therefore, resulting in the sender’s email being flagged as spam or rejected by the DMARC policies. As well as getting flagged with false positives by the SPF and DKIM checks of the receiver’s DMARC-secured email framework.

But still, there are sure-fire ways for successful implementation of DMARC Reply-To in the email header and passing all the DMARC security checks en route set by the receiver’s mailing system.

About DMARC Reply-To Address

A reply-to address is the email address that you want a recipient to reply to. It’s like a personal email address for your company. If you’re sending an email from your company’s domain, but you want the recipient to reply back to another email address, then it’s called a Reply-To address.

And like every other rule in life, there are exceptions.

You can’t just simply implement Reply-To when using DMARC or sending your emails to DMARC-compliant mail systems.

It’s because DMARC operates on the From-address and not the Reply-To address.

And if you use Reply-To in the DMARC environment, then your messages will be flagged as spam by the receiver or rejected straightaway.

Therefore…

In DMARC environments, if you want to send emails using Reply-To and you want those emails to pass through the DMARC filtering system, you will need a DMARC Reply-To Implementation in place.

Why Does DMARC Consider Emails with Reply-To Address as Invalid or Spam?

DMARC protocol secures its user’s email server against spam by preventing third parties from sending emails on the behalf of the user’s domain.

Therefore, the DMARC mechanism considers emails with Reply-To address in the headers as invalid or spam. It’s because it thinks that someone else is sending messages on behalf of a domain they don’t own with the intention of redirecting sensitive information user replies from the legitimate email address to their email address for illegal activities.

To combat this, DMARC of the receiving servers use policy p=reject to deal with such incoming messages.

For example, if someone sends an email from their Gmail account and they forward it to their account—as most people do—then they’ll add a Reply-To address of “[email protected]” If a recipient receives that email, DMARC will see it as having originated from your secondary account (the reply-to email address) instead of the primary—and so p=reject applies.

Receivers are on the lookout for these primary factors when verifying the origin of your email:

1. The Return-Path address matches your From address

2. The From and Return-Path should always be from subdomains of your company’s domain

3. DKIM signs Passing results for every email sent with a valid domain key for your domain

4. SPF passes at least one of the listed IPs for your domain

5. If you are using DMARC, you should have a policy in place and your receivers should be able to see it.

Enabling a Valid DMARC Reply-To Implementation with PowerDMARC

Our DMARC Reply-To Implementation is designed to allow for the delivery of emails with a Reply-To address.

The first step in delivering emails with a reply-to address is for your sending message to be routed through our Reply Mail Management System where appropriate changes are made to the DNS record and IP address to achieve compliance.

The technical compliance of your email messages is achieved by aligning the SPF and DKIM protocols. The SPF protocol verifies to the receiver that the message sender has legitimate access to send emails, while the DKIM protocol verifies that the message sender’s identity is indeed valid. When these two protocols are aligned, they ensure that the reverse DNS of your IP (the Internet Protocol address) matches the domain of your visible “from” and “reply-to” addresses.

Your email will now leave your Reply Management System and travel to the recipient’s server.

Since now your email address with Reply-To in the header has achieved compliance, the receiving server will accept your email messages even with that additional Reply-To in the header.

In addition, depending on your DMARC plan, our Reply Management System will process any unsubscribe requests, handle deleting spam, and move any other replies to a designated address. It is highly configurable and easy to update with new addresses or modified addresses for your company.

Some Additional Manual Actions To Take

Effective DMARC reply-to implementations require several manual actions to be taken. These include verifying your identity with the receiver and/or communicating with them to confirm that your message is being received as-is, rather than as a result of malicious activity. This can be done by signing messages with your domain name, or by contacting the receiver and verifying your identity.

Sign Your Messages With Your Domain Name

It’s important to sign all outgoing emails so that they can be traced back to their source. Signing uses a digital signature, which adds an extra layer of authenticity and verification. For this reason, many businesses use their domain name as the value of the signature.

The best way to do this is by using DKIM. You can use the domain’s email address in the body of your message, or you can mention it in the header.

The DKIM signature includes a cryptographic hash of the message, which allows it to be verified by mail delivery agents as coming from the intended recipient. It also allows you to verify that no one has tampered with the message after it has been encrypted by its sender.

Mention Your Primary Email Address In The Body

To make your email messages with Reply-To in the header compliant for DMARC acceptance, you can mention in the body of your email that it was sent on behalf of your main business address. This way, the recipient can see that they’ve received an email from their main business address and not just an individual’s account.

You can mention this in the body of your email by using the following format:

To: [recipient]<[email address]>

From: <[your name]>

Subject: [your subject line] – [subject line]

Include Line 1 as follows: “This message was sent on behalf of <business name>.

Ask the Recipient to Whitelist Your Reply-To Address

Whitelisting a domain means that the domain will be allowed to send messages without having to check for feedback from the DMARC test because it has already been whitelisted by the receiver’s mailing server.

In addition, you must be willing to share your DMARC report with the receiver by giving them access to an aggregate report or by providing each recipient with their individualized report.

Contact Your DMARC service Provider for the Solution

It is possible to implement DMARC yourself as an email sender, but it is not recommended. If you do so, there are several ways in which your email will be blocked by the service provider (SP) of the receiving domain. This can lead to problems with email delivery and reputation management for both your company and its customers.

Because of these issues, it is best to work with a reputable DMARC service provider like PowerDMARC that understands how to implement DMARC correctly for you as an email sender. This will ensure that all SPs can correctly identify and achieve full compliance for a successful DMARC Reply-To implementation.

Sign up for a free DMARC trial today. Our service helps you protect your brand from spam by implementing a clear policy that makes it easier for recipients to understand what they can expect from the company they are receiving the email from—and that means your emails will be more likely to get opened and read!

Latest posts by Ahona Rudra (see all)