为什么DMARC很重要?

DMARC是一个标准的电子邮件认证协议,当配置在现有的SPF和DKIM记录之上时,可以帮助你确认任何一个或两个认证检查是否已经失败。为什么DMARC很重要?假设有人代表你的公司发送了一封邮件,但它没有通过DMARC,这意味着你可以采取权威性的行动。DMARC的设计是为了通过帮助企业处理电子邮件的安全问题来阻止垃圾邮件和网络钓鱼。其主要目标之一是帮助企业保护他们的品牌和维护他们的声誉。DMARC保护传输中的电子邮件,并通过拒绝不符合某些标准的邮件,帮助防止欺骗和网络钓鱼攻击。邮件服务器也可以报告他们从其他邮件服务器收到的信息,以帮助发件人解决任何问题。

保护你的电子邮件对于保护你的客户不受可能窃取他们的个人信息的网络犯罪分子的伤害是很重要的。在这篇博文中,我们将解释DMARC的重要性,以及你可以如何为你的域名正确实施它。

为什么DMARC很重要,为什么要使用DMARC?

如果你仍然不确定你是否应该使用DMARC,让我们细数一下它提供的一些好处。

  • DMARC是关于电子邮件的安全性和传递性。它提供强大的认证报告,最大限度地减少网络钓鱼,并减少误报。
  • 提高送达率,减少跳票
  • 接收关于信息如何被认证的全面报告
  • DMARC协议有助于识别垃圾邮件发送者,防止假信息进入收件箱
  • DMARC有助于减少您的电子邮件被标记或标示为垃圾邮件的机会
  • 让你对你的域名和电子邮件渠道有更好的可见性和权威性

谁可以使用DMARC?

DMARC得到了微软Office 365、谷歌Workspace和其他流行的基于云的解决方案的支持。自2010年以来,DMARC一直是电子邮件认证过程的一部分。它的目的是使网络犯罪分子更难以从有效地址发送垃圾邮件,帮助打击流行的网络钓鱼攻击。行业专家鼓励小企业以及企业的域名所有者创建一个DMARC记录,以提供关于如何保护其电子邮件域名的指示。这反过来有助于保护他们的品牌声誉和身份。 

如何建立你的域名的DMARC记录? 

用电子邮件认证协议配置你的域名的步骤如下。 

  • 创建一个SPF记录,并使用SPF检查器进行检查,以确保记录是有效的,没有可能的语法错误。
  • 为你的域名启用DKIM认证
  • 最后用DMARC设置你的域名,并通过配置我们的 免费的DMARC报告分析器

近年来,DMARC不仅获得了巨大的重要性,而且一些公司正在努力使其员工必须使用它,以防止敏感数据和资源的损失。因此,现在是时候考虑到它的各种好处,并通过DMARC转向更安全的电子邮件体验。

why is DMARC important?

DMARC is a standard email authentication protocol that when configured on top of existing SPF and DKIM records helps you in confirming whether either or both of the authentication checks have failed. Why is DMARC important? Let’s say someone sends an email on behalf of your company and it fails DMARC, meaning you can take an authoritative action. DMARC has been designed to stop spam and phishing in its tracks by helping businesses deal with email security. One of the main goals is to help companies protect their brands and maintain their reputation. DMARC protects emails in transit and helps prevent spoofing and phishing attacks by rejecting messages that don’t meet certain standards. Mail servers can also report messages they receive from other mail servers to help the sender fix any problems.

Protecting your emails is important for keeping your customers safe from cybercriminals who might steal their personal information. In this blog post, we’ll explain the importance of DMARC and what you can do to implement it correctly for your domain.

Why is DMARC important and why should you use DMARC?

If you are still unsure about whether you should be using DMARC, let’s count down a few benefits that it provides:

  • DMARC is about email security and deliverability. It provides robust authentication reporting, minimizes phishing, and reduces false positives.
  • Increase deliverability and reduce bouncing
  • Receive comprehensive reports of how messages are authenticated
  • The DMARC protocol helps identify spammers and prevents bogus messages from reaching inboxes
  • DMARC helps reduce the chances of your emails being marked or flagged as spam
  • Gives you better visibility and authority over your domains and email channels

Who can use DMARC?

DMARC is supported by Microsoft Office 365, Google Workspace, and other popular cloud-based solutions. Since 2010, DMARC has been a part of the email authentication process. Its aim was to make it more difficult for cybercriminals to send spam emails from a valid address, helping to combat the epidemic of phishing attacks. Domain owners of small businesses, as well as enterprises, are encouraged by industry experts to create a DMARC record to provide instructions for how their email domain is to be protected. This in turn helps protect their brand reputation and identity. 

How to establish your domain’s DMARC record? 

Steps to configure your domain with email authentication protocols are as follows: 

  • Create an SPF record and check it using an SPF checker to make sure the record is functional and devoid of possible syntactical errors
  • Enable DKIM authentication for your domain
  • Finally set up your domain with DMARC and enable DMARC reporting by configuring our DMARC report analyzer free

DMARC has not only gained substantial importance in recent years but some companies are striving towards making it mandatory for their employees so as to prevent the loss of sensitive data and resources. Hence, it is time that you took into consideration its various benefits and shifted towards a safer email experience with DMARC.