没有找到dmarc记录

如果你在这里阅读这篇博客,你有可能遇到过这三个常见提示中的任何一个。

  • 没有DMARC记录 
  • 没有发现DMARC记录 
  • DMARC记录丢失
  • 未找到DMARC记录 
  • 没有公布DMARC记录 
  • 未启用DMARC政策
  • 无法找到DMARC记录

无论哪种方式,这只意味着你的域名没有配置最受赞誉和普遍使用的电子邮件认证标准--基于域的消息认证、报告和一致性或DMARC。让我们来看看它是什么。

什么是DMARC,为什么你的域名需要电子邮件认证?

为了了解如何解决 "没有找到DMARC记录 "的问题,让我们了解一下DMARC是怎么回事。DMARC是当前使用最广泛的电子邮件认证标准,其目的是赋予域名所有者向接收服务器指定如何处理未能通过认证检查的邮件的能力。这反过来有助于保护他们的域名免受未经授权的访问和电子邮件欺骗攻击。DMARC使用流行的标准认证协议来验证来自你的域名的入站和出站信息。

用DMARC保护您的企业免受冒充攻击和欺骗的影响

你知道吗,电子邮件是网络犯罪分子滥用你的品牌名称的最简单方式。

通过使用你的域名并冒充你的品牌,黑客可以向你自己的员工和客户发送恶意的钓鱼邮件。由于SMTP没有加装针对伪造 "发件人 "字段的安全协议,攻击者可以伪造电子邮件标题,从你的域名发送欺诈性电子邮件。这不仅会损害你的组织的安全,而且会严重损害你的品牌声誉。

电子邮件欺骗会导致BEC(商业电子邮件破坏)、公司宝贵信息的丢失、对机密数据的未经授权的访问、财务损失和对你的品牌形象的不良反映。即使为你的域名实施了SPF和DKIM,你也无法防止网络犯罪分子冒充你的域名。这就是为什么你需要像DMARC这样的电子邮件认证协议,它使用上述两种协议对电子邮件进行认证,并向你的客户、雇员和合作伙伴的接收服务器说明,如果电子邮件来自未经授权的来源且未能通过认证检查,该如何回应。这为你提供了最大限度的保护,防止精确域名攻击,并帮助你完全控制你公司的域名。

此外,在DMARC这样一个有效的电子邮件认证标准的帮助下,你可以提高你的电子邮件发送率、覆盖率和信任度。

 


为你的域名添加缺失的DMARC记录

在使用在线工具检查域名的DMARC记录时,如果遇到 "主机名返回了一条缺失或无效的DMARC记录 "的提示,会让人感到恼火和困惑。

为了解决 "没有找到DMARC记录 "的问题,你所需要做的就是为你的域名添加一个DMARC记录。添加DMARC记录实质上是在你的域名的DNS中发布一个文本(TXT)记录,在_dmarc.example.com子域,以符合DMARC规范。一个DMARC TXT记录在你的DNS中可能看起来像这样。

v=DMARC1; p=none; rua=mailto:[email protected]

瞧!你已经成功地解决了 "没有找到DMARC记录 "的提示。你已经成功地解决了 "没有找到DMARC记录 "的提示,因为你的域名现在已经配置了DMARC认证,并且包含一个DMARC记录。

但这就够了吗?答案是否定的。简单地在你的DNS中添加一个DMARC TXT记录可能会解决缺少DMARC提示的问题,但这根本不足以缓解冒充攻击和欺骗。

用PowerDMARC以正确的方式实施DMARC

PowerDMARC通过统一认证标准,帮助您的组织实现100%的DMARC合规性,并帮助您在短时间内从监控转向执行,在短时间内解决 "没有找到DMARC记录 "的提示!此外,我们的交互式和用户友好型仪表板会自动生成。

  • 您所有注册的域名的汇总报告(RUA),从复杂的XML文件格式简化并转换成可读的表格和图表,供您理解。
  • 加密的法医报告(RUF)。

为了缓解 "没有发现DMARC记录",你所需要做的就是。

  • 用PowerDMARC生成你的免费DMARC记录,并轻松地选择你所需要的DMARC政策。

DMARC策略可以被设置为:

  • p=none(DMARC只设置为监控,未通过认证的邮件仍然会被送到收件人的收件箱中,但是,你会得到汇总报告,告知你认证结果)
  • p=检疫(DMARC设置为执行级别,未通过认证的邮件将被送至垃圾邮件箱,而不是收件人的收件箱
  • p=拒绝(DMARC被设置为最大的执行水平,在这种情况下,认证失败的邮件要么被删除,要么根本就不被发送。

为什么是PowerDMARC?

PowerDMARC是一个单一的电子邮件认证SaaS平台,它将所有的电子邮件认证最佳实践,如DMARC、SPF、DKIM、BIMI、MTA-STS和TLS-RPT,结合在同一个屋檐下。在我们详细的汇总报告的帮助下,我们为您的电子邮件生态系统提供最佳的可视性,并帮助您自动更新仪表板的变化,而无需您手动更新DNS。

我们为您的领域量身定制解决方案,并在后台完全为您处理一切,从配置到设置再到监控。我们帮助你正确地实施DMARC,以帮助防止冒名顶替的攻击!

因此,今天就注册PowerDMARC,为你的域名正确配置DMARC吧!

no dmarc record found

If you are here reading this blog, chances are you have come across either of the three common prompts:

  • No DMARC record 
  • No DMARC record found 
  • DMARC record is missing
  • DMARC record not found 
  • No DMARC record published 
  • DMARC policy not enabled
  • Unable to find DMARC record

Either way, this only implies that your domain is not configured with the most highly acclaimed and popularly used email authentication standard- Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting, and Conformance or DMARC. Let’s take a look at what it is:

What is DMARC and why do you need email authentication for your domain?

In order to learn about how to fix the “No DMARC record found” issue, let’s learn what DMARC is all about. DMARC is the most widely used email authentication standard in the current time, which is designed to empower domain owners with the ability to specify to receiving servers how they should handle messages that fail authentication checks. This in turn helps in protecting their domain from unauthorized access and email spoofing attacks. DMARC uses popular standard authentication protocols to validate inbound and outbound messages from your domain.

Protect Your Business from Impersonation Attacks and Spoofing with DMARC

Did you know that email is the easiest way cybercriminals can abuse your brand name?

By using your domain and impersonating your brand, hackers can send malicious phishing emails to your own employees and customers. Since SMTP is not retrofitted with secure protocols against fake “From” fields, an attacker can forge email headers to send fraudulent emails from your domain. Not only will this compromise security in your organization, but it will seriously harm your brand reputation.

Email spoofing can lead to BEC (Business Email Compromise), loss of valuable company information, unauthorized access to confidential data, financial loss and reflect poorly on your brand’s image. Even after implementing SPF and DKIM for your domain, you cannot prevent cybercriminals from impersonating your domain. This is why you need an email authentication protocol like DMARC, which authenticates emails using both the mentioned protocols and specifies to receiving servers of your clients, employees, and partners how to respond if an email is from an unauthorized source and fails authentication checks. This gives you maximum protection against exact-domain attacks and helps you be in complete control of your company’s domain.

Furthermore, with the help of an effective email authentication standard like DMARC, you can improve your email delivery rate, reach, and trust.

 


Adding The Missing DMARC Record for Your Domain

It can be annoying and confusing to come across prompts saying “Hostname returned a missing or invalid DMARC record” when checking for a domain’s DMARC record while using online tools.

For fixing the “No DMARC record found” issue for your domain all you need to do is add a DMARC record for your domain. Adding a DMARC record is essentially publishing a text (TXT) record in your domain’s DNS, in the _dmarc.example.com subdomain in compliance with DMARC specifications. A DMARC TXT Record in your DNS may look something like this:

v=DMARC1; p=none; rua=mailto:[email protected]

And Voila! You have successfully resolved the “No DMARC record found” prompt as your domain is now configured with DMARC authentication and contains a DMARC record.

But is this enough? The answer is no. Simply adding a DMARC TXT record to your DNS may resolve the missing DMARC prompt, but it is simply not enough to mitigate impersonation attacks and spoofing.

Implement DMARC the Right Way with PowerDMARC

PowerDMARC helps your organization achieve 100% DMARC Compliance by aligning authentication standards, and helping you shift from monitoring to enforcement in no time, resolving the “no DMARC record found” prompt in no time! Furthermore, our interactive and user-friendly dashboard automatically generates:

  • Aggregate Reports (RUA) for all your registered domains, which are simplified and converted into readable tables and charts from complex XML file format for your understanding.
  • Forensic reports (RUF) with encryption

In order to mitigate “no DMARC record found”, all you need to do is:

  • Generate your free DMARC record with PowerDMARC and select your desired DMARC policy with ease.

The DMARC policy can be set to :

  • p=none (DMARC is set at monitoring only, wherein emails failing authentication will still be delivered to your recipient’s inboxes, however, you will be getting aggregate reports informing you about the authentication results)
  • p=quarantine (DMARC is set at enforcement level, wherein emails failing authentication will be delivered to the spam box instead of your recipient’s inbox)
  • p=reject (DMARC is set at maximum enforcement level, wherein emails failing authentication would either be deleted or not delivered at all)

Why PowerDMARC?

PowerDMARC is a single email authentication SaaS platform that combines all email authentication best practices such as DMARC, SPF, DKIM, BIMI, MTA-STS and TLS-RPT, under the same roof. We provide optimal visibility into your email ecosystem with the help of our detailed aggregate reports and help you automatically update changes to your dashboard without you having to update your DNS manually.

We tailor solutions to your domain and handle everything for you completely in the background, all the way from configuration to set up to monitoring. We help you implement DMARC correctly to help keep impersonation attacks at bay!

So sign up with PowerDMARC to configure DMARC for your domain correctly today!