如何设置DKIM

在我们讨论如何为你的域名设置DKIM之前,让我们先谈一谈什么是DKIM。DKIM,或称DomainKeys Identified Mail,是一个电子邮件认证协议,用于验证外发电子邮件的真实性。这个过程包括使用一个由你的邮件服务器生成的私人加密密钥,对每封外发邮件进行签名。这确保你的收件人可以验证他们收到的电子邮件是由你的邮件服务器发送的,而不是伪造的。这可以提高送达率并帮助剔除垃圾邮件。简单地说,来自支持DKIM的邮件服务器的电子邮件包含一个数字签名,或者更正确地说,一个加密签名,可以由接收者的电子邮件服务器验证。

DKIM是通过结合现有的技术,如DomainKeys(来自雅虎)和Identified Internet Mail(来自思科)创建的。它已经发展成为一种被广泛采用的认证方法,被称为DKIM,它也被IETF(互联网工程任务组)注册为RFC(征求意见稿)。所有主要的互联网服务供应商,如谷歌、微软和雅虎,都会创建一个数字签名,嵌入到发出的电子邮件的标题中,并以他们自己的政策验证收到的邮件。

在这篇博客中,我们将深入探讨DKIM中用来验证你的邮件的机制及其各种优势,并了解如何为你自己的域名设置DKIM。

如何设置DKIM以保护你的域名免受欺骗?

DKIM签名是由MTA生成的,并存储在列表域中。收到邮件后,你可以通过使用公钥来验证DKIM。DKIM作为一种认证机制,可以证明邮件的身份。这个签名证明了该邮件是由合法的服务器产生的。

这是特别需要的,因为域名欺骗攻击在最近一段时间内正在上升。

什么是DKIM签名?

为了使用DKIM,你需要决定签名中应该包括什么。一般来说,这就是电子邮件的正文和一些默认的头信息。这些元素一旦设置好了,你就无法改变,所以要谨慎选择。一旦你决定了电子邮件的哪些部分将包括在DKIM签名中,这些元素必须保持不变以维持有效的DKIM签名。

不要与DKIM选择器混淆,DKIM签名只不过是一个任意字符串值的联合体,也被称为 "哈希值"。当你的域名被配置为DKIM时,你的发送电子邮件的服务器会用只有你能访问的私钥对这个值进行加密。这个签名确保你发送的电子邮件在发送后没有被改变或篡改。为了验证DKIM签名,电子邮件接收者将运行一个DNS查询来搜索公钥。该公钥将由拥有该域名的组织提供。如果它们匹配,你的电子邮件就被归类为真实的。

如何用3个简单的步骤设置DKIM?

为了用PowerDMARC轻松实现DKIM,你所需要做的就是使用我们免费的DKIM记录生成器来生成你的DKIM记录。你的DKIM记录是一个DNS TXT记录,发布在你的域名的DNS中。接下来你可以使用我们的DKIM记录查询工具,进行免费的DKIM查询。这个免费的工具提供了一个一键式的DKIM检查,确保你的DKIM记录是没有错误和有效的。然而,为了生成该记录,你需要首先确定你的DKIM选择器。

我如何识别我的DKIM选择器?

域名所有者经常提出的一个共同问题是,我如何找到我的DKIM? 为了找到你的DKIM选择器,你所需要做的就是。

1) 向你的gmail账户发送一封测试邮件 

2) 在你的Gmail收件箱中点击邮件旁边的3个点

3) 选择 "显示原始"。 

4) 在 "原始信息 "页面,导航到页面底部的DKIM签名部分,尝试找到 "s="标签,这个标签的值就是你的DKIM选择器。 

DMARC和DKIM

你可能经常发现自己问的一个常见的问题是,实施DKIM是否足够?答案是否定的。虽然DKIM帮助你用加密签名来加密你的电子邮件,以验证你的发件人的合法性,但它并没有为电子邮件接收者提供一种方法来回应那些不能通过DKIM的邮件。这就是DMARC的作用!

基于域的信息验证、报告和一致性(DMARC)是一个电子邮件验证协议,帮助域主对未能通过SPF/DKIM验证的信息采取行动。这反过来又最大限度地减少了域名欺骗攻击和BEC的机会。DMARC与SPF和DKIM一起可以将电子邮件的送达率提高10%,并提高你的域名声誉。

今天就注册PowerDMARC,今天就可以利用你的免费DMARC分析器试用!

How to setup DKIM

Before we get into how to setup DKIM for your domain, let’s talk a bit about what is DKIM. DKIM, or DomainKeys Identified Mail, is an email authentication protocol that is used for verifying the authenticity of outbound emails. The process involves using a private cryptographic key generated by your mail server which signs each outgoing email message. This ensures your recipients can verify that the emails they receive were sent from your mail server and are not forged. This can improve deliverability and help weed out spam. To place it simply an email from a DKIM enabled mail server contains a digital signature or more correctly, a cryptographic signature, which can be validated by the receiver’s email server.

DKIM was created by combining existing technologies like DomainKeys (from Yahoo) and Identified Internet Mail (from Cisco). It has developed into a widely adopted authentication method, which is known as DKIM and it is also registered as an RFC (Request for Comments) by the IETF (Internet Engineering Task Force). All major ISPs like Google, Microsoft and Yahoo create a digital signature that is embedded in the email header of outgoing emails and validate incoming mail with their own policies.

In the blog we are going to delve into the mechanism used in DKIM to validate your emails and its various advantages, as well as learn about how to setup DKIM for your own domain.

How to Setup DKIM to Protect Your Domain from Spoofing?

The DKIM signature is generated by the MTA and is stored in the list domain. After receiving the email, you can verify the DKIM by using the public key. DKIM as an authentication mechanism that can prove the identity of a message. This signature proves that the message is generated by a legitimate server.

This is especially required since domain spoofing attacks are on the rise in recent times.

What is a DKIM Signature?

In order to use DKIM, you need to decide what should be included in the signature. Typically this is the body of the email and some default headers. You can’t change these elements once they’re set, so choose them carefully. Once you have decided what parts of the email will be included in the DKIM signature, these elements must remain unchanged to maintain a valid DKIM signature.

Not to be confused with DKIM selector, DKIM signature is nothing more than a consortium of arbitrary string values also known as “hash values”. When your domain is configured with DKIM, your sending email server encrypts this value with a private key that only you have access to. This signature ensures that the email you send has not been altered or tampered after it was sent. To validate the DKIM signature, the email receiver will run a DNS query to search for the public key. The public key will have been provided by the organization that owns the domain. If they match, your email is classified as authentic.

How to Setup DKIM in 3 Easy Steps?

In order to implement DKIM easily with PowerDMARC all you need to do is generate your DKIM record using our free DKIM record generator. Your DKIM record is a DNS TXT record that is published in your domain’s DNS. Next you can conduct a free DKIM lookup, using our DKIM record lookup tool. This free tool provides a one-click DKIM check, ensuring that your DKIM record is error-free and valid. However, in order to generate the record, you need to first identify your DKIM selector.

How Do I Identify My DKIM Selector?

A common question often raised by domain owners is how do I find my DKIM? In order to find your DKIM selector, all you need to do is:

1) Send a test mail to your gmail account 

2) Click on the 3 dots next to the email in your gmail inbox

3) Select “show original” 

4) On the “Original Message” page navigate to the bottom of the page to the DKIM signature section and try to locate the “s=” tag, the value of this tag is your DKIM selector. 

DMARC and DKIM

A common question that you may often find yourself asking is whether implementing DKIM is enough? The answer is no. While DKIM helps you encrypt your email messages with a cryptographic signature in order to validate the legitimacy of your senders, it doesn’t provide a way for email receiver’s to respond to messages that fail DKIM. This is where DMARC steps in!

Domain-Based Message Authentication, Reporting and Conformance (DMARC) is an email authentication protocol that helps domain owners take action against messages that fail SPF/DKIM authentication. This in turn minimizes chances of domain spoofing attacks and BEC. DMARC along with SPF and DKIM can improve email deliverability by 10% over time and boost your domain reputation.

Sign up with PowerDMARC today to avail of your free DMARC analyzer trial today!